Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

4.25 Rating 221 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 77%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers Reviews

About Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers:

The UK's first marketplace for building supplies.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Item arrived very quickly and in the time slot given. Very happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely terrible communication. Only email available and then when I wanted to return an item. They completely ignored me . Cut me dead . Wouldn’t recommend this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Det är jätte billigt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a T-Mech 15hp petrol wood chipper. Online ordering was very easy and staff were very attentive in confirming receipt of my order, then advising of the scheduled delivery date of next day. They suggested I rang them the following morning to receive a smaller window of delivery time. This I did and the chipper duly arrived within the 1 hour window as suggested. Excellent customer service throughout and I will have no hesitation in making further purchases from Go Banana as I will in recommending them to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to deal with have used twice excellent service and delivery would definitely recommend and use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrific service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great quick service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Item hasn’t arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take customer feedback very seriously here at Go Banana.

We have already got in touch with the Seller to chase up a delivery date for you. I believe they responded to your message to say they will be in touch once the tracking info becomes available.

We will monitor this to make sure you receive a response today, but if you have any other queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at info@go-banana.com.

Kind regards,

Emily
Go Banana Support
Posted 1 week ago
All good as requested
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
good serice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered quite an amount of timber because of the very good price. It was delivered in three days free of charge. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No problems. Order was correct and arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased, 72 high quality blocks delivered on time for a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good fast service. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Philip, We are pleased to confirm your order #30173 is now being processed. Your estimated delivery date is between Fri, 20 Dec - Fri, 20 Dec. You will hear from us again when your order has been dispatched. If you have any questions related to your order, please log in to your account and click on the "Contact Seller" button in the "My Orders" section. Order Details Order ID Item Quantity 30173 18mm Chipboard Flooring T&G (2400x600) Moisture Resistant 1399 10 We hope you enjoyed your online shopping experience with Go Banana.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Philip,

We are really sorry that you didn't saw the notification that was loud and clear in every single page on the website and was confused by the automatic email that was for regular days but not for Christmas times.

The seller is away till after the new year and can't respond to your enquiries.

We refunded your order.

Merry Christmas

Go Banana
Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
placed order over a week ago. Delivery 4 days overdue and no contact. Cant speak to anyone on the phone and nobody replying to my emails. Do Not use this platform. very dodgy,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Sorry about that.

To avoid misunderstanding we put in the top of every page in the website notification that said: "Please check the Delivery & Returns tab on product pages for Christmas shipping times"

Your order is from 16.12.19 and your seller add under his Delivery and Returns tab:
We are closed from the 16th December for the Christmas period. We are open again on the 2nd of January.

If you wish to cancel your order please email: info@go-banana.com

Best regards,
Ron
support team
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a large quantity of plasterboard at a very competitive price. Also, very impressed with the delivery as the huge lorry had a small fork-lift truck on board which delivered the plasterboard directly to the entrance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, I'm sad to say but the item I got (laser level Makita) came all dusty looking like ex-display, which was nowhere in the description. The locking mechanism was not locked - which is a pity, because that's the reason it was made for. So three stars for my first buy from Go Banana
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Go Banana Marketplace - Sellers is rated 4.25 based on 221 reviews