Marks & Spencer Reviews

4.32 Rating 242 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Marks & Spencer

How would you rate Marks & Spencer ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"very bad quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very bad quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"bad quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Spencer own product quality is not good. Please check before u purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My 4 year old granddaughter and I love their eccles cakes which were stuffed with currants and very yummy. OK there is a world shortage of rasins due to poor crop so M&S solution is to stuff a bit of pastry filler in them so they look the same but there are far less currants. Pathetic. Most people who shop at M&S would not mind paying a little more but as it is the product is not worth eating! Wont buy it again! If they think customers dont/wont notice they are wrong!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lynne Robinson
Verified Reviewer
"I have only ordered twice on line and the first item didn't arrive on date stated .I was told byou lady at desk it was unusual so tried a second time ticking the box for next day delivery at store if your choice to then receive an email saying delivery is a further week away .very poor service especially when you request payment first to order but then say you wait several days for payment to be returned .I have been dissapointed for some time over the quality of clothes in store but have decided I will not shop again ever .standards have dropped so much far to expensive for poor quality goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Got a gift coupon. Couldn't spend it because everything looks as if it's come from the 50's! Quality's quality, but what's up with the granny patterns and weird tailoring?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Robert Scott-jones
Unverified Reviewer
"I would advise anyone thinking of buying anything which you can't take away with you, to think twice. Let's face it you don't buy because they are the cheapest but because you believe you can trust M&S for quality and service. I was shocked at how I've been treated by them. I ordered a wardrobe in November which was in stock and also a footstool. Told delivery would be 29th Jan, received reminder 22nd Jan confirming delivery and again 26th with a more exact time. So I prepared for the delivery getting rid of the old wardrobe, only to get a call later on the 26th saying there was a problem with the footstool from the manufacturer and they wouldn't be able to deliver until 22nd Feb. Not a big problem as I could live without a footstool a bit longer. What about the wardrobe I asked. What wardrobe was the reply, I can't access the system at the moment, but don't worry I will get back to you on Monday. No call by 3pm Monday so I called customer service. They couldn't provide a logical reason why the wardrobe couldn't be delivered sooner than the 22nd Feb. I asked to speak to a manager and was told it would take 2 days for someone to call. No call within 2 days so I called again. I said if no one called me today then I would elevate my complaint. It would seem management hide or there is a shortage of managers as well as lorries to deliver the furniture they sell. My trust in M&S has been reduced completely and I'm not surprised to see they are now closing stores. Doesn't seem to be the company I grew up with."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have just eaten M&S Crispy Prawns with sweet chilli sauce......along with others......absolutely fabulous prawns! Perfect texture and flavour.....a real surprise as I was having a binge night/ tv slackers convenience dine in!......really blown away by this....well done will be having it again soon! I was really surprised at the quality of this food."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My trousers. Why is it that their trousers are a hit and miss affair? I buy trousers at a certain waist and leg length. The chances of any two pairs being the same leg length are nigh on nil, even though the label says they are. It is the same with pullovers. Arm lengths are ludicrously too long, always. Females too that I know complain about the same thing and will not shop there anymore. If anyone from that company is reading this why is it that you have never ever learned why it is your clothes sales give you financial issues? Why has M&S never ever brought themselves up to date with fashion and pricing in their clothing lines? Oh well. Just thought I would have my say."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Just eaten one of your Gluten Free Lasagne's, and my partner had your Venison Lasagne. Both very tasty with lots of meat. Well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Paul Stanney
Verified Reviewer
"The staff are very knowledgeable,and very polite ,and always ready with a smile I shop regularly in the Boston store ,food mainly . It's always top class good quality food . Served by good looking staff that all smell delightful and look immaculate. Any single ladies . Even the classic ladies all look good . They all get on never back biting or saying bad things about anyone . Marks bosses should be very proud ,because no matter what the position is in the store it's them that make it and bring me back time and time again . The girls are ambassadors for marks ,and they certainly live up to it . One girl today in Boston store called Rebecca ,she is on training and going to Skegness store at a later date . Rebecca was most helpful and very kind pointing out the different breads ,she is good for marks top girl and looked a peach . Pretty face full of honesty .The name Rebecca means HELPER how fitting Plus the name Rebecca comes from the Hebrew language and is used in the New Testament and the other spelling is Rebekah which is used in the old testaments,meaning TO TIE THE NOOSE and she did just that in her manners which were I may add impeccable,like all the staff are Top Girl ,I just wish I was a bit younger ,I would certainly joining you on bread recognition."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Always A1 for customer services in store. Staff helpful but not too forceful in brand/ product pushing which meant I purchased more and was not put off. Good variety of English apples and vegetables - a rarity in todays supermarket chains.Would recommend the Ashford Kent foodhall ."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I purchased a wooden garden table and chairs from M & S and assumed it would be good quality and any problems would be dealt with. The table was set up in the garden for a barbecue and afterwards was placed back in the garage. On second use, my husband was shocked when opening the table, that one of the legs had a large crack through it. The table had never had anything heavy on it and had only been used for what is was intended. I contacted M&S and just under a week later they contacted me to arrange a visit by one of their technicians. The technician was quite abrupt and said that it looked like someone had forced the leg. I assured him that this was incorrect and was quite shocked by his attitude. I was then told by email, that because there wasn't a fault with the table there was nothing they could do. I was upset and shocked that M&S would treat a customer this way. I then wrote a one star review on Marks and Spencer.com, seemingly within their guidelines and it was removed. I am now left with an expensive, useless table and have lost all trust in the company. I will never shop with them again. I will never shop wit"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Carol Barnett
"Web site very poor. Quality of clothing appalling. I am the only sort of customer they should be aiming at, I.e. Someone who remembers when the clothing was good quality, and well priced. I believe Marks and Spencer will only sell food within the next ten years as they simply cannot get the clothes right. I am also a share holder who can't sell her shares for what she paid for them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Siobhan
"It sent me all the items I asked for and because I needed to return some, they acknowledged the return and my money was back in my account in a few days"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gemma Lumley
"Beautiful, quality baby clothes and the staff interacted with our children which is always a lovely thing to do"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
David
"Loverly selection of autumn coats and jackets , if going away on holiday a nice selection of tee shirts,shorts for the ladies you can still get all summer tee shirts,skirts ,dress for evenings ware ."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ms Karen Francis
"Good quality school uniform. Ordered online and picked up in shop. My son finds the trousers very comfy."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Elizabeth
"Ability to order online and have free delivery, good returns service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Marks & Spencer is rated 4.32 based on 242 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This