IFHH Reviews

4.52 Rating 48 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend IFHH

About IFHH: Insurance for Holiday Homes is a specialist insurance provider arranging cover for holiday homes in the UK and abroad. We offer policies to insure properties overseas in France, Spain, Portugal, Cyprus, Malta, Ireland, Greece & the Greek Islands as well as homes in the UK, whether it is your own getaway or let out to the public for holiday use.

Visit Website

Phone:
0117 403 3000

Categories:
B2C
E-commerce

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how IFHH made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat
"Efficient dealings by yo Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Reasonably priced and no messing about!"
Posted 1 month ago
"The policy I bought was good value for money. As my home insurance policy was due for renewal the following week I did ask if someone could call me back to discuss whether they had a suitable product at a competitive price but no-one returned my call so I renewed with my existing supplier"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent friendly service, good price"
Posted 1 month ago
"My insured property in Spain suffered a power surge covered by policy,I gave full details of energy company expecting you to contact them to confirm you failed to do this! Appliances lost are in Spain there was no one there to check them but it was very obvious they would be unable to be repaired! I am elderly with disabled Wife to care for you were of no help I was forced to cancel policy to change to more reliable company ,refund you returned was so"
Posted 2 months ago
"Simple quick service"
Posted 5 months ago
"Made the whole process very easy and competitive quote was given. Service was professional and would highly recommend this company."
Posted 5 months ago
"I have been with the same insurer for my home in Granada,Spain for over 10years so there was a strong pull to keep things simple and renew.I work in financial services so am very aware that inertia is not a great consumer strategy.I decided at renewal time to look around. The first call I received was fro your company and the person I dealt with answered all my questions very succinctly and as well as a very competitive offering gave me comfort that I would be in safe hands.I bought my cover from you."
Posted 5 months ago
"We were provided the information and we finally went ahead. There was a tremendous amount of reading to be done and we have made a decision to go with this and hope most of our concerns have been covered. However, despite the price we have paid for it there will always be some worry about just how effective the insurance would be in the event of a claim based on stories read."
Posted 5 months ago
"All very good and helpful,easy to use Would recommend you for insurance to friends and associates"
Posted 5 months ago
"I have used IFHH for a few years and have always been pleased with the level of service when we have had to change and update our policy."
Posted 5 months ago
"The sales Rep was more than accommodating, answered all my questions and clarified anything I was not sure about. The most pleasing thing was there was no hard sell or time scales to pressure you into a quick decision."
Posted 5 months ago
"Professional. Identified our needs immediately and recommended appropriate cover with no fuss."
Posted 10 months ago
"This was a simple,friendly and personalised transaction.A pleasure to talk member of staff involved.A super price,too."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great contact and very helpful staff"
Posted 1 year ago
"A good and reasonable priced insurance for our Trailer Tent."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good value holiday home insurance"
Posted 1 year ago
"Hassle free"
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy process, reasonable premium rate, good response when required."
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a claim regarding a water leak in an apartment in Spain. I reported it and took photographs of the damage. No one came to verify the damage although the two apartments above me both had agents attend. I am still awaiting word from the assessors despite supplying all relevant information on two occasions. There has been a very poor response to what is a relatively small claim whereas the apartment above me has been settled as the owner at the top has admitted liability."
Posted 1 year ago
IFHH is rated 4.52 based on 48 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access