Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

4.27 Rating 203 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 80%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

About Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers:

The UK's first marketplace for building supplies.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
did everything it said
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Order arrived very quickly and good quality goods
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I won't keep you long dear reader, so here we go. The ordering process was simple and straightforward. That said, the notifications about delivery were very haphazard. I was told that I would be notified of the day my order would be delivered, but what I got was a knocking up at 08.30 by the delivery driver. He was great, and had pretty much unloaded by the time I'd thrown some clothes on. The order was correct and in good order. The notification that my order was going to be delivered came the next day. Accurate communication is everything with an internet business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Items purchased from "Go Banana" based on reading the reviews already posted. Did not disappoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good service from Go Banana arrived on time . The T-MECH 6.5HP WOOD CHIPPER is a good piece of kit, having now used it for about four hours. Here is the detail: Engine: It is powered by a chinese copy of the old Honda GX engine series almost down to the last detail. If the components are up to scratch this should last. It starts well and no oil leaks. Ensure you use the Honda specified oil as per the instructions. Construction: Lives up to chinese reputation. Good inflatable tyres and roller bearings on wheels make for easy transportation. Assembly from assembled parts is easy. Only one nut and bolt short in the pack. The top hopper isn't an exact fit for the body of the machine, however this is overcome by a thick rubber gasket already integrated. The side feed required required grinding out as there was a ridge on the feed and enlarging the entrance on on the side of the body as there was a ridge on the bottom of the body side that snagged incoming branches. i.e. not a good fit between the two components. The rubber flange at the top of the side hopper came apart in the first five minutes and broke off. The cutting blades look good quality and are sharp. Operation: The side hopper works and chips well, though be careful if entering 7cm branches as there is little flywheel inertia and you can stall the engine quite easy once the revs drop. The top hopper is for only 1cm max - any more and you will stall the engine. The top hopper is a shredder not shipper. Be careful if chipping too much laurel or evergreen branches as this can turn the greenery into a mush inside the machine and gum it up. Tip- if this happens use a leaf blower to purge the system from the top hopper. This is really a two person operation as the outlet shoot is only about 5cms from the ground and requires constant clearing to ensure the clippings don't back up in the outlet vent. If they do then and back up further than outflow grill its strip down time or use a leaf blower. Overall a good piece of kit and nice that user protection kit is added - in operation it is very noisy as you would expect would expect
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent price. Delivery a little slow but I would use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 2 x packs of 72 cement blocks which I have been receipted for but on further inspection the count is only 132 have been delivered leaving a shortfall of 12 x blocks. I have e-mailed but have yet to receive a response to rectify this. I have however received notification that the problem was with the pack size differing from that which was illustrated and so a refund for the difference has been given for the quantity adjustment. All is good and would use the company again. Many thanks for rectifying the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused as our Seller picked up your message on Monday after the weekend and only managed to get an answer from the depot about this first thing this morning.

They messaged you immediately as soon as they found out what happened - it seems that your local depot only have packs of 66 instead of 72 which is very rare, so our seller processed your order as normal assuming they would be 2x packs of 72 as they usually are. We have processed a refund of the difference in price for the blocks you did not receive.

Apologies again for the inconvenience caused, this was a very unusual case for our Seller and they were happy to process a refund for the missing blocks as soon as they had got to the bottom of why there was a shortage.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 6 months ago
Quick delivery. Everything present, correct and well wrapped.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gates fine but had to pay delivery charge for Scotland. Feel this is unfair and should be made clear at point of sale!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Delivered on time.. Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very good price for the timber I ordered although it did take nearly a week to be delivered, when it arrived it was as ordered and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely planters. Unfortunately the tracking just said despatched so I was out when they arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A good quality product, free delivery, no hassles, not over priced. a few days between ordering and hearing about what was happening next would be my only comment but it was not urgent, still turned up with in a week. Will definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to find best price and book online. Actual supplier was local (major chain) and delivered to wrong address, but got here in the end!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Pricing was very good. Only poor thing as there are no details on when to expect delivery prior to purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, quick delivery and easy to order. this would have been a very good review but unfortunately 5 of my slat wood boards were split from the top end in my pack of 20 3 m lengths. A bit annoying to say the least
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to use and delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am happy with the goods and the delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good prices. Fast delivery and a decent website to shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers is rated 4.27 based on 203 reviews