INAYAH Reviews

3.91 Rating 201 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend INAYAH

About INAYAH: Modest Fashion for Modest Women. The official reviews site for global modest fashion brand INAYAH.

Visit Website

Phone:
01908 061 341

Location:
6 Precedent Drive, Rooksley

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Alhamdulilah my dress came in very good time for Eid. It's one of my favorite. It's pretty and one of the most comfortable things I wear! 💓"
Posted 1 month ago
"I was disappointed with my purchase as the quality of the dresses were not as expected and the sizes were also not accurate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I ordered from inayah for the first time and was excitedly waiting to try the clothes. The material is quite thick, something that is not told when you check the fabric. I find myself sweating profusely at times in both shirts. The trousers are a completely different story. Even though I got the short length one, they are pretty long and keep sliding from the waist which makes the inseam very uncomfortable. Not at all happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"La robe a une belle coupe mais je trouve que la coupe sous les bras n’est pas agréable à porter des qu’on lève les bras la robe se lève . Pour la longueur de la robe il faudrait rajouter 2 à 3 centimètres car je mesure 1m62 et elle est vraiment trop juste ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought some items and I didn’t like them, I returned them but didn’t get a refund, I kept asking and I was told they never received them although I sent priority post . I paid 40£ for them and never got my money back"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Nice colour and fit, but the lenght it short. Even though I ordered Tall"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Shirts were extremely small :("
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have not received my package until today. I need my shipment number for dhl!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Unfortunately, I am not satisfied with my last order. I wish, that Inayah sell modal scarfs again, not modal effect. Best regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I used to love your products, but lately, the styles have been repetitive, there is never anything new, and the occasion wear prices sky-rocketed from affordable to too expensive for an average looking dress. The sizes are also off. I’m a US size 2-4 and I have to purchase dresses that are XXS and still spend money to have them smaller. It’s also very frustrating that you don’t have return labels. I’m too scared to purchase anything in fear of it being not what I had in mind, and not being able to return it. Also the quality of some items is really poor. I truly hope you improve, as you were often my only choice as a modest clothing company. Everyone used to ask me where I got all my nice kimonos and dresses from. Inshallah we can go back to that time."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I really like the Inayah designs but find the fabric is not such great quality. It also appears over the last few months they seemed to have doubled their prices for no given reason i.e better stitching, quality of fabric etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was so happy to finally get hold of one of Inayah's beautiful dresses in my size, L, only to be majorly disappointed when the dress arrived and it barely fit my friend who wears size M (10/12). Unfortunately, Inayah offers 'L' as the biggest size in their range, which in reality was a size M, though. This means that I, who wears a size L (16) will never be able to purchase any one of Inayah's dresses. Not sure if the company is unaware of the large (irony!) number of clients they are losing out on with their tiny sizes."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Quality wasn't very great"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought this for umrah and it was very inappropriate. Unfortunately even though I followed the size guide I feel that it was not fit for its purpose. It was tight on the chest and showed my body shape. I had to take it off as I was very uncomfortable in it. Maybe this one shouldn’t be labelled and umrah albaya. The headscarf I received was good thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My dress is ill fitted around the sleeves and a little short when I requested to exchange it they refused and offered me a refund and told me to repurchase the correct size. The problem with this is I bought the dress for £90 and if I repurchase its £175. I always do my best to shop from small business as opposed to designer and high street but I’m always disappointed at the service once you buy their product."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Inayah used to be my favourite online store for abayas. I used to be a frequent purchaser however I have noticed a lot of changes. The sizes 52, 54, 56, 58 etc. are no longer there, and regular or tall both do not fit anymore. Also most of the abayas have doubled in price now. This is very disappointing as Inayah was very reliable and one of the best abaya stores around."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I really do love Inayah and their unique design and attention to detail and modesty. Their delivery service they use are superb, fast and reliable. The one thing that really lets down the company is their quality of garments. They are sewn to a very low standard and when delivered they are very disappointingly cheap looking pieces, which you have paid above and beyond for! Also sadly, the photography on the website does not reflect their garments at all, colours of garments are completely different and as for fabric is just completely disappointing. Overall, I do love Inayahs vision and creativity, however they have a lot of vital improvements to make in order for them to have customers like me returning to them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The chiffon hijabs had a metal tag sewed on but they weren’t sewed on properly and nearly all of them came off. All of the hijabs were kind of frayed and threads kept sticking out as well. They were lovely colours but this just ruined it. I still use them but not as often because of the quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"New products are way over priced! Quality has not increased with new increased prices. Sizing options are now limited and sleeves are not long enough to cover wrists."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Hijabs looked lovely online so I had to order to £75 (so much) for free delivery so my daughter and I chose hijabs. Unfortunately the crepe material is very slippery and falls off from the head easily so it needs a lot of care whilst wearing. The pin has now left a mark as it pulled on the scarf for the second wear. The hijabs I chose we’re all R size yet they are HUGE! I am all for big scarves but they also need to be practical so please be careful when ordering, not like me 🙊"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
INAYAH is rated 3.91 based on 201 reviews