Gecko Mobile Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,778 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Gecko Mobile
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.60 out of 5
Get Answers to Your Questions

Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of Gecko Mobile.

Read Gecko Mobile Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03333 447047

Email:

support@geckomobilerecycling.co.uk

Location:

Unit 16, Michael Browning Way, Exeter

Got a Question?

I have never had an iPhone before mainly because I am terrified of losing it! But I have a small business buying and selling vintage textiles and eclectically and need to take extensive photographs to send to clients and also do research. Apart from meeting a phone for calling and receiving calls. But I am not a geek and I do not like to have my mobile on my wherever I go. However I am really pressurised now mainly for business. I would like to keep the same number as I already have .... my old mobile is really basic. And has now stopped working due to not connecting with the charge properly anymore . If I buy a second hand iPhone what so,i need to do as far as having a contract is concerned and how to get running ... IAM very interested .... K B
Asked by Karina (8 months ago)
Hi Karina, thank you for your question. All of our refurbished iPhones are unlocked, which means they will work with a SIM card from any network (whether on contract, or pay-as-you-go). I hope that helps? Please reach out to our support if you have any further questions.
Answered by (8 months ago)
What happens if you receive the phone then want to pay me a lower offer?
Asked by Elanor Povey (9 months ago)
Thanks for your question. We would only make an adjusted offer if the device is not as described, or does not meet the guidance on our website/T&Cs. If an adjusted offer is made you can accept it to be paid, or reject it to have your handset returned free of charge.
Answered by (9 months ago)
I’ve got a quote from you to sell my iPhone XS. The phone is fully working however the screen is cracked. So would that be ok under faulty?
Asked by Natasha (1 year ago)
From what you said the phone would be OK under faulty. Though please be aware the final price is always subject to testing and our full T&Cs.
Answered by (1 year ago)
I sent my mobile to you to trade in and posted it on Saturday. Any sign yet?
Asked by Holly jones (1 year ago)
I sent my phone off and have not had a payment it been over a week now am going to report it later on if I don’t hear back from anyone
Asked by Nichole price (1 year ago)
Sorry to hear that. Usually this happens because a phone arrives without any paperwork or Order ID to identify its owner. Please contact our support who will be happy to help.
Answered by (1 year ago)
Good morning I have an iphone 6s with a cracked screen but with id, camera front and back working perfectly How much would be the value?
Asked by Daiana (1 year ago)
Please refer to the "Faulty" price on our website: https://www.geckomobilerecycling.co.uk/
Answered by (1 year ago)
When sending my handset off, do I have to include the charger and earphones as well?
Asked by Chloe (2 years ago)
Hi Chloe, please include the handset only. You shouldn’t include any accessories as they can’t be returned.
Answered by Alex (2 years ago)
If I bought a phone from this website and returned it to you due to faukt how long would it take you to replace or fix the phone
Asked by Sabaa (2 years ago)
Hi Sabaa, Gecko Mobile Shop thoroughly test all items prior to shipping. But in the rare event your phone did develop a fault, Gecko Mobile Shop aim to repair or replace faulty items within 1-2 working days after receiving the item.
Answered by Alex (2 years ago)