Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews

4.27 Rating 101 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Imove International Removals Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Imove International Removals Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 743 2298

Email:

dawn@imoveintl.com

Location:

Unit A3 Dolphin Estate
Windmill Road West
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Imove International Removals Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Imove International Removals Ltd 5 star review on 8th November 2018
Mr & Mrs A Clark
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We would thoroughly recommend Imove International Removals. Excellent service and all items very well packed for their trip to Cyprus.
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly team. Came when they said they would and delivered more promptly than we expected.

Problems - only a few days confirmation of collection date and time. You have to estimate the volume you require, and that can be problematic.

Not expensive.

Our goods were delivered into storage so we don't really know if we have breakages or losses yet.
Posted 3 years ago
Responsive. Helpful. Reliable.
Posted 3 years ago
Pleasant, good humoured people; very careful, efficient and professional at both ends of the move
Posted 3 years ago
I found this company on the internet when I was in the USA. I was extremely fortunate to have picked them. The whole process of moving a lot of furniture and paintings from the USA to the UK was very daunting. They made it as easy as possible for me, All the staff from the administrators to the packers were excellent and very helpful on both sides of the Atlantic. I would certainly recommend them to anyone needing to do this type of move.
(USA To UK) - Posted 3 years ago
Thoroughly recommend this company - very reasonable cost, extremely quick move and great service
(USA To UK) - Posted 3 years ago
Imove did an excellent job handling the UK end of our move from the U.S. Their customer service coordinators were in touch on a regular basis to provide updates about where our belongings were in the process. They advised us about the need for parking variances and other matters related to delivery. On delivery day, the movers arrived on time and prepared to work--even though the truck with our belongings was delayed due to traffic. During the wait, they helped us disassemble and move a bed out of one of the rooms, which was over and above expectations. They were fast, courteous and professional. We have not yet found a single damaged item from the move. Thank you all for such excellent service!
(USA To UK) - Posted 4 years ago
I found IMove on internet, on a general google search - and could not have chosen better!! They helped to make my move from France back to England, easy and painless - and the price was very competitive.
I can fully recommend them. Efficient and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
(France To UK) - Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jenny,
Thank you very much for your kind review I have passed your comments to the staff involved in your move - its great to feel appreciated.
kind regards
Dawn Deeley
Posted 4 years ago
These guys gave me a very competitive quote to move me from London to Suva, Fiji. Only just got round to writing the review as I am now about to move back to Europe. They were brilliant, did everything they said they would. Not a single item broken. Arrived on time, and local Fiji handlers cleared and delivered very well also. Happy that I used them!
(Fiji) - Posted 4 years ago
Contacted by agent well advance of shopping arrival which gave confidence as did prompt replies to my emails. Men and shipping both arrived early which was great. Men helpful and cheerful : essential on such a stressful occasion. 3 men not enough for heavy wooden furniture: we had to help unload a full 40 foot container and solicit the help of a fork lift driver or we would have been there all day! Had asked for wrapping cardboard to be taken off but it would have taken too long with so few men so I will have to arrange this later at my cost...unfortunate. One package adrift and 6 boxes with duplicate numbers were noted but not Imove's fault. I would like a copy of the unpacking checklist sent to me as I now have to make a claim on the insurance. I would definitely recommend the company.
(UAE To Uk) - Posted 4 years ago
A very big thank you to iMove for a totally stress free move! After 12 moves from continent to continent, I can say that this one, from Dorset in the UK, to Phuket in Thailand , was absolutely amazing. A very special thanks though to Paul Stimson, who managed and facilitated everything from start to finish. All calls were dealt with personally, no " phone - in " system, no answer machine! Emails were replied to with no delays , and even the most unimportant queries and worries, were dealt with promptly and respectfully. Paul went the extra mile in all regards. Dave and Tony who packed me, were lovely...happy, humorous and so fast. An excellent partnership team in Thailand, as well. No breakages! An amazing move!! For me the best move ever! Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
A big thank you to iMove for a totally stress fee move ! After 12 moves from continent to continent , I can say that this one, from Somerset in the UK , to Phuket in Thailand, was absolutely amazing. A very special thanks though to Paul Stimson who managed everything from start to finish.. All calls were dealt with personally , no " phone in " system, no answer machine!! Emails replied to with no delays, and even the most unimportant queries , dealt with promptly and respectfully. Paul went the extra mile in all regards. Dave and Tony, who packed me were lovely.....happy ,humorous and so fast. An excellent partnership team in Thailand, as well. No beakages. An amazing move! For me the best move ever!! Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
The overall service from start to finish was very good. Lines of communication were easy to use and the company was very flexible with our ever changing plans. The collection of our goods to storage went smoothly as did the subsequent unloading to a storage depot in the south of France. The lads who did all the lifting and shifting were good humoured and very patient and not a single item was broken or damaged. It is said that you can truly judge how satisfied you were with a company's service if you would use them again, well I can say hand on heart that I would most certainly use IMOVE INTERNATIONAL again
Posted 4 years ago
IMove organised and managed my complete permanent relocation to Malta from London. Every step form estimation through packing up and storage to shipping and delivery through partner firm Dom (also excellent) was perfectly executed. Everything from delicate antiques glass and valuable works of art to musical instruments, IT equipment, top range hifi, furniture and all else arrived safely and was very helpfully taken to the relevant rooms in my house by the Dom team. Ian and Paul and the Imove team were always very responsive and on many occasions calmed my nerves with their experience and professionalism, especially regarding the international element of the move and complex insurance aspects. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in thoroughly recommending them to anyone considering a total life move as I have done.
Posted 4 years ago
EFFICIENT, FAST, CLEAN AND VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!!!

