HSW Timber Reviews

4.9 Rating 74 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HSW Timber
4.9
Based on 74 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read HSW Timber Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 1241 613

Email:

info@hswtimber.co.uk

Location:

The School WarehouseOld Perry StreetChislehurst

Write Your review

Tell us how HSW Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good service at counter and subsequent delivery by very helpful driver.Have used you before and will again and reccommend you to friends and neighbours. Thanks for your help. Mike Plowman mhplowman@tiscali.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Recently placed an order for large quantity of decking and joists, goods delivered at time promised and driver helped me unload and place the timber down the side of the driveway. HSW Chislehurst outstanding. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service as usual. Timber was delivered on time and the driver was very helpful and polite and went the extra mile helping me carry the delivery down my side alley. I will continue to use and recommend HSW
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service as usual. Timber was delivered on time and the driver, Colin was very helpful and polite. I will continue to use and recommend HSW.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Timber ordered and delivered on date and time requested, as usual helpful driver. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Friendly gentleman most helpful satisfied with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We have use HSW timber in numerous occasions and always had a very good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Friendly gentleman most helpful satisfied with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I placed an order for my fence and it was delivered on Saturday the drive was very helpful, polite and jolly. Also the service I received from both timer yards was also excellent, from ordering the materials and cutting mortice joints in my garden posts.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great prices , Friendly and helpful service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Colin the delivery driver from HSW Chiselhurst was excellent if I could give more than 5 stars I would, I took a delivery today of MDF & PAR timber, and he gave me a lift with the sheets to the back of the property without a moan but just a smile and great manners. Thanks Richard Scriven t/a The Aussie Carpenter.com
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Diver was very polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered timber on Friday, helpful and friendly staff. Delivered Tuesday at the specified time. Polite driver who carried wood into garage. Highly recommend. Thanks Guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered my quantity featheredge boards on Thursday delivered on the following Monday driver and his mate were very polite and helpful. I always use HSW as i get a good service from them plus they are the cheapest around and i always recommend them to people John
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
HSW Timber were very helpful and efficient. I initially called and asked them to price all items I required. This was done and I was called back with in a few minutes. the price was very competitive and a lot cheaper than a well known national timber merchants! I placed order in the afternoon of the next working day and the order was at my front door at 08:30 the next morning. Driver was friendly and helpful. Delivery cost was £8 but I'd saved a significant amount on my overall bill that the delivery cost was not an issue. I will use HSW in the future and will always recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered my fence on Tuesday and was delivered Wednesday morning. Very helpful and polite driver who unloaded the fence and carried it out on to my property. I would definitely use again and always recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The delivery driver was very friendly and brought all fence panels and posts through to the garden. This was extremely helpful as I was with my baby son and unable to assist.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service all delivered when specified , and the delivery driver was really helpful thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service from courteous staff when ordering, rescheduling the delivery and updating on delivery times right through to the friendly and in time delivery driver. Very competitive pricing too.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy to order, arrived when expected with a very friendly driver .. Overall great to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
HSW Timber is rated 4.91 based on 74 reviews