LV= Reviews

3.49 Rating 192 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend LV=
796 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
72 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
62 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
63 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
127 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
101 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
89 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
56 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
89 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LV= made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Added another vehicle to an existing policy in September 2018. Hit by 3rd party who have admitted liability (drivers door hit). Car sent to their approved repairer. Car has come back now with no warranty because they have sprayed the wing to colour match (car 2 years old). Paintwork horrendous having already chipped. Taken vehicle to Burrows for inspection. LV sent out their own person to do the inspection. Only authorising 2 door seals. Says paint work satisfactory?! Clearly not when the claims advisor says on the phone that customer relations have seen the photos and will put me in a position as per before the accident. Three days later your telling me your not responsible for anything other than 2 door seals. Over promise and under deliver. Good job calls are recorded! What are you going to do about the warranty issue now. The car is on finance and the dealership won’t take the car back in that state! Avoid LV and the cowboys who carried out the repairs - Just Car Clinic. Will be taking the matter to FOS."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you LV=? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback LV= receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Added another vehicle to an existing policy in September 2018. Hit by 3rd party who have admitted liability (drivers door hit). Car sent to their approved repairer. Car has come back now with no warranty because they have sprayed the wing to colour match (car 2 years old). Paintwork horrendous having already chipped. Taken vehicle to Burrows for inspection. LV sent out their own person to do the inspection. Only authorising 2 door seals. Says paint work satisfactory?! Clearly not when the claims advisor says on the phone that customer relations have seen the photos and will put me in a position as per before the accident. Three days later your telling me your not responsible for anything other than 2 door seals. Over promise and under deliver. Good job calls are recorded! What are you going to do about the warranty issue now. The car is on finance and the dealership won’t take the car back in that state! Avoid LV and the cowboys who carried out the repairs - Just Car Clinic. Will be taking the matter to FOS."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Used there approved garage motofix Exeter. Low hourly rates which they agree to =low quality job . 12 garage s later not one will quote to rectify my van . Avoid lv and motofix at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried to make a claim for rain damage during some *VERY* heavy rain I was told that because their records showed it hadn't rained "enough" during that day, that they wouldn't honor my claim, even though the torrential downpour made local news! Another disgraceful company that will always do their best to avoid paying out The lady answering the claims call was also exceptionally rude and patronizing. AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Been with LV now for 3 years, and they they have always been willing to discuss any price rises with me on renewal. If I have gone online and got new quotes on the comparison sites, they have always matched or beaten it after discussion with a representative. These renewal quotes sent out seem to be computer generated, and seem to be well loaded in price. I just talk to them, and they have always been polite and helpful. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"“I have been with lv for decades , with multiply products and a loyal customer but becided to switch after the following Last year I forgot to renew my house insurance with lV and then contacted lv to see if I could renew but luckily it was late and then found out that the new quote was a lot less then then renewal price, as I was considered a new customer. This month I found I could get my car insurance from Churchill and save £160.00 . So much for loyalty. I will be looking to move my other products. you only seem to allow people to review after buying your products by a invitation link to reevoo; and do not seem to allow customers/clients leaving LV to give reviews as why they are leaving? Why not have reevoo also sending invitations to ask why your customers/clients have left and showing this on your site?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have just spoken to a lovely lady called Grace at the Bristol office of LV. I have changed my car so had to inform LV of the change of manufacture and registration number. Everything was dealt with perfectly by Grace in very quick time and I was surprised to find that I was also entitled to a small refund. I would have no hesitation in recommending LV to friends and family. Great stuff and thanks again to Grace and the LV team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were customers of LV for 10+ years. They have been (or so we thought) a good insurer & worth the higher premiums or so we thought & warranted our loyalty; we had car, travel & household insurance with them. Thankfully we only "needed" them twice during that time. 6 years ago following a 50/50 in a car park where no damage was caused but the third party tried to claim. Our experience with LV was excellent. Weekly updates via telephone & they fought the claim with our photographic evidence. Then in June this year. They're a different company!! There was a total lack of customer service. Advised us to consider paying our own repairs as the other driver wasn't claiming... Well why have insurance then?! Stated from the start they'd probably settle 50/50 because the other insurer was Admiral?? What does that have to do with it...perhaps LV have to work a little harder? Absolute minimal contact AFTER we chased them for updates & finally THEY settled 50/50 which from the get go we said we'd challenge. Despite photographic evidence, damage which couldn't have been caused if we'd hit the third party as they claimed & the third party leaving the scene so I had to involve the Police. Very disappointed with LV's miserable performance. We've now moved to Churchill & reduced our insurance by a third!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We’re sorry to read of your disappointment with the outcome of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 2 months ago