Crossing the Atlantic is not an easy move, but IMOVE International did a great job coordinating the shipment in UK. Goods were delivered on time, in good shape and the crew did an excellent job. In 20 minutes all our stuff was downloaded!
Posted 4 years ago
Ian and his team are superstars. From coordination to execution. I had a complex 2 part expat move that they accomplished with ease. To top it off my vintage motorcycle was not able to ship in the initial move and Ian stuck with it for 6 months until it was finally Stateside.
Posted 4 years ago
The IMove International staff provided a very good service from the prompt quotation to the necessary paperwork and information required for the move. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful. The collection of my goods in England and the delivery in Spain were both trouble free and carried out by polite, friendly and efficient teams. They made contact to advise when they would arrive and ensured everything was packed, wrapped and labelled correctly before taking it to storage and in Spain they called to ensure everything was ok for delivery and again provided a great service. From my experience I would definitely recommend them to anyone moving home whether in England or abroad and at very competitive rates too
Posted 4 years ago
Everything went really smoothly - better than I think we ever dared hope!

The van was loaded carefully & efficiently by the team and the driver was waiting patiently at our destination when we arrived.

The driver was very helpful & all our furniture arrived safe and sound.

Thanks very much for all your help.
Posted 4 years ago
The staff are helpful, making flexible adjustments depending on situations.
Posted 4 years ago
I recently moved from Kent, UK to Cape Town, South Africa, and finding a removals company felt fairly daunting with the amount of companies out there. The reviews were up and down so I ensured I received a few quotes. The quote from iMove International was really good and the communication with Sharon was incredible. She was always available for my hundreds of questions and put me at ease. The packers in the UK were very efficient, friendly and packed exceptionally well. In Cape Town we dealt with the local company who held our goods for over a month and then arranged delivery. Again it was a good experience and after all the packing and unloading to storage and repacking and final delivery, our good arrived with no damages whatsoever! I couldn't recommend them highly enough in terms of price, service and of course packing and delivery. Good luck to all those moving homes and thanks to iMove for making our a good one!
Posted 4 years ago
Imove International Removals Ltd is rated 4.27 based on 101 reviews