INeedSpex Reviews

4.78 Rating 119 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend INeedSpex
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read INeedSpex Reviews
100%! Brilliant service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great and professional service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If your looking for period correct glasses this company is a must, as many opticians will not re glaze original frames, so to have some in modern metal that are less brittle is great, it would be nice to see some styles earlier that 1800 in the future great for re-enactment, film/television and stage if not every day
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
First order but won’t be my last! I sent my vintage glasses off to get my prescription lenses put in and they were back in a week. Brilliant price and service, I just wish I’d found them sooner!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are glad that you have now found us!! Thank you for your kind comments. Richard
Posted 1 month ago
contacted on messenger about a few things, ordering was super simple, all of my questions were asked, and my order was processed & shipped really quick. wonderful company and staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great glasses, great service with the personal touch. Thanks Richard. I will be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just got my spex reglazed, and I'm thrilled with the results, fast turn around, excellent quality, and great price, thanx to all at INeedSpex
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am really impressed with my victorian spectacles. They feel authentic and sturdy and the prescription was correct. Im sure gonna recommend this to my friends. Great value for the buck..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your great comments and for being our first customer on your Island. We now stretch from you to the bottom of South Island New Zealand!
Posted 1 month ago
The staff at IneedSpeex were incredibly helpful in making sure I had all the details right. They even went the extra mile to help ensure the glasses I ordered arrived in a timely manner, as they were a gift for someone. If I need glasses in the future, or if my friends or family need a recommendation, I’ll definitely be pointing them to the fine folks at IneedSpex!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service :) Very helpfully got the glasses out to us as a rush order to be used in a play. Very happy actor with the perfect Victorian look.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That was very close!! Would your "Very happy actor with the perfect Victorian look" be just as happy to send us a picture that we could put up on Social Media? Many thanks for the great comments. Richard
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service - many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted that you like the Hallf Moons so much that you have already decided to try a Victorian Oval!
Posted 2 months ago
I sent my favourite ray ban sunglasses in to have prescription lenses put in. Very happy with the result
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Apologies again for the confusion at the begining, but I am pleased that you are happy with the final result!! Richard
Posted 2 months ago
So simple to use. Quick and easy. The glasses look exactly like I’d expect. The lenses work exactly like I’d expect. Delivered in five days. Fast. Effective. Reliable. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you are happy with your "half-moons". I thought you might be interested to know that we are about to launch the 46 mm eye size with curl sides along with our new John Lennon glasses. Regards Richard
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful service! I’m so pleased with the results. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the third time I have used INeedSpex and the result is always excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your great review. I am always apprehensive when we ship outside the UK, but the "Tracked & Signed for Service" appears to work well!! Regards, Richard
Posted 2 months ago
If Carlsberg made an online optical company they would probably name it @INEEDSPEX.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That is one of the nicest reviews we have ever had. Many thanks. R
Posted 2 months ago
The Gold rimmed Edwardian Glasses fitted with my prescription are fantastic value and match the Antique originals I have been wearing for years, you will never tell the difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted with glasses and also the quality of lenses. As I use varifocals I have often experienced problems/ but live these Yes I had to adjust frames myself but great quality and great price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am delighted that you are happy with the glasses and lenses. Unfortunately this is one of the main problems with buying on line: because you are so far away, it is impossible for us to adjust your frame!! Come and pay us a visit next time or come to the Goodwood Revival where we have a stand.
Kind regards Richard
Posted 2 months ago
I have used INeedSpex before. As with previous orders I am very happy with the result. The process was easy, the order was returned in a week and the lenses matched my opticians prescription. And the price was significantly lower than a high street optician. I will continue to use INeedSpex for future needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good customer service and took no time for them to complete and send back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
INeedSpex is rated 4.78 based on 119 reviews