HummingBird Cars London Reviews

4.71 Rating 14 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend HummingBird Cars London

Phone:
0044(0)2033842076

Location:
Talbot House 204-226 Imperial Drive, Harrow United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate HummingBird Cars London ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Best sirves in the UK I think"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I am using this Excellent service since two years regularly, Efficient staff and timely pickup and drop service,"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Used this company a few times now. Always on time and lovely to deal with. Highly recommend these"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Cab arrived on time, was polite and helpful and delivered us to our destination within time helping to unload luggage. The return journey was as good.I have no complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great new website, got 5% off when I became a member! Used Hummingbird for a few years now great service. Good team to travel with always willing to to do a little bit extra. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Used Humming Bird cars to take my and my family to London T5 and the service was excellent. The driver (Albert) made sure he was early and had the required child seat. Albert was very professional and managed our luggage so we could focus on our kids. The whole experience was very smooth and easy. They car was new and very clean. Thank you guys and gals at Humming Birds for making my holiday great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have used Hummingbird Cars London on several occasions and found the service to be very good. The drivers were always courteous, reliable and on time and the cars have always been clean and of a high standard. Fares are reasonably priced and the update and information messages are also very helpful. I would most certainly use Hummingbird Cars again and would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone. An all round professional service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jasmine Wilson
Verified Reviewer
"Good service picked up from Heathrow straight forward no hassle will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic service. I booked an airport transfer online. The driver was waiting for us as we came out of arrivals. He was polite and helped me with my luggage. I would recommend without reservation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Saleem Dewji
Verified Reviewer
"I have used Hummingbird cars for an airport transfer on many occasions. Last week we were travelling to Heathrow from Watford. Our driver has always been on time each of the times we have booked and they are very friendly and polite. Booking was really fast online and worked like a charm. I would definitely use the service again and recommend to anyone else that needs an airport transfer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have used this company on a number of occasions and have always received excellent service with no drama. Office staff are very courteous. NO extra charges for flight delays! This time my flight was delayed by two hours the driver was waiting inside the arrivals hall with a name board for me. and they did not charge me any extra for this, Very appreciable policy.. No hesitation to recommend them at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have used this company on a number of occasions and have always received excellent service with no drama. Office staff are very courteous. NO extra charges for flight delays! This time my flight was delayed by two hours the driver was waiting inside the arrivals hall with a name board for me. and they did not charge me any extra for this, Very appreciable policy.. No hesitation to recommend them at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have used Hummingbird Cars twice now and have had excellent service both times. Both the drivers and the customer service representatives on the phone have been nothing more than polite, friendly and efficient. Competitive prices. Finally a company that knows what it's doing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have never given a bad review, but I had a bad experience with Hummingbird. As far as i'm concerned they are thieves. I booked a pick up at Heathrow for 2:30 - an hour after my plane was due to arrive. For some reason Customs was completely backed up, and i was only half way through the line by 2:30. I called the office and told them that I was on line. The man who answered the phone's English was not too good, but he assured me that they would wait and that my driver would meet me at COSTA across from the exit. I got out after another hour - bleary from an 11 hour flight. There was no one there - actually there were thirty or forty guys there - and i walked up and down looking for fifteen minutes before I called the office. They didn't pick up the first two times i called. When they did pick up They told me the driver had left and they had emailed me. i had turned my email off as my phone was low on juice and they had said there was no problem. They said they had called but i had no record of any missed calls. Then they said they were charging me as a no show because the driver had waited over two hours. I had asked for the pick up at 2:30. It was 4:15 when I called. They were counting the time from 30 minutes after my plane was due to arrive no matter what time i had asked to be picked up. When I finally got the email it was sent at 3:40, and hour and ten minutes after I had asked for a pickup. The only thing they offered me was to get picked up if one of their drivers had a no show. It was the height of rush hour. I told them that i didn't think they should charge me; i wasn't a no show. The guy agreed but said there was nothing he could do, they had a policy of two hours late and the customer pays. After heated discussion said that they would refund my money, which had been paid through paypal. They did not. They were far more concerned that their driver might get a parking ticket than they were for the fact that they had stranded a customer. I ended up taking the tube to Northern London. I wish I had done that to begin with. Even though it was not my fault that we were held up in passport control, they have charged me the full 70 pounds. I think they are badly organized, overbook their dirivers and do not know what they are doing. In ordinary circumstances they may be fine, but don't count on them in a pinch. They are counting on people not prosecuting."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HummingBird Cars London is rated 4.71 based on 14 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This