ipostparcels Reviews

1.56 Rating 2,412 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend ipostparcels

How would you rate ipostparcels?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

2418 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
At My Witsend
i strongly advise that you do not use this ipost. I was using My Hermes for over 3 years with no issues. However, ipost claim next day delivery and so i have tried for the last 2 months and sent around 50 parcels. What a shambles. I have lost count of how many parcels have been late, one was 2 weeks late. Others just dont reach their destination. Some say they have been left in a safe place but no one can find it. I dont receive complaints but since trying iPost i have received nothing but complaints. Needless to say i have reverted back to the professionals My Hermes who do a fantastic job. If you dont want to parcel to arrive use ipost, if you want it to get to where it is supposed use someone else. You have been warned. Last thing, you cannot speak to anyone on the phone, apparently they dont have a number you can speak to someone on. I wonder why???

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about ipostparcels in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
At My Witsend
Unverified Reviewer
"i strongly advise that you do not use this ipost. I was using My Hermes for over 3 years with no issues. However, ipost claim next day delivery and so i have tried for the last 2 months and sent around 50 parcels. What a shambles. I have lost count of how many parcels have been late, one was 2 weeks late. Others just dont reach their destination. Some say they have been left in a safe place but no one can find it. I dont receive complaints but since trying iPost i have received nothing but complaints. Needless to say i have reverted back to the professionals My Hermes who do a fantastic job. If you dont want to parcel to arrive use ipost, if you want it to get to where it is supposed use someone else. You have been warned. Last thing, you cannot speak to anyone on the phone, apparently they dont have a number you can speak to someone on. I wonder why???"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I used ipost parcels for the first time . Excellent service , parcel was delivered on time with no problems.Will definitely use again.✅"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Only giving 1 star because zero doesn't appear to be an option. After 1 poor experience I thought I may be being a little harsh so I gave them a second chance. Parcel collected on time on 28th March. E mail on 4th April saying I'd forgotten a customs form so I completed and submitted it by e mail within 20 mins of getting the notification and asked for acknowledgment of receipt which I got from a gent named Daniel one of their International Advisors about 20 minutes later. Got an e mail saying my parcel was now being exported, as I wanted to San Marino then an e mail stating it had been delivered and had been signed for. Today it arrived back with me with no explanation. When I chased them up they said I hadn't completed the paperwork as required despite me having kept the e mails. Just absolute rubbish service, unable to keep simple track of correspondence between departments and my first impression was correct. I'll go back to PayPal again to get my money back and use another firm. A lesson learned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Can't provide receipts when I asked for them, they don't have a email address or a phone number. They failed to pick up our parcel four times, claiming we weren't here, however we are a hotel and have staff in the lobby 24/7..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Linda Richardson
Verified Reviewer
"SHOCKING service parcel has been out for delivery for nearly one month, I have had only one response from the compant and that was today that is after about 20 emails, only one gent at Norsk has attempted to help me , turns out they sent to wrong place in germany then returned it to the depot then damaged the box then sent out again to the wrong sorting depot then sent it back where it has sat since last week ... they originally collect it on the 9th March !!! wont respond , dont care and wont tell me how to claim on the insurance i took out ... (but on line it says it can take 3 months ) goods are worth £250 .. i WANT IT SORTING NOW THIS IS DISGUSTING TREATMENT !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Philip Lawrenson
Verified Reviewer
"Abysmal service. Paid for next day service. Item still sat at their depot. Impossible to contact by live chat or message. They claim the recipient has changed the delivery date when they definitely have not. Because of them i have received my first negative feedback on eBay. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MICHELLE O'BRIEN
Unverified Reviewer
"Absolutely terrible service - sent parcel to Spain only to be told that it was being returned back to us, even though no contact with us or the customer in Spain. Waited a further 4 weeks to hear where it was and now they want to charge £47 for us to have receive it back?? SHOCKING!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Such a terrible experience with ipostparcels (also what an awful company name!). I shipped something from Glasgow to Vienna, and they tell me delivery wasn't possible. The recipient informed me that she was never called or contacted, no messages or notices were left about how to proceed further. The company tells me that the parcel is now back in the depot in Glasgow, waiting for me to pick it up - IF I agree to an outrageous fee of £47 (more than 3 TIMES the amount it cost me to send in the first place). This is insane - if you want your customers to be satisfied with your work, even if you don't deliver - DO NOT charge them to pick up their parcel. The delivery is the failure of ipostparcels. Awful company, bad customer service. Tacky name. Never again. I'll be sure to share my experience with anyone thinking of using this weak company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"They collected my parcel on March, 1 and it was supposed to be 3-4 days international delivery but 2 weeks have passed now and the parcel still hasn't been delivered and I cannot track it beyond "Collected" status. I was returning goods to the seller and it suppose to be returned in the 2 weeks time frame which have already passed because ipostparcels failed the delivery on time! Now I exchange tweets with them few times a day and all I can get from them is "we will update you when we receive some information from our international partner". They are like good politicians there - never answer a simple and direct question. Also I made a complain using their complain form and they say that they answer in 3 hours. Forget about it! They don't bother to answer it at all! Awful service, parcel is lost. I so wish I'd use someone else"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Failure to collect and unable to contact them to discover why. Premium for 'next day delivery'. Whole experience has been extremely unsatisfactory and I will not use the firm again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"TOTALLY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WEDDING PACKAGE NEVER DELIVERED AND WILL NOW BE DESTROYED I recently used this company to send a wedding present to Thailand. I gave plenty of time. They said 4./5 