hermes.co.uk Reviews

1.40 Rating 25 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend hermes.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how hermes.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hermes lost my parcel and are asking me to sort out the issue with the retailer on their behalf. Very slow response from Hermes and the issue is not yet resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Terrible, never pick levels up on time, always damage, the staff, no number to speak to a human. Don’t be fooled by the cheap prices, Since moving to DPD never had a single problem! Don’t be reeled in by cheap prices, not worth it for a reputable business they will give you a bad name!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Waited all day for collection. Now have to wait a second day!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Parcel was not delivered yet Hermes claim it was. David the driver was not at my house at 13:39 as he claimed. That is not my signature. How do you talk to a human in customer service? It is impossible to try to resolve problems because the parcel was delivered according to their tracking system. Well not to me it wasn't!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I did not receive my order, wrote to Hermes and did not receive a response. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I order from a company that used Hermes to deliver my items. they never delivered// . got someone elses signature in their system. when I contacted them they never answered back. I still don't have the items , even though I have asked around to my neighbours if anyone received a parcel by mistake. usually there are no issues in my area of people stealing each others parcels.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was waiting for an item which was sent on the Hermes 3-5 day delivery. After 8 days no sign off the item and the tracking had been static for 6 days. As there is no way of contacting the company asked the sender to intervene and it turned out the item had been at the Gatwick hub for 6 days. Eventually received the item after a total of 10 days. Abysmal service and it looks like Hermes may have serious problems........best to avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
my moda in pelle pair of shoes wasn't delivered on two occasions after receiving emails that they will deliver stating times of delivery. Instead I received email from the supplier that they will refund me.Hermes courier said they had problems on 1st occasion 2nd occasion said I didn't like my shoes yet they did not come to the address they didn't even see me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Trying to communicate with Hermes is very difficult. If you telephone them, they give you lots of (incorrect) options, then ask you to Chat to them online and disconnect the call. When you eventually Chat to them online (there were 86 people ahead of me in the queue), they tell you it is a system fault and that I have to Chat back when the problem is fixed - but without any sort of process which would tell me that the problem is fixed so that I don't have to waste even more time! Not good Customer Service at all. I will use the Post Office for Returns in the future, even though it is less convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Send you messages of the time delivery time - time slot passes and another text telling you another time which is even earlier than the missed time slot
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hermes sent an email saying that they would deliver on Wednesday between 12 and 4pm, I was at home during this time and they did not deliver, so on Thursday they said they would deliver between 4 and 8pm, once again I was in but there was no delivery. today I have tried to track delivery and they say that they have tried to deliver my order 3 times and they are returning it. the driver is lying, they did not attempted to deliver and I was home at all the times when they say that delivery was attempted. I have tried to contact Hermes to complain but their website is useless and there is no way to contact them. I have contacted the retailer and asked for a refund and I will not be ordering from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Items not delivered, although app says delivered. Can not contact by phone to complain,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible. Terrible. Can not get hold of the people can not email. Impossible to phone go round in a circle then get cut off. Never use. They don't respect customers. No way to resolve issues at all. No human contact all automated. Useless. Do not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely terrible. After a month no-one knows where my parcel is. No communication , no interest. Very frustrating and I'm now in the process to get a full refund . I will never buy again from anybody who uses Hermes, that is for sure!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lack of transparency and no honesty at all. I have been waiting all day for the delivery, the website said the item would arrive by 9 pm. At 9:30 pm, nothing was delivered, I updated the info on the website and there was a fake information that the driver tried to deliver the item at 4pm and did not find anyone or safe place to leave it. I was at home all afternoon waiting and checking the website. Why lie to your customers like that? The driver did not leave the "missing notice" or "calling card", no one came here from your company! Avoid using Hermes, can't be trusted, it is the second time that issues like that happened to me. Hopefully I will get my item delivered... some day...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Driver kept coming to the door throwing the package on the floor expecting me to pick it up (rather than handing it to me), so I made a complaint as this had happened several times despite me asking him if he could just hand me the parcel (didn’t fancy my parcel getting soaked on the rainy floor). Then months later I complained as he saw fit to drive across and park on my grass to get as close to the house as possible (assuming this is because he couldn’t be bothered to walk). I rang to complain about his conduct again so he now he refuses to deliver to the house and was abusive to my wife when he rang her to tell her that her parcel would not be delivered. I then complained about his refusal to deliver and the abuse he gave my wife and surprisingly Hermes backed him up and said it’s fine for drivers to refuse to deliver, this shocked me given all that had gone on and an email letter of apology about his conduct. Unfortunately, there seems to be no customer service standards required and the delivery drivers can act and talk to you any way they want (assuming this is because they are independent). In my opinion Hermes always had an incredibly poor service and it has just gotten worse. The cheek of it was that he lied and said I was threatening him (again to protect and mask his ignorance and laziness) when he was the one being abusive when I asked him not to drive across the grass and then again when he spoke to my wife. Liars and poor service, the sooner these big companies switch courier companies the better. There have also been many times when they claimed they couldn’t deliver because no one was home, which I find interesting as I work from home so someone is always in. The Hermes driver said he has never had complaints, well the 1.3 star rating on google and the countless other review site suggests Hermes do have problems, maybe not enough people report them so they get away with…. not in this house!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor. No customer service. Telephones asks that you email or chat. No response to email whatsoever. Chat is electronic and goes round a loop that it is difficult to break out of. Promised response to where my delivery is within 28 hours. No response in that timescale. Escalated through PayPal. Very concerned about where my good s are. Very frustrated about not being able to get a response. Last time we use Hermes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hopeless company unable to get an answer to the problem with delivery since Saturday had a tracking update to say parcel would be delivered followed by another update to say parcel to large will need specialist courier this has been a daily thing saying item out for delivery then followed by an update item to large to deliver. I only ordered scissors and a radiator brush. Useless company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They are personal, have local links with shops and you can send from the shop
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
hermes.co.uk is rated 1.40 based on 25 reviews