High Street TV Reviews

2.67 Rating 21 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend High Street TV
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how High Street TV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
So , around 2 years 8 months ago I purchased a Wonder Core 2 from High Street TV on the “ pay in 3 instalments option “ . I gave them my bank details and the item was delivered . This week I have received an email from the company saying that the third instalment wasn’t paid . Now this is almost 3 years after the item was bought , I’m not the type who scrutinises my bank statements so I had no idea that the final payment wasn’t paid ( or maybe wasn’t requested by high steeet tv ? ) my question to them is basically why didn’t you highlight this at the time and I would have sorted it out , they say that there systems aren’t good at recognising missed payments . Anyway I think they use a third party company to deal with missed payments now . All a little bit disappointing really to be issued with a payment demand almost 3 years after the buying an item and setting up the payment by giving them my bank details .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Micro chef grill a waste of money. TV demonstration very misleading. BEWARE Cost me £13.15p to return. A waste of my time and £13
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Beware ! Bought the micro chef grill . On TV it all looks so easy and quick , in reality its not like that all . Demonstration very misleading and wait for it ..... it cost me £13.15p to send back . A waste of my time and a loss of £13.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Red copper 5 minute chef....what an absolute waste of money and a load of rubbish If you want to pay 43£ (Incl postage) to fry eggs then yes otherwise can cook better and tastier meals in the oven or microwave. Stay clear don’t be fooled by the tv advert 3 burgers at the same time!!!! Yeah!!! Don’t make the mistake I did save your money
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Beware of the telephone charges!!!!! I spent nearly as much money trying to sort out a faulty product I received off them than I spent paying for the damn thing. I complained and they didn’t want to know and say that they provide other numbers that are free of charge which is true but they don’t tell you which ones are free and which ones are chargeable. Would never use again. Very poor service and not at all helpful plus selling faulty goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Paint runner was very disappointing did not work at all foam fell apart
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product received but no 3 year warranty that I had purchased. The sales staff said it was on their computer and that warranties aren’t sent to customers? Why not? Are we not to be trusted? I paid for it, I want to see it. Getting through to sales team is easy, you try getting through to customer services, it’s a joke I think that the staff on the end of those lines just either don’t answer the calls or don’t exist.... deplorable after service 4 days and phoning at least 4 times per day and left hanging for 1.5hours with no answer is a joke!! An email was also sent and the automated one says “we aim to answer within 24 hours” 3 days later, still no response!! Quick enough to take your money though!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered and paid for paint runner pro on 16 July 18, has not arrived, emailed no response, emailed to ask for response, no response, called four times waited 10 minutes each time, no answer, now I'm getting angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Happy is not the word I would use. I have an issue with a purchase that I wish to return but before I can do this must contact the customer care team. I have done several time with not response. How they are a customer care team I do not know. I’ve since seen other reviews on the company with a similar issue NO CONTACT ! Don’t think I’ll be using this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parcel delivered by hermes I ws not available at work the courier decide to put it (throw over) a 6ft side gate that dose not belong to me I live in a end terrace house with a path at the side? Annoying because on the main road after you come out of my estate is hermes drop of and collection point. The person who owns the gate is having major refurbishment so has not seen the parcel but work men going in and out all day. Customer services will respond in 24 hrs now 48hrs not heard anything, also I have to call back, to find out what the courier company says thought I was the customer. OH and I paid cash debit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had to return a item they were very helpful no problem at all and assisted me with everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First Pressure King Pro Faulty. Exchanged No problem. Love my new cooker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First Pressure King Pro Faulty. Exchanged No problem. Love my new cooker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RUBBISH SERVICE After ringing them a dozen times and holding four hours I still have to pay for Postage & Packaging to send this faulty product back. I bought an Air Hawk pro which is a car tyre inflator this product barely pumps air into my cars tires. Furthermore it stated on the box it inflates bike tires, it only goes up to 60 psi in my racing bike tires, which needs 100 psi. Furthermore it hasn’t got an adapter to use on racing bike tires. Complete rubbish Buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After seeing advert on High Street TV for Pressure King Pro- I went to local retailers to no avail as they either were out of stock or only had the 3 litre version( I was after 5 litre). Eventually went to High Street TV website, site was easy to navigate,made my order within 5 minutes, chose the 6 litre after reading reviews. arrived 4th Jan, very impressed as ordered on sat 30th Dec,,so with Bank Hol arrived very quickly, have reccomended site and product to relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything went smoothly and the Pressure cooker I bought is fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried to contact high street tv by phone 9 time and left 4 recorded messages with my contact number over problems with the pressure king pro which states that it can be used as a stemmer…. The stemmer plate is too small for the bowl and drops to the bottom so whatever you want to steam is submerged in water... it’s not fit for the job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the Startastic Motion Laser and first 2 delivered were faulty but replacements were sent very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were out of stock of most items so had to refund me back. Took multiple phone calls from my end to get refunds. Would never use them again or could I ever recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality items, Gotham pan and fitness wrist monitor, were good quality and arrived quickly. Incidentally the pan is the best I've ever owned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
High Street TV is rated 2.67 based on 21 reviews