Hispek Reviews

1.64 Rating 17 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Hispek
Visit Website

Phone:
01923 851410

Email:
sales@hispek.com

Location:
Unit 13Handley Page WayColney StreetRadlett

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Hispek ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought TV samsung for £1,899.00 in 2012 with 5 Years warranty and I paid additional for this £174.99 now I write e mail to all Hi Spek team with no answer Where I can find help now my TV have colour line on screen and the brunch is clouse also the phone is no working Can you help me where I can write , call or go with my tv now?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
Kevin Davis
Verified Buyer
"Worst customer experience EVER! I purchased an LG TV from Hi Spek that arrived when expected, all good so far. I then opened the box to inspect the product and it looked in perfect condition from initial inspection, packaged it back up and booked for an electrician to install it. Just over two weeks later the electrician put it on the wall and turned it on. To our surprise there was only half a picture and the rest of the screen looked broken. Hi Spek were made aware of the problem straight away and told us to deal with LG direct. LG requested that we sent in photos of the screen and on review (after a few phone calls) they suggested that we got back in touch with Hi Spek for a replacement as the screen looked like it had suffered from pressure damage and must have happened during transit. Several conversations later Hi Spek told me that they were unwilling to replace or repair the TV as we were two days late in reporting the problem - apparently we only had 14 days following receipt to make them aware of any problems. I explained that I had inspected the TV when it arrived and it all looked fine as there was no damage to the packaging and the TV itself looked perfect from the outside. Hi Spek then asked me if I plugged it in and turned it on at that time - I did not, why would I it looked fine to me? I the asked them if they had opened and inspected the TV and tested it when they received it and they said that they didn't, so how can they confirm that it arrived to me that it was not damaged when they dispatched the TV. Hi Spek are unwilling to be flexible, show any goodwill or accept responsibility or believe that it was not damaged at our end - they even blamed the installer who is a close friend and installs TVs of this type all of the time and has done for years. We have now been left with a 55” TV that is not fit for purpose. It was also cheekily suggested by Hi Spek customer services that we contacted our household insurers to claim on our insurance! It appears I am not the only consumer who has had a poor experience of Hi Spek, only wish I had read the reviews before hand. Next time I think I will make my purchases based upon reviews and maybe pay a little more, not just base my decision on price. Just proves the point you get what you pay for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kevin,

We are sorry you had reason to leave a negetive review.

You received the delivery of LG TV on the 29/04/2015 by 2 Man Delivery Service. We have Clear Proof of Delivery. There was no damage reported on Delivery.

17 Days later, On the 15/05/2015 You advised us that the TV was fitted by Third party Installer and you reported to us that his TV was faulty, No mention of Damage To TV was reported . You were advised to follow up with LG for technical setting and reset procedure which can be completed by calling LG technical support.

Your installer emailed LG on the 16/05/2015 with the image of the TV. Which was also emailed to us on 21/5/2015

Nearly a month after the delivery, TV was confirmed as being damaged.
Our terms and condition of delivery require damage to be reported within 48 Hours Of delivery.

On this occasion as the Item was damaged and was not reported in the required time scale we regretfully advised you that product would not be covered.

Hispek.com Team
Posted 3 years ago
"Came with the complete wrong power cable, very disappointed. Hopefully they will send the correct cable soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Ann Wood,

Please accept our apologies for the issue with the plug for your new Bose appliance. A member of the team will contact you to discuss this as we have supplied a brand new unit as supplied by Bose UK. It is possible there is a 3 pin adaptor in the box; these can sometimes be difficult to see as they can be hidden in the internal packing?

Kind regards
Hispek.com
Posted 3 years ago
Akshay Rao
Verified Buyer
"Very disappointed with their customer service. I had ordered a television at the end of their January sale and received a 'Thank you for your order' message at the end of the process. Assuming this to be the end of the process, I waited for my television to arrive over the next week. After 3-4 days I received a generic email from Hispek stating I had recently viewed some TVs on their site and asking if I wanted to purchase. them. Being a little confused, I called Hispek and told them I had already gone through the purchase and payment several days back. After checking with their offices, the sales rep informed that my sale had been rejected by their department post the online submission as the delivery address I had requested did not match the credit card address I had provided. I had purchased the TV as we were in the process of moving into a new house and wanted the TV there for when we fully moved in, while not having moved my card address over yet. Appreciate that Hispek have this security protocol with is good, but they at least could have the courtesy and customer service protocol to contact me (I had provided by number and email during purchase) to inform me that my order had been rejected. Added to this annoyance was a financial loss as Hispek was unwilling to provide me the television at the sale price (TV was £100 off) when I had originally submitted my purchase. They simply said, sorry, this is a new order and we cannot give any price off EVEN THOUGH IT WAS THEIR SALES DEPATEMENT WHO HAD CANCELLED TEH ORDER WITHOUT NOTIFYING THE CUSTOMER. This is highly unexpected of a company who prides itself on customer service. I nonetheless went ahead and purchased the TV from them given I had in the past gotten good service from the company.... But on this one transaction - I was very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Akshay,

We are sorry to read your comment in this review; we have duly noted the contents.

