Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 126 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0161 839 5117

Email:

info@drivingdefences.com

Location:

Abito, Unit 485 GreengateSalford

Casper 3 reviews · 1 photo in the last week-Edit Having applied for a taxi badge I went through the application process and passed the exam only to be rebuffed by M/c city council on the grounds of a spent offence for common assault.I secured the services of Hammond Trotter and was designated Emma to assist with my case . I found Emma both confident and reassuring.On the day of my hearing she presented my case in such an articulate persuasive manner that the panel unanimously agreed for myself to be granted a private hire license I have no hesitation in recommending Hammond Trotter and Emma for any legal representation or professional advice regarding motoring and related subjects. Ged from Manchester
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A massive thank you from start to finish for Emma Procter and Phillip Trotter. Not only did you make me feel at ease from start to finish in a very difficult time for me....Phillip you were amazing a very professional at court getting the minimum sentence for me...Initially when I called the company first the first person I spoke to was Emma...You made feel totally at ease and your explanation of everything I needed to know to first class...always happy to help and was always at the end of the phone making my situation totally clear and what to expect....Emma you are a total credit to your company Phillip thank you so much for all what you done in court..Anyone looking for a solicitor in there specialist field...HAMMOND TROTTER are Exceptional and I would highly recommend them....Regards Lee
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Emma and mr Philip is a great solicitor,do a fantastic work Well recommended
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted Hammond and Trotter after being charged with a drink drive offence. I spoke to Emma and explained that someone reported me to the Police for leaving the pub after drinking over 6 pints of beer. I told Emma that I only had 2 pints and when I got home I had a large Gin and tonic. The Police came to my door and arrested me. When they put me on the machine at the Police station I blew a reading of 43. The legal limit is 35 but they prosecute on 40 or over. Emma was pleased to take on my case and the ball got rolling. Emma gave me her personal mobile number and told me to call her at any time. She arranged to call me at regular intervals and at a certain time which she kept to. This was to keep me informed with what was happening. I was due in crown court on 17th January. But thorough Emma and her teems hard work and resurch. I got a call from Emma on the 15th to say that the cps crown decided to drop the case and I didn't have to attend court and the case was dropped. Without Hammond and Trotter solicitors and the hard work of Emma I would have deffinatley been found guilty and lost my licence. That would have changed my life completely. Thank you so much Emma and please pass my thanks on to all your teem who was involved.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After a very long out drawn case which proved extremely costly for a first offence drug driving case he received a 12 month ban the case went on for nine months & in the end he was told to plead guilty ! Would not recommend
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very big thank you to Mr Trotter for dealing with my son's DUI so successfully.I found him professional ,empathetic and very helpful from start to finish .All enquiries were dealt with quickly and efficiently .He gave pertinent advice when required .I would recommend his services highly.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would just like to say how well things went with my drink driving case thanks to the professionalism and knowledge of Philip
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hearty thanks to Mr Philip Trotter for clear and unreserved advice today regarding my speeding case. I look forward to taking my case further.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks to Mr Phil Trotter. He represented me on my disqualification removal case and yes my disqualification was lifted. Great results, great team to work with very efficient and communication is amazing. Again thanks very much Mr Phil Trotter and team ????????????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I actually read mixed reviews hear but for me a Great outcome with Hammond Trotter, when you find yourself in a difficult situation you can often not know where to turn, I contacted many solicitors that specialised in the same thing. With some not Evan saying I could win a case when I was actually innocent. The first person I spoke to was Emma at Hammond and what striked me in particular was her non judgemental down to earth responses. From day one Emma's knowledge was second to none. It was a very hard time for me. I had car accident and ended up in hospital I faced a 3 year ban for apparent drink driving, it went the way Emma advised which was the case was dropped. Amanda who takes the money is also great and doesn't judge you. The case was in my opinion a little long winded but Emma made contact weekly and left me an open door policy. Emma showed complete faith in me Evan when I often had doubts in myself and the case. I highly recommend them. Thanks All
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hats off to Phil Trotter, This man was a God send. Got me off a second drink drive offence when things were looking quite grim. Thanks again Hammond Trotter Solicitors.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Phillip Gave me great advice such a down to earth guy. Well chuffed 10/10
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I faced losing my driving licence after failing a drug test back in June 2016. After pleading not guilty my trial was put off until April this year. During which time Phillip Hammond was supportive, professional & extremely knowledgeable helping me through a very difficult time, equally Emma Proctor always made herself available to talk me through any worries and concerns I had and displayed genuine empathy. Consequently against all the odds they saved my driving licence along with my self respect. I would strongly recommend Hammond Trotter Solicitors to anyone else finding themselves in a similar predicament. I can not speak highly enough and sincerely thank them for a brilliantly executed job.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They are very friendly and help with any problems you may have or any questions you need answered they help with that as well. They saved my driving licence and I am very grateful of that. Thank you Hammond and Trotter.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent firm, very helpful throughout the whole case, and made what seemed like an impossible outcome possible. I would 100% recommend you to contact Hammond Trotter Solicitors immediately if your looking for a solicitor to give you a successful outcome.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Hammond helped me keep my driving license, when I went to court it didn't look good for me at all. The CPS wanted to increase my charge from being in charge and not providing a breath test to a drink drive charge. Mr Hammond worked his magic and persuaded them to keep with the original charge. I was caught asleep slumped over the wheel of my car, in a middle of the junction, the police report stated I tried to drive off after they woke me. I was probably 3 times the drink limit. I left the court room with 10 points and a £660 fine. Thank you Mr Hammond for your Great value service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service and very friendly lawyers; I am greatful to this firm for helping with my case; excellent communication via email, telecom and Philip was one to point me in the right direction. Will recommend this firm and will have this firm in my address book for future cases if any. Thank you 'Hammond Trotter' Feonna
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service as always, would not use anyone else. Philip Trotter has represented us on more than one occasion, always ends with a positive result. I would recommend Hammond Trotter every time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wouldn't use anyone else. What a fantastic service
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Philip Trotter personally attended Court with me after re-opening a driving ban which had been issued by Swansea Magistrates Court. Following a very thorough interview he put forward my arguments for exceptional hardship and my 6 month instant ban was reduced to one day, the fine reduced significantly and no order made as to costs. Most importantly I retained my licence for which I am extremely grateful. Excellent attention to detail, detailed knowledge of the law and good advocacy skills achieving an excellent result. Would highly recommend to anyone in a similar situation.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 126 reviews