Hobbytronics Reviews

4.89 Rating 879 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hobbytronics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hobbytronics Reviews

About Hobbytronics:

Online supplier of electronic components based in the UK but selling worldwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

01759305710

Email:

sales@hobbytronics.co.uk

Location:

Fossegate House
Pocklington Ind Estate
Pocklington
York

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobbytronics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I'm downgrading the score from my previous review because I went onto the website looking for LEDs with inbuilt resistors for an AVR Arduino project and I couldn't find any so I had to buy them from somewhere else! That is a nit-pick, Hobbytronics remains my first port of call for the items they do stock and that is because I have never been disappointed in the ease of ordering and general level of service.
Posted 7 months ago
satisfied with services and prices.
Posted 11 months ago
Good selection of products efficiently provided.
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived well-packaged, took a while but postal service is probably struggling currently.
Posted 1 year ago
Hobbytronics have supplied me with many items over the last 5/6 years. I have never had cause to be dissapointed and my hobby continues to keep me going at 83 year old. Please continue to supply components
Posted 1 year ago
All straightforward.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered something from HT they were quite clear telling me that it wasn't in stock no problems there I could wait then when the item arrived it was earlier than the time they stated so I was happy enough no problems with buying from them again thanks folks
Posted 1 year ago
Good quick turnaround on orders. I've ordered a few things now and generally been quick. Website is quite good I think. Something to think about is retaining the contents of the cart for longer. Sometimes when filling an order out I'll do it over a day or so, and the cart seems to clear out after a period of inactivity which can be annoying.
Posted 1 year ago
Daniel, thanks for your comments. Yes, the shopping cart does clear out after a bit (not sure the exact time out) but if you log into the website (create an account) your basket will be saved for as long as you like. Hope that helps in any future orders.
Posted 1 year ago
They lasercut my design. It would have been 5 stars if the cut didn't have burrs on all the edges. Never seen that in a lasercut before.
Posted 2 years ago
I like your usb master board which I have used in a data logging application (storing stuff onto a flash drive). Your market for this is clearly raspberry-pi/arduino because nearly all the support is for those. My application uses neither of those and for me the spec could have been better. I did get it working though and I didn't bother posting questions on the wiki/forum (although I still might) so it's not really much of a complaint.
Posted 2 years ago
Pete, thank you for posting a review. If you want to email me directlt with any suggestions about how we can improve our information, I would love to investigate further. Glad you got it working. Sarah (sales@hobbytronics.co.uk)
Posted 2 years ago
I bought the midi to usb converter. It works perfectly in converting usb signal from keyboard to my synthesisers
Posted 2 years ago
Wide range of products, very reasonable prices. Website could be a bit quicker though.
Posted 2 years ago
I like your prices and I like your range. You do great info about your products which helps me use them more easily. Also I am very impressed with the reliability of your products. I think you choose well.
Posted 2 years ago
Parts supplied worked well, answered calls really quickly and had good technical support when required.
Posted 2 years ago
Have found all components I was after at a good price & delivered promptly. Well recommended :)
Posted 2 years ago
prompt and effective service
Posted 2 years ago
Orders are delivered quickly & as requested.
Posted 2 years ago
* You are very fast with next day delivery usually. * Quality gear, I must say. * Reasonable prices
Posted 2 years ago
Easy-to-use website, exactly as it needs to be with no needless frills. One of the few places I can buy small quantities of solid core wire for a good price! :)
Posted 2 years ago
Good and prompt service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hobbytronics is rated 4.89 based on 879 reviews