To clarify the situation with the order due to the security issues your order did not even get past the payment, therefore there was no order as such to cancel.

With regard the price of the product, the entire one off special deal stock we had from our suppliers were sold within 48 hours and unfortunately we were unable to get any more at the previous price.

We are sorry you feel our customer service was disappointing on this occasion, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is appreciated and we are pleased to have retained your custom.

Kind regards
Hispek.com
Posted 3 years ago
Gary S Cooper
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a Sony Upscaling DVD player, which was the best price I could find anywhere. Delivery was very quick by DPD, but the packaging was only a courier's plastic bag, which allowed the Sony box to become crushed on one of the corners, but fortunately there was no obvious damage to the items located inside the box near to the damaged area."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Gary,

We are sorry to hear the packing your order arrived in had sustained some damage in transit. We are pleased to learn the contents of the box are in good condition and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Your feedback is appreciated; we will look to revise the outer packing we could use to ship these products in the future.

Regards
hispek.com
Posted 3 years ago
Mohammed Yahyah
Verified Buyer
"Bought a soundbar from this outlet not sure the item was new return it back to them and they charged me sending and returning postage plus 10% restock fee I will not recommend this outlet to any one,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
John Walsh
Verified Buyer
"charged me twenty pound for a two day delivery window, which they missed by a mile. Delivery agent was dogmatic and did not help either, promised to call me back on the delivery issue, they did not. Still owe me twenty pounds for not meeting delivery thresholds. Item built by LG is excellent of course. Customer service advisor name withheld but can be supplied. regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Harpreet Shergill
Verified Buyer
"I had to contact you to arrange a delivery, even though i was promised that i will receive a call to arrange the delivery. This meant it took a while for item to be delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
N. Jackson
Verified Buyer
"Possibly the worst delivery service ever, i paid for express delivery and the delivery company APC overnight didn't even knock on my door. According to the delivery tracker they left a card even though i was in the house all day and didn't receive a knock on the door or a card through the letter box"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Jackson,

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the delivery of your order. We have confirmed with the carriers that a card was left on the scheduled delivery date 30/09/14 at approximately 10.19. They record the colour of the door as brown. Please accept our apology as you clearly state no card was left?

We can see the order was collected from the depot on 01/10/14, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused.

Regards
hispek.com
Posted 3 years ago
Sharon Waddington
Verified Buyer
"Cant fault Hi Spek, however the delivery company used was poor. They failed to deliver on re-arranged day. I had to make numerous phone calls to sort this out. At one point I was told my reference number didn't exist even though I had referred to it the previous day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Recieved new hob on-time and notified of delivery. Would have liked to have had an email confirmation of the order sent to me after order was processed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Vinoth Narayanan
Unverified Reviewer
"before buy from hispek please read them terms and conditions. for return the item they ask me charge for 30% from the price. good service though I am not satisfied with the product... sound quality is very bad when compared to my old ear phone for the cost. very disappointed with the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sir,

We are sorry the headphones do not meet your expectations.

We can see the member of the team you spoke to regarding your dissatisfaction with your product, also suggested for full details of our cancelation and return policy to refer to our terms and conditions on our web site, and to come back to us. We have no record of any further communication from you to discuss the matter once the advice suggested had been given?
Posted 3 years ago
Information
Price
"Telephone product enquiry was answered by ringing back within a reasonable time. However, I was told that if I bought the express delivery i would have the goods the next day. This was not so and I waited in all day (no tracking information available). That's nearly £6 wasted, but worst of all, I was lied to."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Couldn't quite believe that they despatched this not inexpensive electrical product directly in its own box and without any additional packaging. This was then left on our door step for all the world to see. Amazed it wasn't nicked!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"I ordered a fridge/freezer online and delivery was arranged. The drivers were right on time so no complaints there, they were also charming. The item was badly damaged (7 deep dents to the side) - bearing in mind the item had come from Stafford and I live on the most south east tip of kent but was prepared to accept the appliance for a discount - to offer £29.95 off and then increase to £40 off was an insult! Lets hope they do better next time.........."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Please accept our apologies for the condition your order arrived in and for the inconvenience it is causing. It is regretful as the packing was in tact no one could have suspected there would be a problem with the order. We can see a replacement is due for delivery to you Thursday 3rd October.

Thank you for your feedback which is essential to enable us to monitor and improve on the service we offer. We are pleased to hear your comment with regard the delivery team.

Regards
hispek.com team
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Very bad experience with this company. Quick to take money off me, took 2 days to deliver a faulty model. Bad communication from Hi Spek resulted in me having to take 2 days holiday to wait for collection of the faulty model. Several days later I phoned to chase progress and was informed that nothing would happen until 'engineer had a chance to look at the machine' and Hi Spek were unable to give me a time frame for this exercise. Requested a refund which they applied immediately and bought model elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"I cannot answer as the delivery firm say they have called and they have not and there is no card. This is annoying when I have stayed at home especially for the delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hispek is rated 1.64 based on 17 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This