Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.6 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great to have a shop so well stocked with all sorts of merchandise!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Clyde received on time as promised. Ordering system easy. Quality of stitching on Clyde a bit careless but I am glad to have him as a reminder of such a happy time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I haven't received my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I pre-ordered a Clyde for December 1st delivery. All went well with keeping me informed about where "Clyde" was. On 3rd December I was told delivery in 2 working days. Now December 6th ..... still waiting! Hopefully next week?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I understand that you probably don't have as many staff servicing orders now as when the Games were on, but delivery of my order was incredibly slow compared to other online retailers. We attended the Games so I knew the quality if the merchandise and it was great to buy at a discount, but you'll need to speed up if people are buying for Xmas pressies.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Really wanted the scarf and on the back of that ordered 2 t-shirts. However, after a few days of placing the order received an e-mail to say that the scarf was out of stock. Very disappointed as the cost of delivery is about reasonable for 3 items but expensive for 2 t-shirts. Wouldn't have ordered if it was just for the t-shirts.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Website allowed purchase of out-of-stock items that were later removed from order making goods-to-postage ratio very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Was disappointed that two out of the three items I ordered were out of stock. I understand that the Games were over when I ordered, however my order went through with no indication that there were issues with stock. It then took several weeks for any further communication that there was any problem and therefore several weeks for a refund to be given. If there were issues with stock orders should not have been taken and refunds and communication should have been much more timely.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
The delivery took much longer to come than advised by the supplier, despite being marked as in stock. The website was frustrating to use as the majority of items were marked as being out of stock. Only at the end of the ordering process was it indicated that it might be possible to still order these, but with a longer delivery time. The t-shirt, when it came, was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Items were very good value for money and exactly as described. Only issue I had was that I never heard anything for over two weeks from ordering. When I contacted them via e-mail I was informed items had just come into stock and they were then dispatched promptly. May be coincidental but seems odd they had just arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I had to ring up 3 time to find out where my order was as when i placed the order was told it would be with me in 5 days, it in fact took 3 weeks. It has now arrived as is what i wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent prices, however delivery was 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and happy to hear you had a pleasant transaction. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Goods just as expected. It's a shame that one of my items was missing the "Glasgow 2014 Official Merchandise" tag.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Ordering process quick and easy, delivery less so, although one item was listed as not in stock. No email received advising delayed delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
the website was initially very slow and I gave up but tried again later and it was better
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
When I first made my order and logged out of what I think was my Glasgow 2014 Shop account, I was told I would be sent and email, but it went to my junk mail folder, so I did not see it at first. I tried to log back in to this account to checked I had typed in my email address correctly but could not find how to do so, which I though was very strange. This is why I had to email for help but the reply was very helpful, sending me a copy of my order confirmation as well as how long to expect the delivery to take. However, it took longer than expected - over two weeks (11 working days) so I was away on holiday by the time it came. The actual product I ordered (a t-shirt) seems good quality and it had a great discount!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and happy to hear you had a pleasant transaction. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and happy to hear you had a pleasant transaction. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered items & received an E-mail advising delivery within 5 working days if all items in stock and 10-15 working days if any item was on order. No E-mail update or merchandise received so I sent an E-mail after 20 working days. I got a response within 1 working day advising that due to an item being on order this had delayed the dispatch of everything else I had ordered. The item on order could not be provided as it was out of stock and could not be re-ordered as the Commonwealth Games had now ended. The item was to be cancelled from my order and a refund made to me. The order would then be dispatched soon. I received a further E-mail advising my order was on it's way & I would receive the order within 2 working days. The order was received the following day & we were very pleased with what we had ordered!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The goods are of excellent quality. However the parcel took a long time to get to me. The confirmation email stated that the items would be despatched in about 5 days if in stock, which mine were, or 14 days if not. After several weeks, I had heard nothing even though the payment had been taken within 3 days. I sent an email enquiring as to the whereabouts of my order and I have to say, I was given a very prompt and full reply explaining that one item was actually out of stock, so communication could have been better, though I appreciate the staff were dealing with a lot of orders from here and abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay in posting your item. We will take on board your feedback for the future Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Shop
Posted 7 years ago
What I received went well. However some things that I went to buy weren't available even though I ordered before the end of the Games. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and happy to hear you had a pleasant transaction. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by not being able to order some items. Kind regards, Glasgow 2014 Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews