General Accident Reviews

General Accident have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.21 Rating 395 Reviews
54% of reviewers recommend General Accident
942 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
18 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
45 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
80 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
57 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
105 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
3PM - 5PM
107 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
102 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
184 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
98 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
45 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
60 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate General Accident ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"easy to acquire, cannot comment on claims efficiency. hopefully i will never find out"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 13 hours ago
"Excellent service, plain understandable language, friendly staff"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
"Good had no problem so far"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"NEED A PHONE NUMBER TO TALK TO SOMEONE PLEASE!!! NOT REPLYING TO ANY EMAILS...SO FRUSTRATING>"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Worst company ever! Don't ever go with this company. Apparently I was speeding and randomly received a email in my junk folder stating my insurance will be cancelled in the next 7 days. I tried to contact them numerous ways but no response it's like a ghost company you pay the money and your car is insured. Never go for this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"As I have had no other dealing with the insurance company, cannot comment."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"i want a telephone number to talk to some one"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service when buying insurance. Very helpful and knowledgeable when asked questions."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"I have recently been with this company, i was unable to log into my black box and received no warnings, I had a email in my junk stating my insurance will be cancelled in the next 7 days so I cancelled my insurance with them. I have also tried to ring them they no longer have a phone and they do not reply to emails. Do not go with this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good simple straight forward method of completing the paperwork"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"I added my son to the policy, I thought it was rather expensive considering he is away at university, his age and driving experience to be honest. This is the only contact I have had with General accident. Deborah Goodband"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to use company , online systems for a claim are so easy to use. Thoroughly recommend"
1 Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am a little apprehensive of "on line" communication, but the information was instant and clear. I also used phone communication following my bump and the clerks were quick to find a local repair dealer and phone back to confirm all in place. I am an elderly person and found this support reassuring. I now await my car to be repaired."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quite possibly one of the worst companys it's been my misfortune to deal with. Almost fraudsters in the way they treated me after my no fault accident. Was happy to write my car off on the say so of a deliberately over inflated quote by an "assessor" then undervalue the car by £1300. No communication, shocking customer service, shocking attitude, there's not one single aspect of this shoddy company and their underwriter Aviva that i would recommend or use ever again... end of."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great provider, no hassle, cheap quotes"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"No problems at all. Nice and easy to join. The two main factors that I decided on General Accident, was 1- their price was VERY competitive compared to my last insurer, and 2 - that my Mum worked for them some years ago, so I have had some previous experience with them."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Being my first application for my car insurance with General Accident I was amazed at how straightforward the online forms were to complete. If the premium is as favourable when my insurance is up for renewal next year I will definitely be staying put."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I have tried to contact GA and there website is unhelpful and I have tried to email them and it says server down, I cant call them, so how the hell am I expected to deal with them?????? They are absolutely shoddy."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient & extremely competent & competitive! Excellent price!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Dreadful! No customer service, I had to cancel!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
General Accident is rated 3.21 based on 395 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This