Gooseberry Shop Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,189 Reviews
F
Happiness Grade
F

Refund - Difficult

28.99%
Industry Average
I wish I had read the reviews before making an order I've been waiting since 6th Dec 2019. Was promised a refund in January, nothing to date this "company" is nothing short of fraudsters. I'll be informing Trading Standards and the rest!
posted 1 month ago - Anonymous
If I could give zero stars I would ordered product over 2 weeks ago never arrived contacted them several times fobbed off repeatedly no straight answers and no product and no refund now contacting PayPal for refund worst customer service I’ve experienced in years
posted 1 month ago - Anonymous
Please dont order anything from them!!! I ordered some products on the 25th of December. Obviously they didn't sent me anything and on the 15th of January I emailed them. They said that they will send me the products within one week! They didn't so I decided to ask for a refund. They said that they will refund me in 3- 10 working days but obviously I'm still waiting for my money.
posted 1 month ago - Miss Florina A E Scridon
Terrible service, I placed an order over a month ago which never materialised. On the assurance of the company my refund should have come within 10 days, it's been two weeks now and no sign of it. The worst online shopping experience, AVOID!!!
posted 1 month ago - Anonymous
Terrible - just to reiterate the other reviews below - do not order from them. I ordered early January - still not had anything from them and numerous emails asking for a refund and nothing! And still no product
posted 1 month ago - Anonymous
I ordered from this company on 01.02.2019 and nothing arrived. On 14th Feb i contacted then andi was advised i would get a full refund. Still no refund. I emailed again on 24.02 and for a reply saying they would email me when it has been refunded. If i don't get a full refunded in the next 3 days i will be contacting trading standards as it appears from other reviews this happens a lot.
posted 1 month ago - Julie
DO NOT USE. Awful company. Goods weren't in stock straight after I ordered. Allowed time for restocking but after a month asked for a refund which they agreed. A month later after several nags I still have not received the refund.
posted 1 month ago - Ray Miller
15 emails. Numerous calls. Lied to at every step of this horrendous ordeal. Ordered in December and nothing arrived for over 2 months. Asked for refund and was told it would be processed. Nothing has happened in over 3 weeks now. Robbed. Do not use this company under any circumstances
posted 1 month ago - Anonymous
I have asked them to cancel the order and refund me, but on looking at another review site I think I'm gonna have trouble getting my money back.
posted 1 month ago - Natalie Woods
So again I emailed the company and asked to cancel and they advised they would refund me.
posted 1 month ago - Alicia