Insure Your Motor Reviews

4.31 Rating 2,259 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Insure Your Motor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.54 out of 5
Read Insure Your Motor Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointed with service, very bad communication, I also believe that I have been mistreated and the stress I had to take for 2 weeks because of one insurance it's unbelievable. If I had known that I have to do all that I would have just gone to a direct insurance than using a broker like yourself. I wanted to cancel my insurance and your company wanted to charge me half of my insurance which my insurance wasn't even 27 days and you guys wanted to charge me for half the year. I believe I have been put into a situation hat I have no way out. I was told if I cancel I pay half the years payment regardless which you guys took a finance under my name so regardless I will have to pay. Also what also annoyed me was you guys seem to have no power as there is 2 other companies involved one which is the insurer and gen the financer. I mean I run few business and I understand how you guys work but wanting to charge me half my years insurance just because I want to cancel because I was going to change my car you said you will charge me. Now I couldn't sell my car and neither can I cancel insurance. Very cunning
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the insurance you hold with us, and we are sorry to hear you are not happy with the level of service we have provided. Please be rest assured we are taking these comments on board, and a full investigation will be carried out. Once we have completed our investigations, we will contact you directly to discuss this further. Kind regards, Insure Your Motor.
Posted 4 years ago
A non insured driver crashed into the back of me and I still had to pay £3,000 excess. Even though it was not my fault and the other driver admitted it. This company is useless plus it took 10 months to get my car repaired. Never use insure your motor, your basically not covered for anything
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your concerns, and we will contact you directly to discuss this further. Kind regards, Insure Your Motor.
Posted 4 years ago
Most deceptive and rubbish insurance I have ever purchased in over twelve years. Lied to that cancellation within 14 days is free. Staff on the phone was stern and hostile. Will never buy from company again and will spread the news!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Olanrewaju. Thank you for your feedback. It's important to us. I have asked our complaints team to investigate your comments and contact you direct with their findings. Regards Samantha Insure Your Motor.
Posted 4 years ago
Do not go with insure your motor they are cons first of all i was paying nearly £400 insurance a month, fair enough charged me think 600 deposit, then for cancellation fee was nearly 1k. if you do go with this company you regret is as much as me. i am so pi**ed off to say the least. i really wish no one will go with this company please dont, pay the extra with a proper insurance company not with these muppets. They are worse than criminals. and i only took my policy out with then for 6months. Never have i seen a company as bad as this you will be digging your self into a big finance issue with these lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Best staff
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good conversation, straight to the point and proactiv. Easy to understand the terms the person talking to me and very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have taken the insurance July 9th 20 two days back only. Since i feel its great and customer care fellows also talked nicely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT use this company for insurance, just got my mobile bill and was charged 35.00 for the privilege of talking to them. This will be my 1st and last year with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Liam, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see you're unhappy. The maximum our calls cost are 7 pence per minute. Depending on your phone provider there may be additional charges they charge, resulting in you having a higher bill. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting us on 0800 440 2483 where one of our team will be happy to help you. Regards Samantha
Posted 1 year ago
Motor insurance is becoming a serious joke 🤔🤨 it's just amazingly and ridiculously expensive making it hard for anyone to decide whether it's feasible having and owning a vehicle at all...!!! I in my opinion insurance is no longer a necessity but a luxury and the insurance industry is manipulating and taking advantage of the situation and the law....!! It's an absolute disgrace really....🤔🤨!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Raimondo, Thanks for taking the time to feedback to us on your recent purchase. I have asked a member of our Team to contact you to discuss the reasons for the premium being so significant. Motor insurance is a competitive market. We are an insurance broker and place cover for our customers across a panel of insurers. Those insurers are responsible for setting premiums based on their perception of the level of risk you represent. Regards Samantha
Posted 1 year ago
My Agent was David and he was fantastic. I needed a 30-day impound policy which are notoriously expensive for drivers my age (23). The quote David found under-cut other brokers by £100-200 and, in one case, slashed the cost in half. He also stayed past their scheduled closing time to ensure my policy paperwork was in place for the morning and walked me through the customer portal system during this time. If you’re looking for an impound policy, Insure Your Motor are a broker I would highly recommend. Excellent service, efficient turn around and all done over the phone and using online banking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The agent I spoke to over the phone was incredibly annoying. Took over 2 hrs for something that should have taken no more than 20 mins max. Awful service. I repeatedly said 3x that I wanted to pay monthlt yet the agent tried to take a payment of £1,340, then my credit card company blocked my card because they thought fraud was being committed, then had to sort that out which took a while, Had to speak to the manager just to regain some trust and he was just plain rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Kamran Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your unhappy. All feedback is important to us. I've asked for your comments to be investigated. One of our team will contact you direct to assist. Kind Regards Samantha
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ok
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One of the best insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My rating is zero Avoid at all costs RIP of merchants,disgusting shouldn’t be trading
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mark, We are sorry to hear of your concerns regarding the insurance policy held with us. Please be assured your comments have been noted, and we are to investigate the matter fully. We will contact you to discuss this further once we have completed our investigations. Kind regards, Sarah
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional sevice, l spoke to Myles and couldnot fault his service, helpful, friendly and would highly recommend the company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I spoke to Myles he was very helpfull,and answered all my questions i needed to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jerome was super helpful and he tried his best to solve the issue. Jerome and his manager could get me a good deal. I experienced excellent customer care and Very professional people. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Massoud, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your comments are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
The Consultant Jay Jay provided me with the best service and explained everything to me properly and has been very patient through the whole process. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your comments are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
This 5 stat rating goes souly to a guy called miles the guy saved my life haha got me insured when nobody else would. He deserves a bonus or Sumat from his bosses n in the future I would like for him to deal with my insurance thank you miles your a 5 star guy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Billy, thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your comments are greatly appreciated. I will make sure Myles' manager is made aware of this ! Kind regards, Sarah.
Posted 3 years ago
Insure Your Motor is rated 4.31 based on 2,259 reviews