Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I waited 5 weeks and my order hadn't been dispatched so had to get in touch and it seems my order had been forgotten about. When it finally was dispatched it was only 2 of the 4 items. The other 2 were out of stock and I'm assuming that's because I've waited so long and I would've got them if my order had been processed when I ordered it. Still haven't received my items. Very disappointed as every other aspect if Glasgow 2014 has been great.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I'm really disappointed with this shop. I ordered a lot of lovely tings, and waited for ages for them to arrive. A month on I receive an email saying that most of the things I'd ordered were not longer available and I'd be getting a refund. Do not recommend this shop, just a big disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Seven weeks delay then two of the three products ordered out of stock with no possibility to purchase elsewhere.Very poor information on the internet would not use to purchase again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Appalling. It's been weeks and I still haven't had my stuff. Never known such poor service. I had one email last week saying one of the items I had ordered is out of stock and the rest was on the way. I am still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered 4 items. 3 weeks after the order I receive an email sayingbthat 3 were out of stock. So I have to pay full postage costs to get just 1 item. I would obviously nit have placed the order if I had known. Very poor customer service and very disappointing - particularly given the excellence of the Glasgow games
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
2 orders. Both have not been received. Orders changed as no stock after payment was taken. Had to chase orders myself for details. Not once kept to time scale in emails. Still awaiting last order!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I am very dissatisfied wit the service provided having made my order on 3 August I have to wait until 12 Sept to be told that I could not have one of the tea towels that I wanted and have only been sent the remaining order. I had no opportunity to revise my order and now have less goods than I desired. Bad service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay in posting your item. We will take on board your feedback for the future Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Items were out of stock that were shown to be in stock ...... VERY slow processing & delivery. Took money from y account immediately, even though items were then out of stock and money was refunded. VERY poor .... like most of the organisation of the games in our experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Really disappointed. Ordered quite a few 'in stock' items and a pre-order Clyde doll over a month ago and nothing received to date. Had e-mail stating some of the items were now out of stock and a line stating everything would be delivered early December due to the pre-order. When I chased they stated they were bulking the items together to save on P&P. This wasn't stated when I initially ordered, it said available items delivered in 7 days and the rest when available. Concerned that if I wait until December more items will become 'out of stock'. Complete shambles! Considering cancelling the entire order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
After waiting for weeks I had to phone about the order,to be told one of the items would not be despatch as they were not making any more but money would be refunded immediately into my account it took four days to be paid into my account .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Delay in sending products out, leading to the order not being packed until a month after the games had ended, and thus stock being unavailable which when ordered in the middles of the games was showing in stock. No communication of this until everything out of stock and too late as no more beig made. Disappointing after enjoyable games visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
So disappointed at the moment - I ordered 2 small men's t-shirts and one large and have been sent 2 large t-shirts and one small! I am hoping that the helpshop glasgow can help me sort this out...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered some teeshirts to give as presents to guests who were staying with us from overseas, thought 2 weeks would be plenty of time. Parcel finally arrived 3 weeks later. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Have been waiting for items which have been in stock since 30 August Customer service non existent . Have rung up twice Quote both times 'There is a backlog'.It has taken 7days to process 2days orders and they are now processing 28Aug! Quote. 'It's because of the sale '.That's not true there was nothing much left in the sale!!!! Now apparently it's being processed especially for me and will arrive in 3 working days ! Hold your breath . This company has let down GLASGOW2014.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Items were not dispatched by date indicated on order comfirmation. Items arrived damaged. Service terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a jumper and a pack of bracelets from this website however it took well over a month for the bracelets to arrive and the jumper has still not arrived. The bracelets were in great condition however I am beginning to worry that I have paid for a jumper that will never appear.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a hoodie and 2 t-shirts. I really wanted the hoodie. Having waited for nearly 3 weeks and receiving nothing in the post or anything via email, I sent an email enquiring where it was. When I received a reply I got told that some of my items had sold out and all that was left was 1 t-shirt. I can't tell how disappointed I am by the service I received. I went to the games for 5 days and loved every minute of it and thought it was great that I would be able to get some more souvenirs but the treatment I have had was very unsatisactory. If I buy something and it is in stock when I buy it, then I should get it. When ordered everything said it was in stock and the confirmation email I got said I would get it in 5 days, it also said if it was out of stock then I would get it in 2 weeks. Neither of these happened and I feel I only got something in the end because I had to send an email reminding you of my order, and I know I wasn't the only one who had this problem as this happened to a friend as well, who lives in a different part of the country. Since I had trouble getting my tickets as well, again I had to send emails after the deadline had been and gone, I feel there is something lacking in the sales/dispatch departments, something that needs to be addressed before the same company is in charge of doing something else similar. It is a shame this has dampened my enthusiasm of the Glasgow Games.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
We ordered 4 items which were in stock including a present (handbag) and waited but did not hear anything. After some weeks we sent an e mail and were informed that they would check as it was a back order whatever that means. We were then informed by e mail that two of the items including the handbag were out of stock. Another e mail was sent to them this week and last Friday the two items eventually arrived. Hopefully the promised refund will be dealt with. To say that we are disappointed is an understatement, we are very annoyed and this episode has put a damper on what was a wonderful Games.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I was very disappointed with the time it took to receive my order plus I was not told I was not receiving two items until they didn't arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
After ordering items via the online store i had to contact the company dealing with my order, after several emails and a month of waiting i was informed that part of my order was cancelled and my money would be refunded, this is yet to happen over 5 weeks after initial order. Sorry guys this gets a thumbs down from me due to lack of customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews