ipostparcels Reviews

1.56 Rating 2,429 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend ipostparcels
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate ipostparcels ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Have waited and wasted three days for a collection. Abysmal service. Being lied to constantly by twitter direct messages is also very lame and pathetic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Like most people here, ipost did not collect my parcel. I tried reaching out on their website but got no answer. Finally got through to their customer care via Facebook messenger. They said that the van person had indicated that parcel had been collected so they said they would issue me with a refund in the meantime reorganise another collection at my cost. Silly me I reorganised it and again, not collected. Not received first refund either! How are his people in business? Who are they? Today they have offered me a 10% discount!!!! Absolute madness!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"What an absolute horrible company! They supposed collect my parcel on 07.08, gave me specific time which was helpful. However, did not turn up then and for the rest of the day as well. As an explanation said that the depot failed to assign the delivery!!!! What a joke! Thay also promised to collect the parcel the next day but failed to ask me if this is convinient! Hard to belive companies like that still exist on the market!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Didn't even turn up to collect over 1 week after promised collection date."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Your Case Number is CC823AA6. This Case is regarding Consignment Number 41304900000436 Dear sirs according to your policies one must make a claim within 3 days of a package being delivered or 7 if lost. I don’t know where we stand in that you claim to have delivered a package when plaintively have not. The package was paid for and should have been delivered on a Saturday. Saturday- Out of time, no call Monday- out of time no call On the Monday as it was obvious you had failed we asked for a new delivery address, at the RHS show at Tatton Park and were promised a Tuesday Delivery Tuesday- nothing Wednesday- nothing Thursday Friday- nothing Saturday- nothing I was informed on Friday that management at Hemel Hempstead had failed to do anything with the package due to staff problems Monday-nothing Tuesday-still nothing wednesday-nothing Thursday-an email claiming to have delivered Friday- nothing Saturday-nothing Stopped caring Monday-not even responding to my complaints Tuesday-"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cheap until things go wrong - then the use of the word "useless" would be praise"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Why are they in business? They did not collect our parcel on 4 days running (made arrangements that included time off-work, neighbours, porters etc. DISGRACEFUL."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"These people should be taken out of business. They are as unreliable as sending items via donkey."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use this service!!! Their service is very poor and you will most likely regret having anything to do with them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They just won't deliver internationally. My last two international consignments were returned to me with no explanation. As usual there was no tracking and they only offer a partial refund. Why do I keep using these clowns????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely rude disgusting service from Dilah, just closed the chat when I asked to speak to the manager. Said can only provide my with a tracking number for my parcels (for fully trackable international service) once parcels are delivered!!! Is this a joke??? Chat available on request! Today is 18th since parcels were picked up on 11th there is no sign of them being anywhere!!! I was lied to 3 times (since 13th) by customer service emailing me and saying tomorrow I will receive dhl tracking numbers and 3 times no one bothered. Today I finally got through to live chat and was dealt with by extremely rude person Dilah who asked I want to be provided with a fake tracking number for my parcels???? JOKE! WHERE ARE MY PARCELS???"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst service I have ever used for my business. It is the third time they failed to show up for a collection in the last month alone! (not even a text notification about it) This time, it has been 5 days over the collection date that I booked, with customers complaining about delays and me having to offer partial refunds so they won't leave negative ETSY reviews. Their call centre is an automated machine that tells you to e-mail them and they never answer the e-mails. Of course, this is not surprising since Ipostparcels is basically a second name for UKmail (good try, you have horrible reviews as UK mail so you renamed the company). I managed to find the personal phone number of the driver and he simply said "I am on holiday", so basically, every time he has a day off, the company does not send a replacement for the area and the entire zone gets no service. I really feel sorry for their employees! The whole thing is in shambles and should not be allowed to operate at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Same old, same old. 'We'll collect between 8am and 6pm and let you know the 1hr slot on the day via SMS.' Received no SMS. No collection attempted. Lost a day of my life I'll never get back. Cannot believe DHL endorses them..