Expedeon Ltd Reviews

4.26 Rating 19 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend Expedeon Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Expedeon Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I gave 4 stars, because your website could be improved, including notifications of when a product has shipped."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"We had a great experience for our first order! Sword Diagnostics"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've been using the gels and the Instant Blue for quite some time and I really like them. The staining is quick and convenient. The gels are reliable and they have a long expiration date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The product streptavidin-coated gold nanoparticle with Innova coat is very good for lateral flow assays and would highly recommend the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Works great just what we wanted! Quick delivery too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The UK division gets a 'very poor.' The US division gets a 'very good.' I'll be writing a letter to the company about my dealings with the UK department of Expedeon. I'll also be writing a letter to the US division. I ordered the product around July 10th. I had a an assay planned for July 30-31st. This assay required flying to the lab, taking time off my other job. I emailed with Alastair as I was concerned when I ordered it that I would not receive the product in time. I told him I was going to be in the States for 1 week, and should I have the order sent there. He said no. The package would arrive by July 30th. This was problem #1. Be honest with your client and send the package from the US office if it is closer and faster. On July 22nd, after not hearing about the item being shipped, I emailed Alastair. It was a Sunday so I did not expect an immediate reply. I waited until the UK Monday hours were over to reply again (as I am in NZ). At that point I called Expedeon and got the US office. They then emailed Alastair and he replied on his Tuesday and stated that he had received the email on Monday but didn't know where the shipment was so he did not reply to my email. This was problem #2. Get back to your client as soon as you can so they don't worry for longer than they have to. I then called Expedeon, not knowing which office I had been dealing with, I called the US one as it was the one that was open. They said the item had not yet been shipped. This was July 23rd. They emailed Alastair. Alastair replied to their email and to me stating that he was sending the item right away and it would arrive by July 30th, when I was meant to use it. Then Alastair sent the item FedEx Economy. Problem #3. I got the confirmation as I am sure Alastair did that the item would arrive on August 1st, past my deadline. Why Alastair would not send it a faster way or choose to have it sent from the US which is much closer than the UK, I do not understand. Completely disrespectful. Fortunately after seeing this I called the US Expedeon office and they sent another package FedEx priority. They saved me. The item arrived on July 31st so I could do my assay on the last day of my trip. The package from Alastair still has not arrived. It is now August 3rd."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very good and consistent reagents"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fast fluorophore conjugation of homemade antibody"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Pleasant customer care and really quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I usually get a same day reply via email with either the ordering team or technical support. The advice from the technical support is very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was provided a sample kit to try out the Lightning Link-PE (phycoerythrin) reagent for use on an antibody that was not available in any conjugated colors for flow cytometry. The reagent was easy to use and quick in the set up and incubation. It was ready to use after three hours or could be incubated overnight for ease of experimental scheduling. The antibody as was used in flow cytometry was very bright and easily detected in this conjugated form. In fact, I had to titrate down quite a bit which is great as it allows less antibody reagent to be used and thus lasts longer than commercially available antibodies. I was able to test and retest several times over a few months against many different cell types and the reagent was stable and just as bright as with the first use. I highly recommend it’s use in flow cytometry."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"very very very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Could include shipping info like expected delivery date or tracking number"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"FedEX lost a package that we were desperately waiting on, and the item was replaced immediately."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Have been calling and sending emails almost daily over the past two weeks trying to receive an update on an order we never received, that shows as complete. I have not gotten any response other than "we will look into it and get back to you", but never hear back."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Conjugation worked and resulting signal was good"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The items was easy to find on the website. Order was smooth. Would have liked additional payment options on the BioSciences webpage."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"short lead times"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very good service, website easy to search through and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Expedeon Ltd is rated 4.26 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This