LV= Reviews

LV= have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

3.54 Rating 184 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend LV=
775 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
63 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
54 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
53 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
238 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
40 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
74 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
53 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
43 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
57 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate LV= ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We were customers of LV for 10+ years. They have been (or so we thought) a good insurer & worth the higher premiums or so we thought & warranted our loyalty; we had car, travel & household insurance with them. Thankfully we only "needed" them twice during that time. 6 years ago following a 50/50 in a car park where no damage was caused but the third party tried to claim. Our experience with LV was excellent. Weekly updates via telephone & they fought the claim with our photographic evidence. Then in June this year. They're a different company!! There was a total lack of customer service. Advised us to consider paying our own repairs as the other driver wasn't claiming... Well why have insurance then?! Stated from the start they'd probably settle 50/50 because the other insurer was Admiral?? What does that have to do with it...perhaps LV have to work a little harder? Absolute minimal contact AFTER we chased them for updates & finally THEY settled 50/50 which from the get go we said we'd challenge. Despite photographic evidence, damage which couldn't have been caused if we'd hit the third party as they claimed & the third party leaving the scene so I had to involve the Police. Very disappointed with LV's miserable performance. We've now moved to Churchill & reduced our insurance by a third!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We’re sorry to read of your disappointment with the outcome of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 1 week ago
"My wife was recently hit from behing in traffic while waiting in a queue at a roundabout! she is insured with LV for fully comprehensive and so was the person who ran into her! HOWEVER! it has been more than a week now since the accident and although she has a hire car from enterprise car hire she has not had any plans to repair carried out by LV and they are saying that due to her car being T reg it is not woth repairing anyway?? WELL LV it is worth it to my wife and she wants it put back as it was before it was hit!! NO chassis damage was done only panels/bplastic bumper etc how come they take her money for insurance cover then say its not worth repairing when damaged?? this conpany has the worst customer relations I have ever encountered and will NEVER use them again EVER."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Summers, we’re sorry to read of your wife’s disappointment with our claims team. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please could you ask your wife to email us her details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 1 week ago
"My neighbors car rolled down his drive mounted the curb opposite and hit my brick wall. I have been in discussion for some time with a so called manager who wouldn’t accept the three quotes I provided at there request. The lady in question only offered half the amount needed to replace my wall with like for like. At no point was her offer backed up with any legitimate knowledge of prices. Eventually I was offered a price that was nearer to what is the lowest priced quote. I was sent a price list which isn’t correct for individual items. This didn’t allow for delivery. Price of skip was also incorrect. This has been ongoing since the third week in July. Lv are a nightmare. Thankfully they aren’t my insurance company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We’re sorry to read of your issues with the management of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 1 week ago
"Their recovery agent did loads of damage to my car and LV are trying every trick in the book to weezle out of paying up."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really bad! LV customer hit my car, company repair this promising to pay for each day of not having car at rate £61 per day, after 15 days car returned. Now the company refuse to pay a daily rate for 15 days. Truly disgusting service and disgusting handler (who’s name they asked me to remove). If you don't want to be ripped of by them really recommend staying away from them! Next time if they offer you money instead Courtensy car go for car bunch of scammers. I’ll take this case to court and keep detail updated with time. We should fight with company’s braking our LAW! It’s here for a reason and not subject to interpretation! Bare in mind I actually do consider suing LV customer who hit my car so she can deal with them recovering loses directly! Chance I do recommend stay away from LV!