Interlink Express Reviews

2.33 Rating 3 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Interlink Express

How would you rate Interlink Express?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

3 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
I was impressed. The tracking worked really well. The driver, Satnam, was very good-humoured and charming especially as we are on a new development and hard to find and he arrived promptly in the time slot. The goods were in perfect condition but had been packed superbly by the supplier. Living in dread of Yodel, who are delivering tomorrow, I was amazed by the efficiency of Interlink Express and surprised to read so many adverse reviews from customers and employees. I

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Interlink Express in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I was impressed. The tracking worked really well. The driver, Satnam, was very good-humoured and charming especially as we are on a new development and hard to find and he arrived promptly in the time slot. The goods were in perfect condition but had been packed superbly by the supplier. Living in dread of Yodel, who are delivering tomorrow, I was amazed by the efficiency of Interlink Express and surprised to read so many adverse reviews from customers and employees. I"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Change delivery date so I would be in , waited well through the delivery slot, nothing. Later that day my neighbour brought round my package, wet and damaged. It had been thrown over her side gate in the rain and a card was put through her letter box. I had been in all morning and not given a neighbour alternative to deliver to. The driver lied and recorded the parcel had been delivered in the delivery slot and signed for giving a name I have never heard of and one that does not resemble my neighbours or mine. Total waste of time contacting them. Shocking experience , avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chris Fisher
Verified Reviewer
"I'm an Interlink Express account holder, albeit i don't spend thousands upon thousands with them. I still expect the same level of professional service, as i do use them for a business purpose. However sadly I'm taking the time to write this review as i feel my recent experience of Interlink needs to be highlighted. On the 22/09/2016 I arranged a collection (collection ref: 1516932653) consisting of 3 larges parcels from a company in Acton, London for delivery back to my premises. I completed my online portal and forwarded the collection details to the company in London. I then took it upon myself to contact Interlink to query why i didn't get any bar coded labels. I was correctly advised by customer service that the parcels wouldn't have bar codes until the driver actually collected the parcels, as he would attach them. I began to monitor the collection through my portal only to see that Interlink/Driver had updated the portal to say 'Unsuccessful collection, nothing to collect'. Bizarre i thought, so i contacted the company in London, only to find that the driver didn't actually attend the location during the specified times, that i had put in the portal. The company in London had waited for a further 30mins passed their closing time, but still no driver, so they closed. **To note at this point is. For each day my parcels aren't collected I now pay a stocking/warehouse fee of £25**. Naturally i was annoyed, In contacting Interlink and speaking to their customer service, we arranged a further collection (Collection ref: 1516961051) for the Friday 23/09/2016. I have then whilst still on the phone to Interlink contacted the company in London, begged for them to stay open until the collection was made, as i desperately needed the stock that was in the parcels. Hurrah you would think. Sadly not.. again i began to monitor the portal, again i found that Interlink/Driver this time cancelled the collection. This is now another day lost and another £25 stocking/warehouse fee. I yet again contacted Interlink to find out what the hell was going on. In speaking to customer service i was advised that the driver couldn't make the selected time slot, so cancelled the collection. Thanks for that Interlink.. Now as it was Friday the next time Interlink could make a collection was going to be Monday 26/09/2016. Guess what that means a further £50 in stocking/warehouse fees over the weekend. Great stuff so were now totaling £100 in extras fees because of Interlinks incompetence. Nevertheless customer service arranged a further collection (No collection ref as it was raised directly by Interlink) for Monday 26/09/2016 and promised that this time they would be collected. Monday arrives and first thing in the morning yet again i contacted Interlink to confirm the collection was going to take place. I spoke to customer service and they further assured me it would be collected today and that they would monitor it and call me back later around 16:15hrs when it was on their van. Now don't get me wrong on each call to Interlink I'm expressing my concerns about their complete lack of competence and advising them that this is now costing me money. As Monday slowly passes and 16:00 approaches I have to call Interlink yet again, as they didn't return my call? Customer service make their apologies and call the depot in London and the information from the driver is...........The items haven't been collected as they don't have bar coded labels upon them. Sound familiar? Customer service make further apologies, however I'm at boiling point, as I'm sure you would be. Customer service do manage to pull it out the bag and eventually get the driver to see the error of his ways and the collection is made. (collection ref: 1516319574) So in a quick recap. I'm a further £100 out of pocket and it's so far took 5 days just to get the parcels collected. These should have been a next day service. Now as i sit here typing this its Tuesday 27/09/2016. I contacted Interlink today to find out when these 3 parcels would now reach me. customer service provide me with the collection ref and tell me to expect the parcels between 19:15 - 20:15hrs. Now although i would have thought my parcels would have been a priority of theirs, after all that has happened and the cost to myself. I thought thank god I'm getting them today.... It's now 20:59 hrs on Tuesday, I still don't have my 3 parcels. From tracking them i can see that the van allocated to deliver my parcels is now sat in their yard. So i wont get them today either. Interlink I give up. What an absolute shocking service. to be honest please tell me what service this is, what service have you provided me with. You have cost me £100 extra and now 7 days in and i still don't have my parcels. You tell me that you don't give compensation !!!! you're an absolute shocking delivery company. Please feel free to contact ME (in capitals on purpose) you can obtain my details through the parcel collection refs. to discuss this mess and how you should be compensating me for loss of time/customers and money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Interlink Express is rated 2.33 based on 3 reviews