RAC Insurance Reviews

2.58 Rating 828 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.35 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Signed up for car insurance back in June as they had the cheapest premiums available, and it was not a black box policy which was great.
Unfortunaley my car had a head gasket failure and it was time to get rid of it and start looking for a new one.
Read lots of bad reviews regarding RAC cancellations but I got through to a woman from sunderland and after explaining, my policy was cancelled within minutes and I was charged the normal cancellation fee of £55. Since I rang up 1 day before the next month started, they had already started taking around £40 so the cancellation fee I had to pay had deducted this so only had around £15 to pay. Lovely woman and lovely service :D
Posted 3 days ago
Very quick and easy to buy insurance. Documents provided straight away. Great service.
Posted 4 days ago
Great customer service excellent value for money
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a few issues with breakdowns etc and I found them to be very quick and professional. Last year I got a good deal with them and think I saved some money despite the miles I was doing. Once I broke down whilst heavily pregnant and they came really fast and got me sorted which was amazing as I was really worried about my baby.
Posted 2 weeks ago
hassle free easy to understand
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service, happy with quote
Posted 2 months ago
Good service
Posted 3 months ago
Cheap quote saved £90 well happy 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Insurance was sorted in 5 minutes easy to use and a good quote
Posted 4 months ago
Helpful customer service
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Thank you rac for make this a policy is verry good...
Posted 5 months ago
Great service
Posted 5 months ago
quick reply and a very good price
Posted 6 months ago
I've had breakdown cover with RAC for quite a few years now, my experience with them has always been very good. One particularly memorable was when my car broke down on my way home from work on 1st January and RAC got me back on the road just in time for tea. Very happy and would certainly recommend the service.
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy and fast
Posted 6 months ago
Nice and easy to complete request helpful staff good back up good value for money
Posted 6 months ago
Surprised by the poor reviews but then I can only review the commercial team, I have been insured with them for some years and have never had less than excellent customer service. I have now retired and sold my van and sadly no longer need to deal with them, Jo in particular has been first class, always friendly whilst efficient in looking after my interests.
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic company I use them for my rac breakdown for myself and my dad and will definitely be getting a quote from them when my insurance runs out this this year. Top company with experienced helpful staff that go the extra mile
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
they were helpful
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to buy value for money
Posted 11 months ago
RAC Insurance is rated 2.58 based on 828 reviews