Glasgow 2014 Shop Reviews

3.59 Rating 1,335 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Glasgow 2014 Shop
Read Glasgow 2014 Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9854

Email:

sales@shop.glasgow2014.com

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Glasgow 2014 Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Three good t-shirts in the size I wanted. Not much choice, but to be expected 4 months after the event! Great value.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered Clyde as missed out at the actual games. Arrived as per e-mails said it would, looks perfect overall had a satisfactory experience
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Unable to write a review as I have not received my shopping yet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Had been trying to order a clyde and was pleased when I saw they were back in stock. Placed the order and added a bottle as an afterthought. Payment was taken but then received an email to say clyde out of stock. Suddenly the bottle plus postage wasn't a bargain. However you kindly refunded my postage so whilst disappointed I didn't get clyde very happy with customer service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very pleased with items. Arrived quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am really quite annoyed with the shop. I ordered my goods away back on 12th August - before the sale even started. I contacted customer services on 19th September asking where my order was and was told because it had a 'Clyde' on the order, the remainder of the goods wouldn't be dispatched - I'd have had to cancel and reorder and pay 2 postage charges - it didn't say anything about that on the web site. I decided just to wait at that point as the goods were for Christmas anyway. Then on 5th December I received another 'order update' saying that one of the items I ordered was now out of stock, then I got another email on 16th December saying another 2 items were out of stock, then half an hour later another email saying that the 3 remaining items in my order had been dispatched - they arrived yesterday. So I now only have a hoodie for one daughter and a t shirt for the other and a 'Clyde'. How am I supposed to explain the discrepancy, when I ordered it more than 4 months ago - at what point during that 4 months did the things become 'out of stock' yet I was receiving constant updates of 'sale still on'. I am VERY annoyed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good all-round service with easy purchasing software. Delivery could have been quicker than the 7 days it took, however, it was in the run up to Christmas.......
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ORDERED TWO KILTED CLYDE AND THEY ARRIVED ON THE DATES & TIMES MENTIONED IN THE EMAIL I RECEIVED.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am very happy with the service I received. My order came today and was within the timescale promised. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Although the ordering process was very easy it is extremely disappointing that the delivery process has been shocking. I know it said the orders would be received for Christmas but it is now the 23rd December and there is still no sign of it. Have had to make alternative arrangements and there will be some very disappointed people.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was disappointed to get an email to say that one of the tee shirts ordered was no longer available. I emailed back within 1 hour to ask if it could be substituted for another only to be told 3 days later by email that the order had already been sent and therefor I would have order again and incur yet more packaging and postage costs. NOT HAPPY.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Even with the Christmas postal volume, ordered Friday, delivered Monday. Did not really expect it to arrive in time. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very easy to place order and pay.Order arrived within 5 days.Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
While was not surprised to find limited stock this far after the CWG, was extremely disappointed that website not up to date with availability details. Ordered 2 items as gifts for 2 children - one out of stock but not told until almost a week after order. Now stuck giftless close to Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
3 items ordered in early August, 2 of which were in stock at time of ordering. Until I queried what had happened to order late August , there had been no indication that orders were not split but I agreed to take delivery of all 3 items in December. Last week I received email informing me that order was dispatched - however 1 item in stock in August was no longer available. I find this totally unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Great purchase - was kept informed throughout the process until delivery date, would buy again from this store, no problems
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Items (Clyde dolls) are not worth the money charged. It took 4 months between orders being paid for and the items being received. Despite being advised that delivery would be in early December, they did not arrive until 18th. It took at least 7 days between being dispatched and arriving, although that is probably due to the couriers and not the shop. It might have been better had another courier been employed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
My Clyde was a little late in arriving but since I knew the Christmas rush had started I left it a week before phoning. The girl who answered was very pleasant and helpful and would you believe it Clyde arrived that very afternoon!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I found it relatively straight forward and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Glasgow 2014 Shop is rated 3.59 based on 1,335 reviews