RAC Insurance Reviews

3.29 Rating 486 Reviews
57% of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Fantastic fabulous and easy to use happy"
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service that’s quick and easy to use."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy to deal with no waiting around and saved me a lot of money and got free legal cover happy days"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, with a sensible reward at a competitive price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Straight forward & easy to set up car insurance, complimented with sensible rewards at very competitive price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good customer service and price."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great price for car insurance will use them again."
Posted 1 month ago
"good easy to use and info given"
Posted 1 month ago
"They are the best!"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"The policy was quick and easy to sort out and very reasonable"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Does what it says on the can......just like RAC itself .....solid ,trustworthy and reliable"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"I found that the rac give you useful advice on driving and new laws in monthly emails were precious insurers just seem to want your money"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very efficient Very helpful Gave uncomplicated answers to any information request"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Helo. Rac I wont new offer for a new years if you do like me if not please make shy do so to be notified by SMS, telephone and email"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Good company"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"I definitely made the right choice with RAC Insurance. On finding my brilliant deal, their website then guided me through each step, offering added-extras to make life easier. A positive experience from beginning to end, my welcome pack and insurance policy were received by email within minutes, reassuring me that I was covered and ready to go."
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy straight forward doing it on line nice and easy no quibble 5star"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Very efficient, thorough and friendly! 100% recommend RAC insurance"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Being a first time driver this insurance was extremely expensive but was the cheapest one out of the options provided to me by Go Compare. Apart from the ridiculous price everything was easy to set up, black box was installed at a location and date of my choice. They just take the money every month and that's that. Would recommend this insurance to any first time drivers but if you find an insurance provider that's cheaper go with that."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
"Very straightforward. .easy to pay"
(Home Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
RAC Insurance is rated 3.29 based on 486 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support