Lloyds Bank Reviews

3.01 Rating 377 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Lloyds Bank?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The worst customer service ever Very limited people working Now near Holborn only one person is working. What a disgrace"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I have banked with Lloyds for over 20 years, they use to be a good bank, but not any longer. Both my local branches have been closed, my nearest branch is 25 miles away. If I need any advise or just want a quick discussion regarding finance I have to ring the call centre, what a performance that is. The interest for savers is pathetic, not mush else to say really, I am just really disillusioned with this bank."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am a 30 plus yr customer with lloyds, they have my personal accounts, and business accounts, I have 3 sources of regular income, a 930 credit rating and massive equity in my home. They now refuse to quote for a pcp car loan , the ever helpful branch don't know why, customer service don't know why. The complaints manager actually said " computer says no", followed by "I can't (or won't) tell you why!!!" It's a total disgrace. Tomorrow I start closing accounts. As always loyalty is worth nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Oct 18 - Lloyds Contents Insurance - Let me down in a big way - 2 years ago I've updated my police to cover my lodger - my premium went up and all was good - until a EoW on my flat - I've learned they put the premium up to cover their risk but it does not cover the lodger at all!!! So I had 100% liability over the lodger these past two years but no cover and they can't explain why my premium went up. Cancelling my policy *If you have lodgers make sure you get it in writing they are covering the lodger not just the generic policy schedule. I was absolutely shocked!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The website was very easy to use and the price of the policy was excellent. Would definitely use Lloyds Bank again"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"A bank that specialises in poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Best price at the time, easy to arrange, information given was clear and understandable."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"No problem, Lloyds-is my bank,have been with them for over50 Years,would not change It for any other provider,,always helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lack of customer service and ignorance. Back in 2011 they double charged me didnt notice until 2018. I advised that £28 (£10 being the charge and £18 being interest and compensation) is not enough for the length of time they witheld my money. as I had an ongoing complaint reference charges that i took to the ombudsman and lost (obviously as they look after the big banks as they are funded by them) they are now ignoring me as this issue got caught up in that complaint. I have tried to contact them via resolver and they are blatantly ignoring me!!!! Not good enough, they are only interested in the rich!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lack of ability was what went wrong the only department with any sense was the personal decision team. Spent £30 of my own money proving there is a problem with their computer system and two months of letter writing and meetings ending with acceptance of loan approval by one department and potential refusal by another nothing but computer says no people who struggle to make rational decisions by themselves"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I got myself into a financial situation. Lloyd’s made it so easy for me and set up an overdraft with no charges and they agreed with me a very affordable repayment plan. I can’t thank Lloyd’s enough for their help and support."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sharp practice. No car insurance renewal advice sent, just advised that they had reinsured at about £150 per annum more than other quotes. With that and poor service when we did have a claim we won't be renewing our other car insurance or buildings and contents with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The staff at their mortgage centre which you can only contact by phone are extremeley rude and arrogant, easy to do on the end of a phone. They are the most unhelpful bunch you will ever come accross, as a tax payer I helped bail these idiots out in the crash the government should have let them go to the wall. Wouldnt transfer my mortgage to repayment as computer says NO you cant afford it, rubbish thankfully I have remortgaged with someone sensible who says I can, glad to see the back of Lloyds and its appalling customer service. BEWARE AVOID AT ALL COSTS"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The recent manager in Lloyd’s bank Telford town centre branch was not helpful. Previously been to this local bank and regularly used but was extremely let down this time. Will be closing accounts down here because customer service matters too. Looking after customers is key in the world of retail banking but to be treated poorly is unacceptable. No reflection on other branches, possibly it’s this bank manager who let the team down."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A claim for a lost hearing aid, under my contents insurance, was dealt with quickly, efficiently and without any quibbling. Professional and helpful staff, easy to contact with help desks based in the UK. A good outcome following a destressing event."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"terrible service i chose to stay with them when they nerged with tsb but gojbg back to tsb treated awful after being scammed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We recently had a leak that damaged some furniture, electrics and walls in the house. The plumber who came was extremely unhelpful (despite me being 38.5 weeks pregnant and saying we had to sort it out before the baby comes as I will soon be in hospital and unable to take care of this). When we spoke with the insurance to get someone else to fix the problem and stop the leak they said they would cover the repair of the damages but THEY DON’T COVER THE TEPAIR OF THE LEAK, meaning, we need to separately sort it out as otherwise it will keep on damaging the property. No reason was given as to why fixing the leak was not covered and we can’t still comprehend on what basis they claim that. What type of emergency home cover is that if they don’t sort it emergernecies and, instead, leave the issue unsolved to keep damaging the property further? That’s precisely what you get a cover for! The electrician who came told us the house was unsafe with the leak, so I am astonished that he insurance won’t even cover the repair if the house is deemed to be unsafe. As to the electrician, they isolated the lightin system and disconnected as they said it was very dangerous with the leak. They said it had to dry for 3 days and someone would come back. After more than a week and several calls I am still unable to get an answer as to when someone will be back and reconnect the lighting system as we currently have no lights in the affected room!!! Last time I called they said we had to let it dry for 3 working days, not calendar days, that’s why it was taking longer for someone to call back... really??? Does the roof leak quicker on a working day that a calendar day??? What type of reasoning is that?? I told them I am having a baby by a certain day (have a planned c-section) and need it sorted before then as I will then be in hospital unable to take care of this. Despite they saying they’ll make a note, no one has yet call and they don’t give me any info when o call myself. BE AWARE. CANNOT RECOMMEND"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lloyds apparently vetted these monkies before putting them on Lloyds legal convayncing list for you too choose - They have left me with a £15k plus bill because they didn't conveyance my property correctly and Lloyds attitude is its not their problem and have left me out to hang with no support or help against this bunch of xxxxx. To add insult to injury up to date Lloyds are still allowing these monkies to conveyance for their customers. Advantage Property Lawyers - playing at being Convayncers in Leeds please do not under any circumstances use them they are incompetent morons who seem to have printed their certificates of the Internet. Be warned everyone"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We made a claim for a stolen cycle lloyds were first class. Very quick and provided a replacement with in a couple of days. Superb fully recommend and will use always"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"We recently had a leak that damages some furniture, electrics and walls in the house. The plumber who came was extremely unhelpful (despite me being 38.5 weeks pregnant and saying we had to sort it before the baby comes as I will soon be in hospital and unable to take care of this). When we spoke with the insurance they said hey would cover the repair of the damages but THEY DON’T COVER THE TEPAIR OF THE LEAK, meaning, we need to separately sort it out as otherwise it will keep on damaging the property. What type of home insurance is that if they don’t sort it emergernecies/issues? That’s precisely what you get a cover for! He electrician who came told us the house was unsafe with the leak, so I am astonished that he insurance won’t even cover the repai if the house is deemed to be unsafe.. BE AWARE. CANNOT RECOMMEND"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 3.01 based on 377 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This