RAC Insurance Reviews

3.01 Rating 586 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Just had to call regarding my policy and to change a few details. I was helped by a lady called jasmine who was fantastic! So helpful, patient and actually sounded like she wanted to help me. She even offered me a cheaper policy without me even asking for it!!!! Well done Rac and thank you Jasmine for making my life easier today. 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Got insurance with them yesterday, including free breakdown assistance. Cars battery went flat, called them up and they came out. The battery was faulty. They replaced it. Was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very easy to set up , but expensive on my citreon cheap on my old volvo estate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Vh"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very good company"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Had very pleasant experience dealing with their team of workers who have been extremely helpful, prompt and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service , was not aware I could get a few hundred discount on policy renewal just by shopping around. Extremely helpful service. Worth waiting half hour on the phone for"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Hi Would just like to say that the service i recieved today about a new car quote was second to none . The young lady Nicole Butler from the Peterborough branch was very polite ,professional and freindly .It was a pleasure to listen to her advice . Thankyou Nicole πŸ™‚"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"saved over £400 pounds, how do they do it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Hi just changed my car insurance from aa to rac.the gentleman was fantastic totally upfront and did all he could to get me a competitive rate.i had been with aa but cancelled insurance as there were all these hidden extras.will never go back.cannit stress how great the rac representative was."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Fantastic fabulous and easy to use happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service that’s quick and easy to use."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very easy to deal with no waiting around and saved me a lot of money and got free legal cover happy days"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, with a sensible reward at a competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, complimented with sensible rewards at very competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Good customer service and price."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great price for car insurance will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"good easy to use and info given"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They are the best!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
"The policy was quick and easy to sort out and very reasonable"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
RAC Insurance is rated 3.01 based on 586 reviews