RAC Insurance Reviews

3.18 Rating 526 Reviews
54% of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Very good company"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Had very pleasant experience dealing with their team of workers who have been extremely helpful, prompt and efficient."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service , was not aware I could get a few hundred discount on policy renewal just by shopping around. Extremely helpful service. Worth waiting half hour on the phone for"
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi Would just like to say that the service i recieved today about a new car quote was second to none . The young lady Nicole Butler from the Peterborough branch was very polite ,professional and freindly .It was a pleasure to listen to her advice . Thankyou Nicole 🙂"
Posted 2 months ago
"saved over £400 pounds, how do they do it?"
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi just changed my car insurance from aa to rac.the gentleman was fantastic totally upfront and did all he could to get me a competitive rate.i had been with aa but cancelled insurance as there were all these hidden extras.will never go back.cannit stress how great the rac representative was."
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic fabulous and easy to use happy"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service that’s quick and easy to use."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very easy to deal with no waiting around and saved me a lot of money and got free legal cover happy days"
Posted 3 months ago
"Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, with a sensible reward at a competitive price"
Posted 3 months ago
"Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, complimented with sensible rewards at very competitive price"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good customer service and price."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great price for car insurance will use them again."
Posted 4 months ago
"good easy to use and info given"
Posted 4 months ago
"They are the best!"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"The policy was quick and easy to sort out and very reasonable"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Does what it says on the can......just like RAC itself .....solid ,trustworthy and reliable"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"I found that the rac give you useful advice on driving and new laws in monthly emails were precious insurers just seem to want your money"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Very efficient Very helpful Gave uncomplicated answers to any information request"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Helo. Rac I wont new offer for a new years if you do like me if not please make shy do so to be notified by SMS, telephone and email"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
RAC Insurance is rated 3.18 based on 526 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support