Lancaster Insurance Reviews

2.18 Rating 129 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Lancaster Insurance
1042 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
40 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
58 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
118 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
163 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
225 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
116 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
121 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
43 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
74 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
02AM
2AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Lancaster Insurance?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lancaster Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Renewal made easy and at a competitive price, via a polite and efficient phone call."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Are you Lancaster Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"The agent Tom Eldering was most helpful, he took the time to explore all options for me, he negotiated almost £100 discount, the policy found for me was half the price of other insurers I had spoken to plus gave better cover. Very impressed thank you Tom"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"After a few problems with my claims history it was refreshing to deal with Lancaster insurance the comuncation was great and I was treated with respect and hope to return to them in the future. ! Nice people"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolutely amazing company, they beat all my quotes for my classic car. Really helpful with the sales side of the company. Takes a while to get through to them on the phone. Dani at customer services is brilliant, she helped me with all my questions and was really nice person to just generally chat with. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Looks like ALL of the poor reviews are from people wanting to cancel a policy. They need to understand that insurance is an annual contract so don't be surprised if you get charged a fee to cancel. My experience with Lancaster has been great. They came up with a really good price and the service was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"They were very easy to use and the price was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I had two vehicles stolen off the drive way - Merc Sports and BMW - Lancaster will super - got the Insurance companies working fast and covered a lot of detail work that resulted in both vehicles being settled in 4 weeks - I was smashed up in a Police chase and the BMW has not been recovered - Also needed some changes on the policys on my other two vehicles - Great Job - Hayley was brilliant Pete Lombardi March 2018"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Superb service, and great prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have insured my classic cars with this company for many years, they have provided the best price backed up by a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good vakur no hassle brokers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dreadful service and ridiculous charges. Totally incompetent staff. To those who have cancelled and received no return premium, contact the actual insurers [Lancaster are only the brokers] and ask how much the refund due is. Then press Lancaster for settlement as they will have been credited with the return premium by the insurers. If they don't repay you, I would regard that as theft. Report to the Insurance Ombudsman AND ESPECIALLY to the Financial Conduct Authority who regulate Lancaster quoting their authorisation number which is on their site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service would recommend to anyone. Excellent price, exceeding good service."
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant insurance provider, would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"easy pleasant transaction , excellent communication"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"great price , easy to deal with and documents on line"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent all round.Streets ahead for Mazda MX5 insurance - can't comment on other makes/models."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent value for money classic car insurance."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Good service would recommend"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"They give you exactly what it say,s on the tin ,very easy to understand policy perfect for my fully restored AUDI 80 quattro and I will renew the policy ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service and the best price anywhere"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Lancaster Insurance is rated 2.18 based on 129 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support