Lancaster Insurance Reviews

2.06 Rating 164 Reviews
25% of reviewers recommend Lancaster Insurance
627 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
22 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
101 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
9AM - 11AM
59 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
61 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
83 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
35 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
78 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
41 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lancaster Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Very good service and helpful there staff was very good at there job"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Lancaster Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Have been with Lancaster for a couple of years. Have just received my renewal and delighted to find it is cheaper than last year! Have always found them very easy to deal with. The service was so good this year I was inspired to leave a review, something which I don't normally do. I looked around for a review site and have just spent some time reading back through some of the negative comments. What i've noticed is most of the negativity comes from people wanting to cancel . You should realise that insurance is an annual product. You wouldn't take half a loaf of bread back to Tesco's and ask for half of your money back so why would you think that you can cancel your insurance and get half back? Anyway, Top Marks from me Lancaster. Many thanks :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"So friendly o telephone assisted immediately and solved problems quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent in every way"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Renewal made easy and at a competitive price, via a polite and efficient phone call."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The agent Tom Eldering was most helpful, he took the time to explore all options for me, he negotiated almost £100 discount, the policy found for me was half the price of other insurers I had spoken to plus gave better cover. Very impressed thank you Tom"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After a few problems with my claims history it was refreshing to deal with Lancaster insurance the comuncation was great and I was treated with respect and hope to return to them in the future. ! Nice people"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely amazing company, they beat all my quotes for my classic car. Really helpful with the sales side of the company. Takes a while to get through to them on the phone. Dani at customer services is brilliant, she helped me with all my questions and was really nice person to just generally chat with. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Looks like ALL of the poor reviews are from people wanting to cancel a policy. They need to understand that insurance is an annual contract so don't be surprised if you get charged a fee to cancel. My experience with Lancaster has been great. They came up with a really good price and the service was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They were very easy to use and the price was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had two vehicles stolen off the drive way - Merc Sports and BMW - Lancaster will super - got the Insurance companies working fast and covered a lot of detail work that resulted in both vehicles being settled in 4 weeks - I was smashed up in a Police chase and the BMW has not been recovered - Also needed some changes on the policys on my other two vehicles - Great Job - Hayley was brilliant Pete Lombardi March 2018"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Superb service, and great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have insured my classic cars with this company for many years, they have provided the best price backed up by a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good vakur no hassle brokers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Dreadful service and ridiculous charges. Totally incompetent staff. To those who have cancelled and received no return premium, contact the actual insurers [Lancaster are only the brokers] and ask how much the refund due is. Then press Lancaster for settlement as they will have been credited with the return premium by the insurers. If they don't repay you, I would regard that as theft. Report to the Insurance Ombudsman AND ESPECIALLY to the Financial Conduct Authority who regulate Lancaster quoting their authorisation number which is on their site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good service would recommend to anyone. Excellent price, exceeding good service."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Brilliant insurance provider, would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"easy pleasant transaction , excellent communication"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"great price , easy to deal with and documents on line"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 years ago
Lancaster Insurance is rated 2.06 based on 164 reviews