RAC Insurance Reviews

3.25 Rating 505 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend RAC Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how RAC Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"a good price from r a c and good cover"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"simple, no problems at all."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"They contacted me because battery cover wasn't on it anymore. They contacted me via post & phone."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I am very pleased with the way you sorted out my claim and feel I was treated with respect and complete satisfaction"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent VFM"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"A very easy site to understand and had no problems getting what i wanted"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Was very helpfull and friendly . Made the change to details go smoothly , no stress. Happy with outcome ."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Yes They were very helpful for me and i would like to stay with you but can you tell me how much a learner driver would cost me on my insurance please"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Very good company to which I have no objections."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Is ok"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Cannot fault them.everything easy to understand .and documentation obtained without problems. Will probably reinsure with RAC."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"The easiest and best insurer I have ever dealt with."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"It was easy to change from my previous insurer and I am pleased with the cover provided for the price."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"very pleased and would use it again"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to get comparisons. Good prices offered by doing online."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"I was extremely satisfied with the information I was provided and the service was very professional The car and breakdown cover I require was explained to me and I was happy to go ahead with the insurance Thank you"
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Good Value policy with a well renowned company. Couldn't ask for more."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Fantastic service. Much better than Sheilas Wheels. Quick to get through to on the phone. Nice, friendly staff, helpful and really glad I took my policy out with them. Good price too. Sheila's Wheels was £40.28 per month and theirs was £18.18 for the same cover."
Posted 3 years ago
"The RAC was very kind and helpful with regards to the quick response and actions taken from him that day. I was provided with a courtesy car that was arranged by him which I was very grateful for ."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Good customer service."
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
RAC Insurance is rated 3.25 based on 505 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support