Home Fix Reviews

4.53 Rating 402 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Home Fix
Read Home Fix Reviews
Damaged lid on paint container Bird Brand Shed & Fence Medium Oak
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Its a one woman shop where you can not complain or raise concerns. Paint bought on the 4th sept 2021 and by 21 sept i had bot received my purchase . Andrea told me it was my fault due to address not completely sure what she meant. When i asked for any senior manager to raise my concern , she out the phone down. As write this i am still waiting for my refund and a confirmation email from Andrea for cancellations and process of my refund. Simple advice buy elsewhere if you dont want a big disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon Gus, We thank you for your review, however you have missed a lot of fact from this review. 1. You contact us via email over the weekend, which Andrea confirmed on Monday you had only provided a house number, city and postcode, the carriers flagged this with a check of address. Andrea requested the full address details so that she could amend your delivery. She received a torrent of abuse and foul language. Which rightly so, she terminated the call. 2. You called again, to advise that you had 1 package and there was a leak, which Andrea offered a replacement instantly - which you refused and demanded to know where your 2nd parcel was. The carriers update their notes within 24-48hours and Andrea advise there were no updates as yet. 3. You joined live chat and asked who you was talking to - Andrea confirmed it was her, your reply was " what is this a one woman company", Andrea explained that 2 members of the team were on annual leave and sick. 4 You called again, this time the carrier had updated Andrea, however she disputed the information they provided as untrue. They then confirmed over the weekend that they had lost the parcel and Andrea instantly offer you a refund as you had stated that you had purchased else where. You finalised your call with this is the worst F****** company ever, again Andrea terminated your call. I will conclude, we do not condone any verbal abuse from customers in the manner that you thought was appropriate. In light of all the above information, it is the customer responsibility to provide the correct delivery details, so that your order is delivered without fail. I can confirm your refund was instantly refunded back via your payment method PayPal. Kind regards HomeFix
Posted 6 days ago
ordered some paint from here . never turned up . then was told they had delivered it somewhere else . still trying to get my money back . robbing disgusting company. stay well clear !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Delivery time and packaging excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought butyl putty which was old dried out stock. Also sent me the wrong colour. Did refund me after having to send photos to prove I wasn't making things up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Left a review about a week ago, but it hasn't appeared on the site, so I'm responding to an email request. We'll see if that gets through. Order came in 3 boxes, marked 1/4, 2/4, 3/4. 4/4 came the next day. One box contained a very battered can which was leaking. Well packed, obviously damaged before packing. I emailed with a photo of the damage and asked about the missing box. No response. I emailed again to say the last box had arrived, and asked about the damage. No response. Very annoying, particularly when the P&P charge was so large.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great product , but grew a 6ft beard waiting for it to be delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review the item that you had purchased was a Pre-ordered item FastFix Charcoal. I can see that your order was fulfilled within the 10 working days lead time. Kind regards HomeFix
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered some paint and paid for next day delivery so I could paint our fence before my husband’s surprise garden party for his 40th, paint didn't arrive the next day 🤨 rang homefix who said it would come the following day, waited in ALL day with no time slot, went out on the school run and got delayed after helping a young girl involved in a RTA, no paint when I got home after 7pm, according to homefix it was delivered... left in my garden, no note posted through the door. On ringing homefix to complain apparently I should have been in at the time, it was raised as a dispute but I've not heard from the police or homefix. Now I have to call the police to chase up. I ended up buying paint from Wilko which came next day no issues at all. Won't shop with these again I will stick to John Lewis or Wilko
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
3 packages were sent to me. One tracking number shows it was returned to sender. I’ve emailed Homefix multiple times to chase you the final part of my order and no one is replying to my emails. So I’ve paid for my full order and still haven’t received it all nor any contact from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon Joolz, I can see a full trail of 2 emails exchanged with us, 1 acknowledging the missing parcel and 1 sending a replacement package. I have following the trail from the 12th July that we shipped a replacement on 12th July and this was delivered on 13th July as promised. Can you confirm you received the replacement on 13th July 12.23pm? Kind regards HomeFix
Posted 2 months ago
Paint arrived split sent photos of box and paint spilt no answer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still no goods 2 weeks on!!!! Sent 3 emails none replied to.. Would not recommend.... quick enough to take my money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, I can see there were communications with our customer service team, who advised you that the 1st parcel that was shipped was scanned in to the return hub. We shipped a replacement parcel, which was received on 11th June 2021. I hope this was a satisfactory outcome for you? Kind regards HomeFix
Posted 1 month ago
Not great, postage is extortionate
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Spoke to Andrea customer service advisor about damaged paint containers sent photos Never acknowledged or dealt with Have escalated to PayPal resolution team Very poor service 1/100
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wrong tiles completely, needed for my house viewing. Couldn’t exchange them in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paint we bought has now been washed off of our fence!!! It looks horrendous! Not happy with this purchase at all!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tubs of paint were broken and not delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paint is absolulety terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered one item on 29th March and have not yet received Seamus Killen
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Package was delivered on time but had been damaged in transit. of the four items ordered only three were in the package delivered. This was reported to them on 31/03 and they asked for photos. These were sent on 01/04 but no response was received. A chase email was sent on 09/04, and no reply has been received. I accept that packages can be damaged, but what is unacceptable is for this to be ignored. There has been no follow up as regards replacing the short delivery of any indication of how this will be resolved. Perhaps they are hoping the customer will forget. Anyway, they asked for this review so enjoy!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I actually sent this via mail on 17th March and then they asked me for feedback...what a company Hi, Received the item today and not impressed by both the packaging at your end (never had issues before as most use cardboard to help protect any impacts on route) and the Royal Mail delivery standard, (chucked over the gate- wet through and damaged!)....suffice to say will not be purchasing again from your company and my feedback that will be circulated will reflect this experience.....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Home Fix is rated 4.53 based on 402 reviews