House Of Fraser Reviews

2.51 Rating 1,368 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend House Of Fraser
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read House Of Fraser Reviews

Email:

cs@houseoffraser.co.uk

Location:

House of Fraser Unit D Brook Park East Shirebrook

Write Your review

Tell us how House Of Fraser made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
House Of Fraser 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Elizabeth Jenkins
House Of Fraser 5 star review on 7th May 2020
Valentina Forizs
House Of Fraser 1 star review on 10th October 2020
Charlotte Macfarlane
House Of Fraser 1 star review on 10th October 2020
Michael Pelosi
House Of Fraser 1 star review on 8th October 2020
Niki Harrop
House Of Fraser 1 star review on 7th October 2020
Emma Burgess
House Of Fraser 1 star review on 7th October 2020
Gemma Rochelle
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently ordered a number of men's scarves and was delighted with all of them and the quick and efficient delivery.
Posted 9 minutes ago
4 items ordered only 3 dispatched.. full payment taken.. numerous emails with customer service they only implied that item had been stolen A /by me B/ by courier . If the first person on customer services did checks properly they would of seen item not sent. They took the easy option of blaming missing item onto others ...not good feeling when they asked you to sign a declaration proving your innocent when house of Frazier did not even pack item. Not even to opolgise is worse ...not happy
Posted 20 minutes ago
Lovely customer service, staff were pleasant when managing a return. Credit note given. I will return to use credit note. Thank you.
Posted 4 hours ago
I placed two orders for designer jeans in the last 4 weeks, both orders were delivered with the incorrect product size. I have had to return both orders. The first return using royal mail, went through OK. The second return using a Hermes label provided by your customer service, its been a week since I returned the product and I am still waiting to receive the confirmation of receipt from your warehouse and to hear that the refund will be processed. Needless to say that I am very disappointed with the service and surprised you can get this so wrong twice.
Posted 5 hours ago
I'm always happy
Posted 17 hours ago
Used to always shop at house of Fraser in hull but it has closed down now so order online now paid £8 next day delivery only for coat to not fit had to pay £9 to send back so a total of £17 wasted not happy should be free returns
Posted 19 hours ago
Great efficient speedy service
Posted 20 hours ago
I placed an order on 6 October. By 23 October I had not heard anything and contacted them via the customer service form on their website. Within 2-3 minutes a reply came back indicating that my order was awaiting collection. It's now 29 October. Still no news and what's more tracking info on P2P website is not even available anymore. I sent a second inquiry. Within 2 minutes, the same automated reply arrived.
Do not bother ordering anything from their website. They used to be very reliable not they are a disgrace.
Posted 21 hours ago
Excellent service and prompt delivery
Posted 21 hours ago
Wonderful products thank you.
Posted 21 hours ago
Very good postal and return service , Money back in a day
Posted 21 hours ago
Fast and reliable service,
Fastway not as good
Posted 22 hours ago
The presentation box on a gift purchase was completely ruined by sticking store barcodes being placed on the item instead of with underneath or on overlay packaging. Really dissatisfied
Posted 23 hours ago
Very satisfied with delivery,packaging and value for money
Posted 23 hours ago
Still waiting and waiting for my item's.
Clothing on house of fraser online is amazing,so many brands and reasonable prices.
BUT the delivery service is shocking.
Why they use Hermes couriers I find very very confusing.the one star is for the delivery service.
Posted 23 hours ago
I am completely disgusted at the way I have been treated by HOF. I was a loyal customer supporting your business. I recently purchased a pair of Dune boots same size and Brand and style already owned. I returned them the same week and was informed that I would only be offered a credit note for the £180.00. I requested my money back and was informed this is Hof new policy. I felt forced to order boots on line at HOF and I have had to return them at my own cost (£13.90) as they also do not fit. I have requested the next size up but it is probable that they also will not fit. What will happen then? Will I have to return them again at my own cost to receive a credit note that o do not want. I just wish to have my money returned so that I can shop where I like for items that I do wish to own. I feel robbed and bullied. Shame on you HOF, I'm letting everyone know about your extremely poor customer service. I will never shop with you again.
Posted 1 day ago
Very poor, sent out the wrong colour of shoes and very slow in helping me to get it sorted
Posted 1 day ago
Awful returns policy if you order online. Will no longer shop at House of Fraser.
Posted 1 day ago
I purchased a lovely bag for my wife for Christmas it arrived on time and was perfect. Thank you for a prompt service
Posted 1 day ago
My item I ordered arrived very quickly and was correct. However it wasn’t quite what I wanted so I needed to make a return, I am disappointed to discover that returns cannot be made in store, they must be returned at a post office at your own cost. I will not be ordering anything online again for this reason.
Posted 1 day ago
House Of Fraser is rated 2.51 based on 1,368 reviews