Gecko Mobile Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,026 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gecko Mobile
4.8
Based on 2,026 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read Gecko Mobile Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03333 447047

Email:

support@geckomobilerecycling.co.uk

Location:

Unit 16, Michael Browning Way, Exeter

Original quote misleading
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 weeks ago
2 of the iPads I traded in apparently had 'deep scratches', so were offered £50 less for each. A bit frustrating, considering I photographed each before shipping and they were in perfect condition. I guess you win some, lose some.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 month ago
Got less than I thought.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 months ago
It wasn't the best experience. First, off the prepaid label, I had to print and use was not valid at the post office and I had to pay for postage myself. Around £7.50. I suggest you look into that and change the postage method for others who use your service. In addition, I was quoted £199 for my device which went down to £60. Again, the jump down was so extreme. I only went ahead with the sale because the hassle of sending it back would have been not worth it. My daughter's old phone was still working and she was using it prior to her getting a new phone I won't use the company again for selling a device.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 8 months ago
Service was very prompt, but the price quoted was reduced when the final offer was sent. The phone was in good condition but was told it needed a new battery. No way of knowing if this was correct!?
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 8 months ago
Offered me less than originally quoted
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 10 months ago
It dies quick
Helpful Report
(Shop) - Posted 1 year ago
Good wee phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable service.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Got a low price
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
The service was very quick but was disappointed by the amount that the actual amount received for a working phone was reduced to
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Best offer price but was told would only give me faulty price nearly half the price what was offered due to cosmetic wear and tear disappointing as thought they where going to be the one that actually was going to give me what as offered as others have done the same thing In the past shame really
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Offered one price gave me slightly lower once had my phone
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
I thought the process was great but the offer made was 130 less that offered over the internet which I thought was mad steep of a drop. Despite that the service is faultless
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 1 year ago
Took a bit longer than expected to process the phone, it states same day payment but i sent the phone on Friday snd received the money 7 days later.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
First, the good news. I have ordered four phones from you, and had to return two. The first return was successful and the two phones I have kept were successful . Top marks The other phone I ordered I paid For you to install a new battery. The refund I received was minus £30 for the battery. I was told that it was in the terms and conditions that the new battery couldn’t be refunded. I have to say this was beyond Infuriating. wherever the term was telling me that the new battery cost could never be refunded I didn’t see it. I returned the box unopened. I had attempted to cancel the order as soon as I made it but because of Covid restrictions, it seems no one got to my email until the phone had already been dispatched.. I have had several emails asking for feedback and have been too irritated to reply previously. If you want a happy customer who will recommend you, please do the right thing and refund me for a battery That was obviously part of the order I made. Thanks david
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You did good just a lack of communication and my device condition as i market it as damaged not faulty
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
Reduced my offer for damage to the phone even though the only box I could was that the phone was damaged, which I ticked.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
Not bad, don’t think a tiny hairline crack in the corner of the phone (not the screen) warrants a £90 reduction but there you go.
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback. Any crack greater than 3mm across would be classed as Faulty and get the fixed website faulty price.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid less then originally expected
Helpful Report
(Recycling) - Posted 3 years ago
Gecko Mobile is rated 4.8 based on 2,026 reviews