"My wife was recently hit from behing in traffic while waiting in a queue at a roundabout! she is insured with LV for fully comprehensive and so was the person who ran into her! HOWEVER! it has been more than a week now since the accident and although she has a hire car from enterprise car hire she has not had any plans to repair carried out by LV and they are saying that due to her car being T reg it is not woth repairing anyway?? WELL LV it is worth it to my wife and she wants it put back as it was before it was hit!! NO chassis damage was done only panels/bplastic bumper etc how come they take her money for insurance cover then say its not worth repairing when damaged?? this conpany has the worst customer relations I have ever encountered and will NEVER use them again EVER."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Summers, we’re sorry to read of your wife’s disappointment with our claims team. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please could you ask your wife to email us her details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 2 months ago
"My neighbors car rolled down his drive mounted the curb opposite and hit my brick wall. I have been in discussion for some time with a so called manager who wouldn’t accept the three quotes I provided at there request. The lady in question only offered half the amount needed to replace my wall with like for like. At no point was her offer backed up with any legitimate knowledge of prices. Eventually I was offered a price that was nearer to what is the lowest priced quote. I was sent a price list which isn’t correct for individual items. This didn’t allow for delivery. Price of skip was also incorrect. This has been ongoing since the third week in July. Lv are a nightmare. Thankfully they aren’t my insurance company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We’re sorry to read of your issues with the management of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 2 months ago
"Their recovery agent did loads of damage to my car and LV are trying every trick in the book to weezle out of paying up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really bad! LV customer hit my car, company repair this promising to pay for each day of not having car at rate £61 per day, after 15 days car returned. Now the company refuse to pay a daily rate for 15 days. Truly disgusting service and disgusting handler (who’s name they asked me to remove). If you don't want to be ripped of by them really recommend staying away from them! Next time if they offer you money instead Courtensy car go for car bunch of scammers. I’ll take this case to court and keep detail updated with time. We should fight with company’s braking our LAW! It’s here for a reason and not subject to interpretation! Bare in mind I actually do consider suing LV customer who hit my car so she can deal with them recovering loses directly! Chance I do recommend stay away from LV!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Beyond hopeless, every request had to be made at least 4 times at which time I gave up and paid a cancellation fee to go with another provider. request for proof of no claims has been ignored. The only efficient part of their process is taking money from my bank account."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Dreadful Service. After being with this company for eight years they decided that their system couldn't recognise my address and that they couldn't insure me even though they had already taken my money. Dreadful service, avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have never endured a motor insurance company making such a big mess of my policy in my entire life - and I've been driving for 30 years. This resulted in my having no car insurance and finding out purely by chance. Lucky I did find out, or my car would have ended up impounded. Once I complained, the responses didn't answer my questions - and their final letter to me was an absolute nonsense, which contradicted itself. So I have never fully understood what has gone wrong and had to insure elsewhere. If I could give LV no stars, I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have been a customer for 20years with LV I lost a gold bracelet put in a claim, no problem paid out, then on renew a shock a huge hike in my previous premium and no apology just a completely disappointing answer, well you made a claim so it’s now increased!!!! So bye bye LV hello NFU mutual who give a loyalty bonus avoid LV, I will be informing Which Magazine regarding this."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"PLEASE never use LV health insurance. They are the worst company I have ever dealt with. I had a mobility condition that left me in a wheel chair at 37 weeks pregnant. I’ve since had the baby and unable to return to work and LV is refusing to pay out."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"to expensive run by total clowns"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely appalling service. On two separate occasions they have made huge errors which have been at my expense, despite me thoroughly going through the policies with them. To further add to this, of the policies my parents have with them they are paying an extortionate amount, when places such as direct line have the same cover for far less (plus my friends who use them say their service is great). Overall, it’s a premium broker with a lot of incompetent workers."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
LV= is rated 3.49 based on 192 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support