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Beyond hopeless, every request had to be made at least 4 times at which time I gave up and paid a cancellation fee to go with another provider. request for proof of no claims has been ignored. The only efficient part of their process is taking money from my bank account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dreadful Service. After being with this company for eight years they decided that their system couldn't recognise my address and that they couldn't insure me even though they had already taken my money. Dreadful service, avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have never endured a motor insurance company making such a big mess of my policy in my entire life - and I've been driving for 30 years. This resulted in my having no car insurance and finding out purely by chance. Lucky I did find out, or my car would have ended up impounded. Once I complained, the responses didn't answer my questions - and their final letter to me was an absolute nonsense, which contradicted itself. So I have never fully understood what has gone wrong and had to insure elsewhere. If I could give LV no stars, I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been a customer for 20years with LV I lost a gold bracelet put in a claim, no problem paid out, then on renew a shock a huge hike in my previous premium and no apology just a completely disappointing answer, well you made a claim so it’s now increased!!!! So bye bye LV hello NFU mutual who give a loyalty bonus avoid LV, I will be informing Which Magazine regarding this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"PLEASE never use LV health insurance. They are the worst company I have ever dealt with. I had a mobility condition that left me in a wheel chair at 37 weeks pregnant. I’ve since had the baby and unable to return to work and LV is refusing to pay out."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"to expensive run by total clowns"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely appalling service. On two separate occasions they have made huge errors which have been at my expense, despite me thoroughly going through the policies with them. To further add to this, of the policies my parents have with them they are paying an extortionate amount, when places such as direct line have the same cover for far less (plus my friends who use them say their service is great). Overall, it’s a premium broker with a lot of incompetent workers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Iv been with LV for six years or so, and agree what other people have said which is you don’t know how good they are till you need to make a claim! I found them so unhelpful and incompetent after making a claim (a women went over a red light crashing into the side of our car ) and we have had to do all the phoning and chasing up it is still ongoing from February with no end in sight. I also cancelled my insurance by telephone and kept getting letters saying my direct debit hadn’t been paid ,when I phoned them I was told they had no trace of the call and basically I was Lying and still owed them 92 pounds . I would never use this company again !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had my first ever car accident since I have been driving some 45 years now and I was in France hit by a speeding "hit and run" lorry. My car was a write off. I cannot fault the manner in which I was dealt with throughout by LV, they were kind when I was clearly upset and distressed, efficient and did everything they could to help me and settled the matter really quickly and properly for me. The real test for a decent Insurance Company only ever comes when you have a claim and LV certainly passed the test with "flying colours" for me. The only problem I had was contacting them by telephone from France, the direct line telephone numbers they gave me did not work but I did have an international contact number but it just took a long time to get connected to the corret department."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Would not pay out for a that got stolen while on holiday keep away what a joke still fighting. Them"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Once contacted LV quickly sorted the matter out, & renewal completed immediately."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I wouldn't even give LV 1 star but considering there isn't a minus star I can only give 1 star. One of LVs drivers drove into me back in October he was clearly at fault over taking a parked car that was on his side of the road when he saw me coming or at least he should have when he drove straight into front of me. It took LV 5 months before they even wrote to my insurance company stating they had photo evidence that showed I was at fault when the picture actually showed thier driver over my white line so they kept hold of this photo evidence for 4 months without informing my insurance company. It then took them a further 2 weeks after my insurance company sent the photo back saying it proved thier driver to be at fault and not me before admitting thier driver was at fault. After a further 2 weeks I have had to keep chasing LV for the money from car at the vauled amount and finally been told the cheque will be with me with in 3 to 5 working days. On top of this they have not once in 6 months now responded to my lawyers for the compensation for my injuries caused in this crash by thier dangerous driver. Its looking very likely that my lawyers are going to be taking LV to court for not replying to my lawyers within the allowed time scales. LV APPEAR TO WANT TO TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT NOT ACTUALLY PAYOUT WHEN THERE IS A CLAIM AGAINST THEM."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Failing to process the insurance details, overcharging to change insurance, but most of all: NOT ANSWERING THE PHONE. I need to cancel my insurance as I've sold my car but cannot because they simply play highly irritating jaunty music and don't pick up. I'm completely stuck."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very helpful. Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Purchased insurance with a perceived reputable company. the moment of truth only ever comes with the claims process. Simply appalling, I still have a boarded up window 7 days later, locks that aren’t for for purpose. No proactive contact , very poor service levels and when you do get to speak to someone they have very little service skills and take no ownership or accountability. On the converse my motor insurance company are outstanding...I was broken into house trashed and car stolen. Home claim dreadful, car insurance outstanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
LV= is rated 3.54 based on 184 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This