days delivery. I sent on 25th Jan, to this date it has not arrived. After posting it I started getting comms from the company. Saying variously, the parcel has arrived. The parcel could not be delivered. Asking me to contact them urgently. The only way I could do this was by email and they were not in any rush getting back to me. So weeks went by till I got another series of message. One again saying it had been delivered and another saying it was refused for at delivery. I contact my cousin who was getting married and it was never refuse because it was never delivered. After a while I heard back from them saying I had to pay £53 in duty or the packet would be held by them or destroyed till it was. NEVER AT ANY POINT DID THEY TELL ME I WOULD HAVE TO PAY IMPORT DUTY ON A GIFT - THEIR ONLINE GIFT GUIDE DOES NOT MENTION THIS AT ALL. I arranged for the package to be delivered and the duty to be paid. EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD NEVER TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THIS OR THIS WAS THE REASON FOR THE DELAY. We waited and waited and delivery arranged but never turned up. Now my cousin who is on honeymoon in Europe for a month. I receive another message from them saying I now had to pay £73 to get the package returned to me in the UK!!!! I have already paid £40 for it not to be delivered in Thailand. I think we all know the answer to that one. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY COMMUNICATION IS IMPOSSIBLE EXCEPT ON THEIR TERMS. IF THEY CHOOSE TO GET Back to you. They do not turn up when they say they will. Do not deliver and send out messages unrelated to the actual situation. MY COUSIN IS MARRIED ON HONEYMOON AND THE HAND MADE BOWLS I SPENT MONTHS MAKING PACKING AND SENDING WILL BE DESTROYED? WHO KNOWS WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THEM OR WHERE THEY ARE."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thieves! First ever time using this company, I booked my parcel collection online, paid via PayPal then got a message to say there is a processing error , if money has been debited please contact customer services. Money was indeed debited immediately from my PayPal account! I then found out there is NO contact number, it’s email only and the online chat function is permanently unavailable. No reply whatsoever to my emails, £20 out of pocket and I let my customer down as I couldn’t send the parcel on the day I promised. I still have had no reply or refund for the service I paid for! An absolute disgrace of a company! They steal your money and offer no service! Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Utter shambles of an organisation, liars, fraudsters, verging on criminal. Took over 2 weeks to deliver my parcel. Claimed they had tried to deliver on numerous occasions, when they clearly hadn't (I was waiting by the gate to prove this). Claimed to have rescheduled delivery when they clearly hadn't (live chat with agent confirmed this). Tracking app does not work (ceases to update in real time after a few minutes). Have closed down their telephone support line because they couldn't staff it because their service is so appalling they couldn't answer all the calls. I would NEVER use this company again and actively do not make online purchases from companies that do because I know my order will never arrive and I will have to travel 1 hour to pick it up from the depot. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES GO ANYWHERE NEAR UKMAIL, IPOSTPARCELS or DHL, the unholy trinity of failed box shifters!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Failed to collect so the parcel sat on my doorstep for 12 hours in the rain. Then the depot didn't reply to any messages sent by customer service (they were also unable to call them). I finally got a text saying it would be collected the following day with an hour collection slot - great! Except they didn't collect again, didn't ring the bell or call me. No way to contact customer services as the "chat" function is rarely available and they take 48hrs to respond to messages. Finally, I was told that they would collect "without fail" and that the driver would call me. Well guess what, they did fail....again, another no-show, no call from the driver, nothing. Utter disgrace and no way to run a business. Save yourself the stress and use one of the many other delivery services."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I don't recommend their services!!!! Avoid if you can! Nobody to contact, no answers to an emails . My parcel was sent on 7th of December 2017 and yet on 06th of February 2018 still nothing! No message if it was lost .. No clue where could it be. Very upset and unhappy customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"no communication, trying to reach customer service via email, via fb. did not receive any email regarding parcel collection. avoid avoid avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I sent a parcel to Germany, the label, which I had no control over was printed without the addressee's name. No surprise it didn't arrive! You cannot speak to a person, the telephone service keeps you in circles, the emails I received did not make any sense! The three owners of this company on paper are amply qualified to make this service work but my guess is they are just wanting to make a quick buck. So I withdraw all monies from my account. My advice do the same, especially as the person returning the parcel today, grabbed my signature and ran off down the path so fast, all I could actually do was smile!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I arranged to send some parcels with ipostparcels as they were the cheapest I could find for sending the particular items I needed to send. I didn't look at any reviews before arranging with them because I had heard of the company before and being part of UK Mail/DHL I thought they would be fine. After arranging the pick up though I did a search to check they were alright and got a bit worried seeing all the negative reviews on this site. I my experience though they were, as I presumed, absolutely fine. They sent a text message first thing in the morning of the day of the pick up to give a 1 hour window when they expected to arrive which they met. The driver was a nice chap, unlike some that just grunt at you. The tracking on the website was easy detailed and to use and the packages arrived at the destination on time without any issue. The reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 is because the driver didn't put the parcels in the van with very much care and with two of my parcels he just left them on the sides so they would have fallen over as soon as he went around a corner but they did get to the destination without being damaged."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"AVOID -AT YOUR RISK & PERIL!!!!! THEY'RE NOT EVEN THE CHEAPEST ! This company is part of UK Mail featured on Channel 4's Dispatches episode 'Secrets of your missing mail' which you can still view on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jF_w7uSnOj0. Incredibly, UK Mail are owned by....DHL !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They using fake acounts to post good reviews!!! Im waiting already for 2 months for refund for parcel they never delivered even paypal cant do anyting about it!!! its scam!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ipostparcels is rated 1.56 based on 2,412 reviews