Ideal World Reviews

2.29 Rating 42 Reviews
29% of reviewers recommend Ideal World
712 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
77 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
102 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
58 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
54 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
61 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
58 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
85 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
61 Review Views
1PM
1PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal World made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I placed an order and opted for flexipay. On checking my bank account two days later I saw that the full amount had been taken which meant that a direct debit payment would not be met, thus me being charged by my bank. I telephoned the minutes and I was promised a call back within two hours, that was 36 hours ago. During this time, I rang th E number again and was told “you will receive a call back you need to wait”. I am furious. As a customer, I expect to be treated with the same respect and courtesy I give to call handlers but apparently the manners of people in far flung corners of the world differ from ours in the U.K."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Ideal World? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Ideal World receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Prices - Are -Always -Great -Quality - Of -Goods - Quick - Service - Great - Great..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Rubbish customer services RUBBISH follow up Item didn't arrive Hermes lost it and nobody seems to care. No manager will speak to me. They are all leaving the poor customer services agents to deal with me. Already discounted £60 but at the moment that's £60 off NO ITEM?? Unbelievable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"No delivery ordered on 26-8-18 Contact them on 6-9-18 when relished not arrived Was told had to wait 48 working hours on 7-9-18 Waited the 48 hours time lapsed so sent other email On 11-9-18 was told that I would have to another email this not good service sent other emails asking questions was told on 16-9-18 that I should receive my items within 5- 7 days this the most disappointed and stress"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Avoid this company Poor customer services Premium rate telephone number Very slow at making refunds"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Kept us informed all the way very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"item bought and payment would just not complete and authenticate, took ages, normally bad sign, decided to click backwards to stop process, now I am worried about payment may be taken, just read all the reviews and not happy about ordering from such a 'non customer focused' company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"we ordered a mobile phone and it didn't ring so I followed info from the product and yes it worked but after a week it was not ringing also when anyone phoned me the voice was distorted so I was told to send it back as they said the money back is only valid for 14 days I returned it on the 16 august and had confirmation that it was sent back to ideal world on the 18th now after enquiring as to how long we will have to wait I recieved a email saying they had only just found it in there warehouse on the 30august and we would have to wait up to 20 days for a refund if they couldn't repair it I will never buy any thing again from ideal world The phone cost £99.99 and its supposed to be a English brand been on other web sites for reviews all bad same problems we had with the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They have great products at great prices many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"appalling customer services refund takes 2weeks didn't take that long for them to take out of my account.non English speaking staff on premium pay tell number"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"great responce"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Never deal with these people professional con men and women"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Whenever I order, or whatever I order, I always receive a good quality item at a great price. The delivery service is also excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Rather than contacting the Indian based call centre you could try emailing their Customer Service Manager, David Peck. However, don't expect a direct answer to a direct question as it appears to be company policy not to give meaningful amswers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought some goods and didn't do the job it was supposed to, contacted the customer services and after dozens of emails and pictures I was informed I wouldn't be getting a refund as they described it as my error. I would rather use QVC and they have a new quibble money back guarantee"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Poor service in every way am now going to contact Trading Standards and watch dog maybe they will be able to get my fully paid for order."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Still waiting on my delivery Very bad service will Never order from them again . I am now thinking of taking legal action as the item was fully paid for on ordering. Also getting a reply when e.mailing is non existent . Beware when ordering ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"An item I ordered over a month ago has not arrived due to being delivered at my old address over and over despite having given them my new address several times. I wanted to cancel the order but they are not having it. Terrible service. It's unbelievable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Recently had to return an item that had obviously been sitting in a warehouse for many years. I was told to drop the item down to my nearest Asda and when I informed them that I was actually registered disabled they arranged a collection for me which I thought was fantastic until they failed to turn up on the said day and when I asked the collections fella he told me they had only been emailed that morning [the next day as to what was arranged] to come collect the parcel that needed returning."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought an item got it in two days great"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ideal World is rated 2.29 based on 42 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support