Lloyds Bank Reviews

3.04 Rating 331 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend Lloyds Bank

How would you rate Lloyds Bank ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"So expensive, I would shop around and avoid Lloyds insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I was being charged £190 a month for my van insurance, I missed 1 payment by 1 day and they cancelled my insurance. I called to explain my situation as a builder I was waiting on a cheque to clear, they refused to discuss it and tried get get me to take out a new policy costing more. Avoid at cost a total rip off."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good claims team and customer services do anything they can to help"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"All very good. Easy to use. Will use again."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"No contact, no renewal price, no documents?????"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Matheos Georgiadis
Verified Reviewer
"Very unhappy, try to send international payment, hold me on the line for 15 minutes, no one responded at the end also they ask you to select options is not clear! Disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Comprehensive policy very helpful assistant on the phone, easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Purchased on price, Lloyds insurance is just a front name. No need to have any personal contact until one needs to make a claim thats when you get to see how good or bad they are."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Elizabeth
"Easy, quick service getting my car insured. Instant, efficient, friendly response in live chat box. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"o k"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast and efficient service. I am not one who can be bothered by tedious paperwork, I am a busy professional, and was very pleased to find that Lloyds did all of it for me. I went through the paper work, which was in clear and user friendly terms, and had no issues with legal jargon. I am very satisfied with Lloyds insurance. Thank you"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lloyds were very easy to deal with and not a problem when I wanted Paper insurance instead of E,mail. As I expect most people want. I am an 82 year old and find the computer not so easy as old money.Haha. Gerald Cox. Workington"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"I pay there for I’m covered, until I claim, then I’ll write a proper review"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Duck in useless website a total waste of time"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"spend ages on the phone because the automatic voice is ineffective. thy didn't write my postcode properly so I waited more 15 days to get a new debit card. some of their call centre are in scotland so the reception is bad and I cant understand anything with a scottish accent.they don't have enough employees so you wait way too long in the queue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A very effective insurance, easy to arrange and cost effective"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Ken
"Had a meeting to get an overdraft and a consolidation loan. I was given no information on how long the appointment would be before hand so I went in my lunch break. I was on time at 12:25 for a 12:30 appointment. I had to wait 20 minutes. Then when I was in the appointment I was told it would take an hour and half. I then decided to just go for the overdraft option. I was then told to sit through 2 very patronising videos on how I had to pay for the product etc. This shows how Lloyds do not put any faith in the staff that work for them. I had my overdraft excepted, thank god as I wasted an 1hr 30mins of my life going through this antiquated process. As soon as I got back to work my colleague got an overdraft over the phone with his bank in less than 2 minutes. Ridiculous."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having been a company business customer of Lloyds since the 1940’s (not me personally) We were informed that our account charges were doubling in June by a mail shot. And that any local agreement would be cancelled! We contacted our business Manager to express our concerns who said he was not interested in helping reference the charges. On being informed we would be moving banks, he stated “That’s Banking” How arrogant...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Straight forward, easy to set up"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Lloyds Bank is rated 3.04 based on 331 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This