RAC Insurance Reviews

2.85 Rating 652 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
1.31 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fantastic company I use them for my rac breakdown for myself and my dad and will definitely be getting a quote from them when my insurance runs out this this year. Top company with experienced helpful staff that go the extra mile
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
they were helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to buy value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just had to call regarding my policy and to change a few details. I was helped by a lady called jasmine who was fantastic! So helpful, patient and actually sounded like she wanted to help me. She even offered me a cheaper policy without me even asking for it!!!! Well done Rac and thank you Jasmine for making my life easier today. 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Got insurance with them yesterday, including free breakdown assistance. Cars battery went flat, called them up and they came out. The battery was faulty. They replaced it. Was great
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
very easy to set up , but expensive on my citreon cheap on my old volvo estate
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Vh
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good company
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 9 months ago
Had very pleasant experience dealing with their team of workers who have been extremely helpful, prompt and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service , was not aware I could get a few hundred discount on policy renewal just by shopping around. Extremely helpful service. Worth waiting half hour on the phone for
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Would just like to say that the service i recieved today about a new car quote was second to none . The young lady Nicole Butler from the Peterborough branch was very polite ,professional and freindly .It was a pleasure to listen to her advice . Thankyou Nicole πŸ™‚
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
saved over £400 pounds, how do they do it?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi just changed my car insurance from aa to rac.the gentleman was fantastic totally upfront and did all he could to get me a competitive rate.i had been with aa but cancelled insurance as there were all these hidden extras.will never go back.cannit stress how great the rac representative was.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic fabulous and easy to use happy
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great service that’s quick and easy to use.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very easy to deal with no waiting around and saved me a lot of money and got free legal cover happy days
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, with a sensible reward at a competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, complimented with sensible rewards at very competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good customer service and price.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great price for car insurance will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.85 based on 652 reviews