Hive Insurance Services Reviews

4.32 Rating 237 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Hive Insurance Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hive Insurance Services Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 0849

Email:

enquiries@hiveinsure.co.uk

Location:

The Hive, Almondsbury Business Centre, Bradley Stoke

Write Your review

Tell us how Hive Insurance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Happy with my insurance had a accident and with in a week got sorted Very helpful
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for the feedback on your experience, we are pleased that you are happy with the service that you have received from us. If there is anything else you need, please don't hesitate to get in contact. Many thanks, Lynsey Garland, Customer Services Manager.
Posted 11 months ago
quick reply to my questions
Posted 3 years ago
Good call centres and communication. Helpful staff. I never tried to make a claim so can't comment on how easy/user friendly this is but my limited dealings with them have been good.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful and quick
Posted 3 years ago
Ellie on chat was superb today.
Posted 3 years ago
It was very easy to claim and response arrived very quickly.
Posted 3 years ago
answered all my questions politely, professionally and quickly
Posted 3 years ago
Good insurance for a reasonable price and with a claim they are reasonably quick and reliable.
Posted 3 years ago
I managed to get necessary information in a quick stress free way through a chat.
Posted 3 years ago
Answered my questions
Posted 4 years ago
Ellie was very helpful and offered effective support. Website could be easier to navigate, however, when looking for the relevant hospitals list i.e. I could not locate the PMI hospitals but did find the regional plus (maybe its me)
Posted 4 years ago
They answered my questions
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely service today from a pleasant informed person.
Posted 4 years ago
The call I received about ny policy was factual, efficient and courteous.
Posted 4 years ago
Efficient admin when I requested invoices for my tax return
Posted 4 years ago
I have only held my policy for 21 days so I've not had a claim - nor do I want to obviously! Setting it up was very pleasant and efficient with no problems. My reason for choosing Inspire was that premiums are said to remain the same no matter how many claims you might need to make. My husband had PMI with another company and after having a triple bypass 3 years ago they increased his premium nearly threefold so making PMI unaffordable for him. I was attracted to Inspire being told that does not happen with Inspire insurance. Any increase in premium in subsequent years I was advised would be only 5 - 10% in line with inflation. After reading other people's reviews I feel alarmed that what I have been told is not necessarily what would happen! I have just re read my policy documents and yes, all aspects do seem to be covered as Nicky reassured me when taking out the policy. What puzzles me is why so many people write reviews saying their experience has been to the contrary? There are many comments in the reviews that premiums have risen alarmingly and settlements for treatment have sometimes been hard to obtain. I was quite happy with my choice of Inspire for my PMI until I read all the reviews, but now I'm a bit concerned. Please advise!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mrs Beynon, Thank you for your review and the comments you have raised. A member of our team will shortly contact you privately by e-mail to provide you with a response to the points you have raised. Kind regards, APRIL UK Customer Service
Posted 4 years ago
Purchased comprehensive medical insurance from inSpire range as well as accident & sickness cover for a very competitive price. Have considered PMI for some time & have been previously put off by cost of cover, but as long as you live near or close to a spire network then this is excellent value. Jo Fry was very friendly & talked me through the various options available to me. All correspondence was delivered exactly when she said it would be, and it was very prompt. Haven't made a claim as a new customer so no comment on this process, and that's the reason for 4 stars & not 5.
Posted 4 years ago
Speaking to Jo Fry made my understanding of my Policy a lot clearer, and now i feel more informed.
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpfully adviser,who answered my questions,simply & efficently,make you feel you've chosen the correct private health cover.
Posted 4 years ago
Jo was very helpful and informative in setting up the account and April pricing structure was significantly cheaper than rival health providers.
Posted 4 years ago
Hive Insurance Services is rated 4.32 based on 237 reviews