General Accident Reviews

3.23 Rating 414 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend General Accident
1369 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
123 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
217 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
205 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
163 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
180 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
122 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
55 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
86 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
118 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how General Accident made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Nothing to say"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
Are you General Accident? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback General Accident receives. Reply Free
"Best cover for the money I could find"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible Company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Handled efficiently and courteously"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"I find this company utterly awful...!! There is no way of speaking to a person, everything has to go through the website...! It is the most difficult company I have ever come across. I would never ever recommend a company that does not allow the people who pay for their insurance, to make contact by telephone...!! It is a total disgrace of a company!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"i cannot really say anything really as luckily i have had no need of your services thanks"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"No"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Like the provider"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"I'm a man of few words, the policy had the right things in it for me, as well as a low price for someone who doesn't use his car for work, keep the renewal at the same price and I will stay with GA, if you don't.....I'm gone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had made couple enquires to clarify the policy and response has been swift. It is a shame that there is no phone contact."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and easy to get the cover I wanted"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I FOUND THE WEB SITE EASY TO USE AND PRICE WAS COMPETITIVE"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Decided not to renew with GA as they increased the premium without bringing my attention to that fact and made an assumption I would accept. An email advised me they would automatically renew - I don't think so.... One phone call from them may have kept my business - an opportunity missed on their part. Poor show indeed."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Claim was for a replacement windscreen and was handled quickly and efficiently with just one call."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"easy to follow ,everything on line .no need for pages of documents. I changed my car and switching was simple with no admin costs."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Very Professional,and efficient customer service..Available to help you for any issues about the policy..I'm really satisfied with them...thank you."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent communication easiest insurance I’ve ever bought all done on line even changing car details is done on line so no need to phone up and be waiting on the phone would definatly recommend"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"The service on the phone was very polite, friendly and informative. I was happy with the price and level of cover as a new customer."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"trying to update my policy is impossible i can put the date in when i want my policy to change to a different car and the new reg but that is all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"easy to acquire, cannot comment on claims efficiency. hopefully i will never find out"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
General Accident is rated 3.23 based on 414 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support