Hobbytronics Reviews

4.89 Rating 879 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hobbytronics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hobbytronics Reviews

About Hobbytronics:

Online supplier of electronic components based in the UK but selling worldwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

01759305710

Email:

sales@hobbytronics.co.uk

Location:

Fossegate House
Pocklington Ind Estate
Pocklington
York

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobbytronics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
What I wanted when I needed it.
Posted 9 months ago
All arrived as expect and faster than I thought.
Posted 9 months ago
Top Draw service was buying from the US but less hassle buying at home I'll be Back
Posted 9 months ago
Tricky dealing with orders in such CV19 times but suggested call back times were not delivered. Once ordered delivered on time. Unfortunately the items although working did not provide the NMEA 0183 output needed by my radio suggested in the datasheet.
Posted 9 months ago
We are very sorry that the item ordered did not perform as you had hoped. As you have posted anonymously, I can't see which item this might be. If you could let us know so we can check the information and see if any updates or clarifications are needed so we can provide the best information possible. Depending on whether the item is in its original condition, it may be possible to return for a refund. Please let us know.
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely to see it all packed nicely in separate compartments and all labelled up to say what it is
Posted 9 months ago
I've used Hobbytronics for a while now and they've always been efficient, reliable and speedy. They hold a good range of components and modules at very reasonable prices. Recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordering is easy, despatch is always prompt and product is as advertised. Highly recommend
Posted 9 months ago
Good service as usual, with the goods well packed.
Posted 9 months ago
First time customer. Excellent service. The specialist tool purchased is of very high quality and makes an onerous task easy with reliable results. Highly recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service and products as usual. components very nicely packaged and labeled very professionally at extremely good prices!
Posted 9 months ago
Order arrived before their estimated lead time, despite our local postal deliveries being pretty appalling at the moment. The item worked perfiectly first time thanks to clear but fairly basic instructions.
Posted 9 months ago
My Atmel328P processors were just as advertised with their handy labels to show the pinout. And they work just as expected too!
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic product. I was quoted £3,000 to write a USB host into our product. This one did everything for £14 including tax.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service. I put in a second order and asked if they could combine them. No problem! Communications are very good.
Posted 9 months ago
Extensive range of good quality products. Excellent website with lots of product information.
Posted 10 months ago
I needed some sensors for a Pi project and they were readily available. Price was fair and delivery prompt. Good service for the hobbyist, as you would expect from a company with this name!
Posted 10 months ago
I needed some specialised regulators and Hobbytronics shipped them in good time.
Posted 10 months ago
Good quality products, competitively priced and quick delivery - Great.
Posted 10 months ago
Good range of standard and hard to find products enhanced by many very useful breakout boards. They also support the products with excellent information and code examples. Delivery a bit slow but blame COVID and the post office for that.
Posted 10 months ago
All aspects of your service is excellent with the exception of Technical Support. I submitted a question last Wednesday via the support web page and am still waiting for a reply a week later. I appreciate the difficulties imposed by Covid-19, but I would expect at least an acknowledgement within a couple of working days.
Posted 10 months ago
Martin, again apologies for being slow in our initial support reply. I trust that the replacement voltage regulator is functioning as expected.
Posted 10 months ago
Hobbytronics is rated 4.89 based on 879 reviews