LV= Reviews

3.37 Rating 218 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend LV=
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read LV= Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
LV rates highly in most surveys. What the reviews don't tell us is that once LV has you as a customer and your policy is on 'autorenewal' they will put your premium up steeply at the end of the first year, banking on your reluctance to go through the bother of changing again. Last year, after reading a review, I took out motor, home, and travel insurance with LV . At the end of the first year, (last month), each premium went up by over 16%. When I complained to LV, the sales rep said, 'well, let me see if I can improve on that,' but it was too late. Insurers have to show some loyalty to their customers. I found another insurer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris, there is no additional premium applied for a policy that is on automatic renewal. This would be rated the same way whether this was included or not, however I am sorry to hear that the quote offered was not competitive for you. Please get in touch if there is anything that we can help with in the future. ^Charlie
Posted 2 years ago
After 2 weeks of requesting some money from my isa and still not receiving it,guess I will now cash it all in as it's taking the Mick it's taking so long
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pretty shocking experience with LV, have been a customer for over 8 years with no claims. Made a claim for my laptop, the next day got a letter saying they were increasing my annual payment by over £200 bringing my up to almost £600 just for contents insurance on a 2 bed flat?! Bare in mind I haven't even gone through the claims process yet, literally only just logged it! I called and questioned the huge rise given that I can get insurance from almost anywhere else for about £100 a year, they have no interest in acting competitively and was just told 'this is how it is' so needless to say once my claim has gone through I will be off to another insurer. Absolute robbery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very sorry to hear we’ve not been able to offer a competitive quote for your home insurance this year. If there is anything you’d like me to look into, I’d be happy to do so if you can email your details to me at LVCares@LV.com Many thanks, Jake.
Posted 2 years ago
We were customers of LV for 10+ years. They have been (or so we thought) a good insurer & worth the higher premiums or so we thought & warranted our loyalty; we had car, travel & household insurance with them. Thankfully we only "needed" them twice during that time. 6 years ago following a 50/50 in a car park where no damage was caused but the third party tried to claim. Our experience with LV was excellent. Weekly updates via telephone & they fought the claim with our photographic evidence. Then in June this year. They're a different company!! There was a total lack of customer service. Advised us to consider paying our own repairs as the other driver wasn't claiming... Well why have insurance then?! Stated from the start they'd probably settle 50/50 because the other insurer was Admiral?? What does that have to do with it...perhaps LV have to work a little harder? Absolute minimal contact AFTER we chased them for updates & finally THEY settled 50/50 which from the get go we said we'd challenge. Despite photographic evidence, damage which couldn't have been caused if we'd hit the third party as they claimed & the third party leaving the scene so I had to involve the Police. Very disappointed with LV's miserable performance. We've now moved to Churchill & reduced our insurance by a third!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We’re sorry to read of your disappointment with the outcome of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 2 years ago
Failing to process the insurance details, overcharging to change insurance, but most of all: NOT ANSWERING THE PHONE. I need to cancel my insurance as I've sold my car but cannot because they simply play highly irritating jaunty music and don't pick up. I'm completely stuck.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I renewed my car insurance on 15th January 2018 (start date: 30th Jan 2018). Renewal Payment was taken on 15th Jan 2018. LV sent me a renewal confirmation, but after numerous calls and emails, I am still waiting for the Certificate of Insurance and the Insurance Schedule. In fact in reply to my email, they just resent the renewal confirmation again. I was told there was a 'computer issue', but it is now almost 2 months since I renewed the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have had my car insurance with LV for a number of years and was very happy until last night. Rang to tell them of change of address. I am now living in a secure new build apartment. LV cancelled my policy because their system doesn't recognise my new post code!!! This is ridiculous. I have had no difficulty finding home insurance.I also get post delivered each day. Will never use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, I'm sorry to hear of this. I would like to look into the details for you, if you would like me to contact you directly for this please email LVCares@LV.com. Kind regards, Rob.
Posted 4 years ago
In the past I have been very happy with LV however I have been away and contacted them today re the renewal of my policy due tomorrow only to find it was too late for me to challenge the quote and virtually told take it or leave it. Very disappointed that they would rather I cancel the policy rather than discuss it further. SP
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Courtesy car was a Skoda Ashtray! although they can't provide me with on that doesn't smell I can take holiday and they will give it a valet! Asked to drive my old car instead as we still have that and was told the excess was more than the car was worth! Back to driving the ashtray round...... never thought to ask for a car that didn't smell so leasson learned.....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just spent 45 minutes on the phone trying to sort out my car insurance with LV. First of all refused to insure me as my bank card was not at the same address as my car insurance. Then allowed it as an exception with a lot of arguement. Questioned a quote for another address. Generally felt like an interrogation. Ended up sticking with them for insurance, as otherwise would be a waste of time!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After 18 days I am still without heating, having been promised the earth! Have spent hours talking to the office staff and waiting for appointments with the engineers. It has so far cost me £250 and l am still waiting for my boiler to be mended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After 18 days I am still without heating, having been promised the earth! Have spent hours talking to the office staff and waiting for appointments with the engineers. It has so far cost me £250 and l am still waiting for my boiler to be mended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
After 18 days I am still without heating, having been promised the earth! Have spent hours talking to the office staff and waiting for appointments with the engineers. It has so far cost me £250 and l am still waiting for my boiler to be mended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Go with someone else.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Hi James. Thanks for sharing your review. We're sorry to read your comments and if you'd like to discuss any aspects of our service, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com and we'll look into this for you. Regards. Nick
Posted 6 years ago
Nearly 12 months after filing a no fault claim they are only now pursuing the case in court. It took numerous calls and emails to request they take action. Will not use LV again.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Hi, we're sorry to read your review. If you'd like us to look into your claim for you, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Regards. Nick
Posted 6 years ago
LV= is rated 3.37 based on 218 reviews