House Of Fraser Reviews

House Of Fraser have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

2.91 Rating 467 Reviews
48% of reviewers recommend House Of Fraser
886 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
120 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
156 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
77 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
65 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
83 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
60 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
76 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
8PM - 10PM
103 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
43 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 602 1073

Email:
weddinglist@houseoffraser.co.uk

Location:
House of Fraser27 Baker Street

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion
Style And Fashion

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels

How would you rate House Of Fraser ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We wanted to return a jacket as the size was too short (R) and realised that we needed (L). The notes said it could be handed to a H of F store. We went to the store to be told-sorry, bcos we're closing we don't accept online purchased rtns any more. Please go to the Post Office. But there's no freepost rtn label. Sry-you'll have to pay the rtn cost yrself!!! And if the replacement doesn't fit???? DON'T buy online from H of Fraser."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Visited HOF Darlington today OMG the fat cockney has honestly ruined one of my favourite shops didn’t take long Selling lee cooper jeans for £6 next to a Hugo Boss dept WTF The cafe has withdrawn napkins and limites them to one per customer He said I want it be Harrods more B and M Long live sports direct Not"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Last year I wanted to order a carpet for all bedrooms and landing and stairs got measured got my quote then the company who supplied carpets changed. Very unhelpful lady member of staff at Meadowhall. You would have thought you would need the business but she didn’t care. I waited and waited for samples to come and they didn’t. Now I have moved to a bigger house and need all the carpets but I can’t go through that with house of Fraser again. One star is probably too much I wish I had looked at review before I went on that journey. Some training needed at Meadowhall store."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Ordered a suit, trousers out of stock and just sent the jacket. All attempts to get hold of customer service failed. New this would happen when taken over by sports direct, the Ryanair of clothing"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"ordered 6 items. delivered 2 items. total disappointment!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Ok we’re do I start ... the place stunk it’s dark and gloomy and boiling hot no air con . Iv seen better looking prisoner or war camps, I was in men’s wear getting aproched by members of staff no stop I felt like I was in the loft terrible felt so uncomfortable, while walking around I notched to witch assume are mangment all in a pack talking to each other having a meeting on shop floor very unprofessional, when I come to a house of Fraser I expect top brands Iv seen better in QD and WD was more tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Security are handsome! Top lads"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"THEIR FAT GREEDY BOSS MIKE ASHLEY DESERVES TO COLLAPSE, LIKE ALL OF THEIR STORES! "HARRODS OF THE HIGH STREET" HA MORE LIKE JUNK OF THE STREET! ALL OF YOU AT HOUSE OF FRASER ARE DIRTY THIEVING SCOUNDRELS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Just do not order from them - they do not deserve your hard earned cash. They are deceitful, indecisive, uncommunicative and lack any understanding of customer loyalty."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered and paid for a dress online on 7th July. I've been chasing since for delivery of the item or refund of my money. I've had no response and under new ownership I wont get either now. The company must have known that they were in effect stealing my money in July. There was no intention of honouring the contract of sale. I will never buy from HOF again. Thieves!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am waiting for a refund of £79.00 for goods I returned in August. I have emailed a few times to chase to no avail. Not had a response even if it was to say where they stand and when it will be processed. the new owners offer an awful service and not honest. I can't see that I will get my money back. I don't think I will ever buy with House of Fraser under the new ownership."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Still awaiting a refund for an order for £148 placed on 10th August but cancelled by the new owners. The company was in new ownership on the 10th so my payment is to the new owners. They still don't feel inclined to refund these payments, but rather wish to keep our money. The website has reopened. Do not buy from House of Fraser. They can not be trusted to deliver your items or refund your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Attended the Westfield (White City) store today and although no staff was available to help me. a fella by the name of Kamal came to my rescue after I threw the toys out he was offered to assist and went above and beyond to help me, so a special thank you to him. This resulted from me wanting to buy cosmetics 7.15pm the evening and other counter refused to help and told me the counter I needed to buy from was closed and I'll have to return the next day. Therefore Kudos to Kamal and hope he gets recognised by management, if it wasn't for him this House of Fraser rating would have been 1 Thanks Jan"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered BosS Jeans on the 8th of the 8th 2018 and to date 8th Sept 2018 there have still not arrived or notified me there would be a month delay! The customer service has become appalling and I can only imagine it will get worse! BEST TO STAY CLEAR OF FLANNELS & HOUSE OF FRASER"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"House of Fraser are literally stealing our money and cannot even respond to our queries. Disgusting customer service!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sam at house of Fraser gave amazing customer service @ dune shoes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful customer service. Still waiting for a refund after 16 days. No response via email, won't take any calls and will not respond on social media. Absolutely awful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a bridesmaid dress to try and am still waiting for my money to be returned. Postage proves that they have the dress back, no response from the customer services email now provided on their website. I am a student, trying to save for a wedding. I have been left with no dress or the money I paid. It is so out of order, I’m extremely frustrated. They have literally stolen my money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They never delivered my items; not responding to my emails( just automatic replies) been 3 weeks now, over £200 shopping; very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Supposed to be refunding me for goods I returned a month ago and am still waiting... have emailed three times as they have shut off their phone line & have said they can only be contacted by email, but they don't reply? So they have my order back, but wont give me my money back. Bad customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
House Of Fraser is rated 2.91 based on 467 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This