Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 126 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0161 839 5117

Email:

info@drivingdefences.com

Location:

Abito, Unit 485 GreengateSalford

Great service from the first contact and a great result. Thanks to the team at Hammond Trotter Solicitors
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for all your help truly amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good clear communication on first contact. Effective follow up with no drama. Staff well trained and easy to talk to.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I found Hammond Trotters Solicitors on line after receiving through the post my surprise summons for speeding. I was more than a little over whelmed by the possibility of loosing my driving licence and had no experience of what to do and did not even know I could appeal. It was a situation of no licence and loose my job. Mr Simmons was so helpful on the phone and explained the options that were available to me very well and it was reassuring to have that sort of professional advice. When the time came to attend Court I was met before the hearing and represented in Court by Mr. Phillip Trotter. He prepared me for what to expect and in presenting my case has enabled me to keep my driving licence. When you are feeling both vulnerable and have no idea what happens next these are the people you need to help you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A bit slow in coming back to me only issues. Other than that fab
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I would whole heartedly recommend HammondTrotter for your driving dilemmas, "Damien" was outstanding all the way, I first contacted HammondTrotter from the website on a Sunday morning at which I was extremely surprised when someone picked up and listened to my problem, it took a good twenty minutes to fully explain the situation and receive advice on my best course of action, at this point totally without commitment to any fee's or charges. My case was diligently handled over a ten day period from the initial phone call to my representation in court. The appointed solicitor "Belinda" was extremely professional and handled the whole court room appearance with sublime control, including my anxiety and concerns. A very satisfactory result which enabled me to retain my licence without disqualification and continue in my current role at work. Not only would I like to thank "Damien" for his professional approach and client handling but also provide the highest recommendation for any other individuals placed in a similar predicament to myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service, did everything as promised. Wonderful job, thank you Mr.Simmons for saving my licence. I would recommend your company to anyone who needed legal advice for a motoring offence
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
Hammond and Trotter provided me with an excellent and professional service. They helped me retain my license even after failing to provide a specimen for analysis charge. They were always only a phone call away for any questions or worries i had and provided me with a top notch Barrister. I found the cost a tad expensive with regards to my means but on the other side of the coin it was worth every penny. I would highly recommend to others and would use again (hopefully i will never have to).
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent advice, given freely, saved my licence and my job, thank you :-D
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hoping for a more lenient fine (though I think this was down to my error on the Means Test form so make sure you get this right before submitting to the court!) but I did get to keep my licence despite exceeding 100 mph so I would have to say, very well done Hammond Trotter and especially to Philip.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
Couldn't of asked for a better service, really efficient on the build up to to my court date, and Mr Trotter delivered what was needed on the day!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Price
I employed Hammond Trotter for a drink driving offence. They took a lot of information and I had a "hotline" to the main guy who runs the place. If I had a question, he would ring me back. The solicitor that met me on the day of the hearing was amazing. The sentence I received was well under the guidelines. They are probably a bit more expensive than other solicitors but it is very much worth it. The difference in sentence has made a difference in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
I was represented in court by Mr Trotter. He explained proceedings clearly so I understood what was going to happen and I couldn't have wished for a better outcome! Professional, efficient and experts in the field I would use them again in a heart beat, very pleased with the service. Highly recommendable if you are looking for a solicitor for a driving offence. Michelle Hunter
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
I had an exceptional experience with my solicitor - Philip Trotter. The response from my original enquiry was handled with speed, efficiency and care. I received a very professional service from start to finish and was kept up to date at all times as my case was progressing. On the day of the case Philip put me at ease whilst still ensuring that I had realistic expectations of the outcome. In the end, the outcome was exactly as Philip had suggested. I am quite sure that this would have been different had I not engaged Hammond Trotter or had Philip in attendance. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
Being very anxious over the possibility of receiving a driving ban this week, I had contacted Hammond Trotter solicitors to represent me. From my first phonecall to meeting my solicitor in court yesterday I was impressed with their response, the explanation of likely outcomes and what to expect on the day. - At the conclusion of my hearing the outcome was better than I had hoped for, much better. I highly recommend the service provided by the company. Besides the professionalism with the case, they were most courteous and even friendly. My thanks indeed to Mr Simmons, Mr Trotter and the team in the Manchester office. :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hammond Trotter to be very professional and they are true experts in their field as driving defences is all that they do. I would recommend them to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I experienced a very professional 10 out of 10 service from Hammond Trotter, they kept me informed of all developments with my case; gave me the best of advice and took away all of the anxiety- the outcome of my case was the best possible outcome, allowing me to avoid a driving ban. I would definitely recommend Hammond Trotter to anyone out there who gets on the wrong side of motoring law. Thanks guys! ... Romeo Christie - Tomlin
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would not hesitate in recommending Hammond Trotter to future clients.My case was resolved with a minimum of fuss and I was always kept informed in the latest developements.I found them to be efficient and curteous at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found Hammond-Trotter to be very helpful.They supported me and always kept me informed of progress on my case.I was very impressed by the professional manner and would have no second thoughts on using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A reliable firm, who were approachable, efficient and kept me informed along the way. I had never been in trouble before and my solicitor helped to alleviate the fears that I had, along with getting me a good outcome at court. I would not hesitate in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 126 reviews