International Lamps Reviews

4.68 Rating 504 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend International Lamps
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read International Lamps  Reviews
Product was marked as 'in stock' on the website and order confirmation email said that the order was being processed. So it was a bit of a surprise when I received an email saying that the company did not have live stock management and the product was on back order with your stock replacement 3 weeks off (w/c 20 Jan 2020). As I wasn't in a hurry this time, I opted to wait but surely the company can sort this out (even if it is just removing the "in stock" bit).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Duncan,
Apologies for the delay with your order. As soon as we were aware that the item was no longer in stock then the website was changed to reflect that along with an indication of when the new stock is due to us.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 4 bulbs they seemed to be well packed However upon closer inspection one of bulbs was damaged small circular piece of glass inside the box
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Colin,
Sorry to hear you have received a damaged item. Please email a photo of the damaged lamp and we will send you a replacement. Just reply to any of the email confirmations you have received from us.
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately when the tube finally arrived, well packaged, it was mm's to long. Not a fault of International Lamps but the manufacturers. Also to add to this had to pay additional delivery costs. Even though address given at order stage. Cannot believe these tube are not made in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not great so far sadly. Still waiting for goods to arrive and had to call you last week as had no idea if it had been despatched or not as had no communication. Appreciate the Xmas period would have delayed things a little but just keep us customers informed?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nicola,
On the 2nd of January we sent you an email regarding the delivery address on the order. There is a mixture of 2 address given on your order and we are waiting for you to advise us which line of the address is correct. If you have not seen our email it might be in your junk folder. Please respond as soon as possible to avoid further delay and we hope to hear from you soon.
Best Regards
Andy
Posted 1 year ago
It took 3 weeks to deliver the item
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Nabil,
Sorry to hear you were disapponted with the delivery time of your order. We have looked into this and and there is a reason why your delivery was longer than usual. We can see we didn't recieve your order until 20.51 on 22nd December and as per our website home page, we stated that our offices were closed as of 12 o clock on the 22nd and no parcels were going to be despatched until our offices reopened on 2nd January.
During normal opening hours your order would have taken the standard 2-3 days.
I hope this clarifies any misunderstanding.

Best Regards

Sales Team
Posted 1 year ago
It took 12 days delivery seems too long but it delivered peoperly at last.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andie and Sylvia,
Sorry to hear you had problems with your delivery. We looked into your order and we could see that it was received by us on the 18th October and despatched the same day by Royal Mail. According to Royal Mail it was delivered on the 22nd October. Not including the weekend, we did deliver in 3 working days. If you have any questions about this delivery then please contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff. Good service on the phone. Internet site not good at all. Very difficult to find anything. Not helped by having 2 web sites with very similar names.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
arrived as promised, I can't find the inter connection block to link them together either on line or in the catalogue that came with the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dave,
Sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase. Please be advised that the item you bought is not designed to be linked to other fittings nor do we advertise it as such. If you wish to return the item in a resaleable condition we will be happy to refund you the cost of the item.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately ive had poor service...i ordered 2 x s14 bulbs last week 35w x 300 mm..to fit in my elderly fathers wardrobe.1 bulb was 305 mm long ,so would not fit..other ok..whilst father tried pushing in he cracked 1 end..waiting reply from phone call..andy was chap..offered to return..no reply to date.. Keith bebbington
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Keith,
Our apologies for the length of time it took to resolve your issue. Now it has been resolved we trust you are satidfied with your order.
Posted 1 year ago
International Lamps is rated 4.68 based on 504 reviews