Go Banana Reviews

4.21 Rating 234 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Go Banana
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Go Banana Reviews

About Go Banana:

The UK's first marketplace for building supplies.

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Banana made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Appalling service and communication
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to place an order. Goods were delivered on time. Can't recommend enough!
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered a day late, no communication, driver arrived and was rude, then after an excruciating 45 minutes of him trying to park, his crane wasn't working. Wouldn't recommend if my life depended on it.
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use. I placed the order on 17th and was quoted 3 days delivery. It is now the 22nd and the order still hasn't even been despatched. Shocking service.
Posted 7 months ago
The item I received was damaged. I contacted 'Go Banana' who didn't want to deal with my complaint, but passed me onto the supplier of the item. Extremely poor Customer Service from both Companies. Will never use either again
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent company and great service! Really feel heard!
Posted 9 months ago
Good price and speedy delivery - thanks!
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service apart from the fact they don’t tell you the exact day of delivery And no phone number available
Posted 10 months ago
Placed order 1st June and received order from supplier Sabrefix on 4 June. The only reason the package was found was because my husband went to work on that morning and found it strewn across our pathway with all the items missing apart from one. Go Banana have told me to take it up with the supplier although I paid them and the contract eas made with them! The supplier said they did their bit and sent the items as instructed by Go Banana, they spoke to the courier who never rung the bell or knocked on the door and signed for the delivery himself because no contact with Covid? Why are they working how many people are losing their goods and where is my money? Disgusting service, the one star is for the quickness of delivery lol!
Posted 1 year ago
Ruby UK supplied a great product, great value for money and fast delivery, even in lockdown. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and very fast delivery. All my items were also wrapped up very well and taken care off
Posted 1 year ago
Have now received my refund. Only given 3 stars as the product no longer supplied and poor communication.
Posted 1 year ago
I just placed an order and it’s not showing on the website and I haven’t got a confirmation email but the money has come out the bank. I can’t find any form of contact info for them Update I received a phone call after I emailed them yesterday. They sent me out a confirmation order manually. The lady was really polite and helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order, good price, good communication from the seller and decent delivery time. Very pleased with the quality of Joist wood purchased.
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived very quickly and in the time slot given. Very happy with my purchase.
Posted 1 year ago
Det är jätte billigt
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a T-Mech 15hp petrol wood chipper. Online ordering was very easy and staff were very attentive in confirming receipt of my order, then advising of the scheduled delivery date of next day. They suggested I rang them the following morning to receive a smaller window of delivery time. This I did and the chipper duly arrived within the 1 hour window as suggested. Excellent customer service throughout and I will have no hesitation in making further purchases from Go Banana as I will in recommending them to friends and family.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to deal with have used twice excellent service and delivery would definitely recommend and use again
Posted 1 year ago
Terrific service
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service
Posted 1 year ago
Go Banana is rated 4.21 based on 234 reviews