Hobbytronics Reviews

4.89 Rating 879 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hobbytronics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hobbytronics Reviews

About Hobbytronics:

Online supplier of electronic components based in the UK but selling worldwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

01759305710

Email:

sales@hobbytronics.co.uk

Location:

Fossegate House
Pocklington Ind Estate
Pocklington
York

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobbytronics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hobbytronics is great, they have a range of products that includes items not available from anyone else. The packaging is superb, generally individual 'bubbles' in a plastic sheet. It also arrives reliably quickly!
Posted 11 months ago
Never have I had service as sublime as from HobbyTronics. Always on time or earlier with their delivery. Items well packaged and labelled. Will always purchase through them, for any project I have.
Posted 11 months ago
Very nicely packaged and everything exactly as ordered on an excellent web site, with brilliant links to documentation. Delivery slow due mainly to Royal Mail, at this time of severe restrictions of the pandemic
Posted 11 months ago
Used them many times with absolutely no issues.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful, fast delivery, good products, good prices!
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered MC7805 with min input 7 volts, but I received L7805CV with min input 10 volts
Posted 1 year ago
Grigorij , sorry if there is an issue with your order. I will have to look into this more closely but as you are right. We do seem to have the L7805CV +5V 1A Voltage Regulator, rather than the MC7805. However, it doesn't require 10V as you think but rather a minimum of 4.8V. I have attached a copy of the datasheet for you. If this product isn't suitable for you project, please return and we will issue a refund. Just notify sales@hobbytronics.co.uk to arrange.
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first purchase from Hobbytronics. The website was easy to navigate and has helpful content. Ordering was painless. Speed of dispatch was great (although prior to "lockdown" it was close enough to that event to be in very uncertain times) and delivery was just one day later. I could not believe the packaging. It was amazing! Everything was individually pocketed and labelled. The best I have had from anywhere, ever (and I'm not exactly young!). I thoroughly recommend the company.
Posted 1 year ago
With a product range dwarfed by those of the big (industrial) boys, Hobbytronics seems always to have just the thing to meet my needs. Their prices are very competitive and delivery is amazingly swift - often next day - at their very reasonable standard rate. I don't feel that I need to submit huge orders to justify the P&P. They are my first port of call now.
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven't received my order.
Posted 1 year ago
Graham, apologies for asking for a review before your order was delivered. Some of the reviews requests wqent out a little earlier than we usually send them. On top of that the Royal Mail delivery service is running slower than usual in some areas due to the current situation. I can see your order was delivered yesterday. Please let us know if you have any further questions or issues.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, great products
Posted 1 year ago
Good range of stock easy ordering, friendly staff, good delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived well-packaged, took a while but postal service is probably struggling currently.
Posted 1 year ago
Good range of products. Speedy delivery
Posted 1 year ago
excellent!
Posted 1 year ago
I have been able to carry on making up my box that controls railway points, during this lockdown.
Posted 1 year ago
Had all the equipment I was looking for and had a very smooth and informed purchase and delivery process. I rank Hobbytronics higher than other electronic providers I have used before.
Posted 1 year ago
As always even during this crisis Hobbytronics have exceeded my expectations with delivery and customer service a great team and an asset to the company.
Posted 1 year ago
No pinout information for HC-05 Bluetooth RS232 TTL Module. I was informed that this was a generic device, none required. There are 2 generic forms with the same physical but different electrical connections exist. NO REPLY. The wrong option would result in a damaged unusable product.
Posted 1 year ago
Robert, apologies for the poor support. I am going to email you with some more information. I hope this will clear up any uncertainty.
Posted 1 year ago
very fast delivery, for me this what i like in a company, and also good value
Posted 1 year ago
Trusted seller and honest prices
Posted 1 year ago
Hobbytronics is rated 4.89 based on 879 reviews