Glasses Direct Reviews

2.67 Rating 49 Reviews
43% of reviewers recommend Glasses Direct
845 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
66 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
201 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
80 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
79 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
62 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
94 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
82 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Visit Website

Phone:
08456 882020

Email:
ask@glassesdirect.co.uk

Location:
Gemini House, Hargreaves Road, Groundwell, Wiltshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasses Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I have ordered at least 8 pairs of glasses recently, as I have a puppy that keeps eating them. My last order in December I wrote the prescription wrong on the form a - instead of a +. I was able to return them and received new pairs at no extra cost for an error that was my fault. That is excellent service and as always happy with the glasses"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Are you Glasses Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Excellent. I had a complicated prescription and varifocals and bifocals. They were accommodating, gave me a good price and swift delivery. I changed my mind after wearing the glasses for a couple of weeks and they were collaborative on the phone to get a tweak to the design and prescription. The glasses were swapped without issues. This is top notch service and that I why this is probably the 7th year I have bought from Glasses Direct."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"So easy to use and great prices 2 pairs £35...I ordered my prescription glasses on the Wednesday and they were delivered on the Saturday..Great communication via email, regular updates on the progress of the order and really easy site to use. Would recommend and definitely be using again...Breath of fresh air to get exactly what was ordered with great customer service .."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Send a pair of existing frames, waited ages to hear then an abrupt, rude phone call lasting under 30 seconds to say they could not be reglazed with no explaination why. One of the smaller, independent online glazers did it immediately with great customer service. I’d rather pay a fraction more than give any money to these fools."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Appalling service. Ordered on line. 7 days later "not in stock-choose another style". Did that and guess what repeat performance-"chose another style" --did that now they want an extra £25 AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Complained that my glasses prescription was missing info, which was neither a problem before! Don't reply to emails and phone calls as like the company dropped off the edge of the world. I put a claim to PayPal payment protection claim back what I paid. If don't reply to my email, I am trying to contact a nonextistant customer service then I can only think I have been had. Its normal expectations when everybody else think the worst when no longer get hold of a company for paid items neither got"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you are going into LIQUIDATION? pls advise so I may make alternative arrangements for my glasses. Lines closed & no glasses, no response to emails no refund nothing. What is going on??? BUYER BEWARE there are people all over FB in same predicament left without glasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Seems like you only reply to me when I leave an angry review online. Okay, let's try reviews.co.uk now. Awful service. Ordered a trial. Took them over a week just to send it. A system error, they said. Or maybe no stock. They weren't sure. Anyways, after 2 home trials, I picked what I want. over a week later they send me an email asking to confirm my prescription. Honestly, I was expecting the glasses to arrive by then, especially since all the info was provided from the offset. Fine. Sent them a picture of myself, so they can measure my PD. Another bloody week later, they email saying that for compliance reasons they need a photocopy of my prescription (why not ask when ordering???!!). This wasn't made explicit in the email at all! Fuckig, fine. Sent a picture of my prescription. Does it work? Does it not? Is my order being fulfilled? Should I just give up on my new glasses? And no, we don't care that you had a busy Black Friday. If you offer something then make sure you can fulfill it. Or at least have the decency to respond in an appropriate manner. You said that my query was marked as urgent. So why can't you respond? It's been 2 days from the last email. Feel free to call the phone number, they say. Okay. Let's try the number. Just wasted 25 (!) minutes of my life - no bloody answer. No buying glasses online for me no more"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"4th Nov 2018 ordered 2 pairs, Payment came out of bank account 5th Nov. 2 weeks no glasses 3 weeks no answer to email They are not answering phone at all one month no glasses rumour.......apparently going in to administration ? so now looking to get money back through visa"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely terrible service. Glasses sent to the wrong address. 40minutes waiting for them to pick up the phone and 5 days to reply to email. Haven't received either of the two pairs. I left a FB message just platitudes no solution. 100% AVOID"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I tried to buy glasses from Glasses Direct. They took my money and then said they needed to ask me a question. I replied they could ask me via email. They insisted I call them but refused to tell me why. I suspected they just wanted to sell me more stuff. In the end I said either send me my specs or refund me my money. They refunded my money. I still don't know why they wanted me to call them. What a waste of my time."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sorry i got involved with them. should always remember if it seems to good to be true it normally is. Taken my money and are now unable to contact. ARE THEY IN FINANCIAL TROUBLE AND STILL TAKING ORDERS. stay clear."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Followed a Martin Lewis lead for two pairs of glasses for £15.00, led to glasses direct site. filled in all asked, Nothing like the Martin Lewis price. I could not understand whether I was only purchasing 1 pair or two pairs for £17.00 plus postage, decided to go ahead, and the site crashed. No more thank you. Should have gone to specsavers"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I've had such a great experience with Glasses Direct! From their online ordering system to their customer service they have been so wonderful the entire process. I got two pairs of glasses and one weren't a good look on my so I returned them and customer service contacted me directly through email. I've never had such personal service from a big company like this. Plus, I love my glasses! Keep up the great work!!! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"glasses were dreadful quality. marked on temple, hinge was chipped, overall quality was very very poor. obviously the "value" range is from China which probably cost about £2. Customer service on the phone is less than impressive. Clearly they havent been trained in delivering good customer service. Delivery was prompt though."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The quite complex prescription took about two weeks to deal with and the second (free) pair of glasses were delayed for this period also (as expected). The free delivery of the well packaged pairs of glasses was worth the wait as the frames were a good fit and the lenses were perfect. The price was very competitive and the internet ordering was easy and quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great value and excellent range of glasses. Could provide better instructions on measuring pupil distance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very poor customer service. They didn't bother trying to contact me when there was a query with my order. I rang them but there is a pre-recorded announcement saying they are too busy to answer. I ended up e-mailing but you get a different person replying to each message and they still don't answer your query. In the end I cancelled my order."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The glasses had a great design and the soft material was an absolute joy. This was a present for my father who absolutely adored it. 5/5"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I had no problems with them before, sent exactly the same frame (which I ordered online from Asos and brake it once so ordered the same frame) for reglazing 2 times and they done it as I pad with cash. I broke this frame again (fall a sleep) so ordered same frame as I love it, they rejected me with reglazing it again, saying it's because frame from asos, I asked why they done it last 2 times ? The lady on the phone just said - she don't know! Well I know, is that because I paid last 2 times with cash and this time tried to use my voucher from work, which I asked before on email if they will accept it and they say YES OF COURSE. Horrible service, I had no answers on my questions and just wasted time on sending frame to them. Let's see if they charge me for post and if my voucher will be inside parcel."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Glasses Direct is rated 2.67 based on 49 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support