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Claim Number SL18041868 Consignment Number 82611773329782 Your courier collected this parcel which I paid express delivery This has not been delivered and I have already had to refund the buyer via PayPal as they opened an EBay claim I completed the lost parcel page of your website and included all proof of sale and parcel details as requested I have now done this three times and after speaking to customer services on five occasions and being told the wrong information each time. A customer service person in Leeds lied to me on three occasions so I spoke to a manager who said all calls were recorded Last week I received an email to complete yet another form and provide all the proof yet again plus get the international buyer to complete a form also and scanned them again and emailed back to ipost parcels at the email address provided. Why did I have to complete these so many times plus your tracking shows it has not been delivered so why send a declaration form for the buyer which he completed and I have emailed back to you. Customer service is appalling and I still have no refund after 5 weeks It’s an insult for customer service staff to lie and give me false information over and over but they appear to get a kick from it. You complete forms on the ipost website and no one answers them Ipost, UK Mail and DHL are the same company pity the customer service team don't know they are. I will never use again. All you are trying to do is to frustrate me to a point where i give up trying to get my refund of £50 plus shipping cost. Well you picked a fight with the wrong person If you want trouble and weeks and weeks of hassle the use Ipost Don't waste your time and money they couldn't care less Andrew Oldham"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I sent a parcel to Germany. The last time it was scanned was at Tunbridge Wells depot. The item was not received. The item was valued at £80 and the cost of postage was £10. I paid for the parcel to be delivered and signed for. It was not delivered and signed for - it was lost by ipostparcel at their depot in Tunbridge Wells. After investigations the parcel was assigned the label "lost" The incident was totally the fault of ipostparcels but they have decided to only accept liability to the value of £25. The item was not damaged in transit - which could be caused by bad packaging -it was lost which is very poor indeed for a company that is earning its living delivering things. Although I always pay for items to be tracked and signed for I have had several communications from buyers who have drawn my attention that indeed the item was NOT signed for but left on a step somewhere. Again taking money under false pretences."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Was sending crockery and was aware no compensation - understood. I didnt notice that they did not compensate for loss either. They collected parcel - 2 weeks later didnt arrive. Tracker didnt show past the collection details. Eventually said it was in Leicester warehouse somewhere. Had sizes and description of parcel - large and heavy box of crockery. They never found it. I had to refund the buyer the money for the crockery and the postage. So double out of pocket. How can a company operate on the basis that because it is crockery they are justified not to pay out when they lose it in transit. Surely it doesnt matter - they lost the parcel. Cannot speak to anyone on the phone. They are not interested. Do not ever use them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The parcel has been ready for THREE days now and no sign of their driver. You can’t contact them via phone and they replied 24 hours later to my message saying that they made an attempt but goods were not ready. Laughable! I will not use them ever again. My parcel will get there very late. If it will ever do anyway..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"i strongly advise that you do not use this ipost. I was using My Hermes for over 3 years with no issues. However, ipost claim next day delivery and so i have tried for the last 2 months and sent around 50 parcels. What a shambles. I have lost count of how many parcels have been late, one was 2 weeks late. Others just dont reach their destination. Some say they have been left in a safe place but no one can find it. I dont receive complaints but since trying iPost i have received nothing but complaints. Needless to say i have reverted back to the professionals My Hermes who do a fantastic job. If you dont want to parcel to arrive use ipost, if you want it to get to where it is supposed use someone else. You have been warned. Last thing, you cannot speak to anyone on the phone, apparently they dont have a number you can speak to someone on. I wonder why???"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I used ipost parcels for the first time . Excellent service , parcel was delivered on time with no problems.Will definitely use again.✅"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Only giving 1 star because zero doesn't appear to be an option. After 1 poor experience I thought I may be being a little harsh so I gave them a second chance. Parcel collected on time on 28th March. E mail on 4th April saying I'd forgotten a customs form so I completed and submitted it by e mail within 20 mins of getting the notification and asked for acknowledgment of receipt which I got from a gent named Daniel one of their International Advisors about 20 minutes later. Got an e mail saying my parcel was now being exported, as I wanted to San Marino then an e mail stating it had been delivered and had been signed for. Today it arrived back with me with no explanation. When I chased them up they said I hadn't completed the paperwork as required despite me having kept the e mails. Just absolute rubbish service, unable to keep simple track of correspondence between departments and my first impression was correct. I'll go back to PayPal again to get my money back and use another firm. A lesson learned."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ipostparcels is rated 1.56 based on 2,429 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This