Fresh Insurance Reviews

4.22 Rating 77 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Fresh Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Fresh Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527332231

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was really thankful to speak with two kind people on the phone today from Fresh Home Insurance. All my questions were answered at a steady pace so that I could understand. I was able to automatically renew my policy with them, be sent the documents by e- mail , and print them . Also enabled a direct debit to be set by phone today too. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Jessica Evans for such a polished patient and very competetive quote. You have saved me £175 of much needed funds. Thanks a million !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very poor service, offer a 'cheap deal' but if you've had a claim or want something expensive insured, forget it, had to continually go off to speak to the underwriters leaving me waiting for an age on the phone after I had already fully filled out their long comprehensive online form, don't think they know what they are doing......
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don't actually cover the important things.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent telephone manner from the agent that I eventually got to speak to. Unfortunately after waiting in a cue for over 15 mins (so frustrating) I got put through to the reception where a young man took my phone number and said someone would ring me back.... they didn't....(doesn't breed confidence should one ever have to claim!!!) so I emailed and hey ho I got a phone call, in the end I was able to renew my policy. thanks Good quote for my insurance with special conditions. 3rd year with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rip off!! the only thing that went well was the date they fitted the black box. From then on nothing but problems for my son. They charged him extra for miles,wanted an extra £50 per month because he stayed else where a couple of nights a week due to work commitments. My son paid this because he wanted the one years no claims. He had a small bump to his car, which was no fault of his in march this year,the car was an old corsa with scrapes and a couple of dents in on it anyway when he bought it. The company phoned him and asked about it,, it was totally fine and my son clearly stated he did not want to make claim. The man on the phone said ok no problems then basically. Its coming to the end of the year and suprise suprise he got a call today about the CLAIM HE MADE IN MARCH!!! totally fuming as he has heard nothing at all about this since MARCH!! No letters or emails. And as i have said HE NEVER MADE A CLAIM!! so now he has a fight on his hands about this and i bet you all the money in the world they do not have the recorded phone call they apparently always do. Bare in mind this now NOVEMBER!!My son is a good driver, never speeded, always paid direct debits on time. Disgusting company!! Cant wait to get rid of them. I will make sure i slaughter this company on every review site i can find.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ripped off by this outfit, most unhappy about it and will be going to the Ombudsman. Ladybird and Fresh will not see me again as a customer, you know what you did and I will get my £275 worth by slaughtering you in every review site I can find. Pay up front and they will rip you off by insisting on a change to your policy which will cost you money. Funny that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm not sure it's possible to review and insurance provider if you haven't made a claim. It's only when a claim is made that you can say whether you chose a good or bad provider based on the service you receive. Luckily I have not put this to the test and hope I won't have to.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Fresh Insurance sales adviser, Louisa, was extremely helpful and efficient - clearly spoken and very patient in explaining everything about a complicated issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
so so disgusted with this company.i renewed and even though it was only 2 days into my cooling off!!! period they wanted £60 to cancel...they have repeated ly took money for any little changes ive made. a real scam company dont be fooled by them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ripped off by this outfit, most unhappy about it and will be going to the Ombudsman. Ladybird and Fresh will not see me again as a customer, you know what you did and I will get my £275 worth by slaughtering you in every review site I can find. Pay up front and they will rip you off by insisting on a change to your policy which will cost you money. Funny that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
these people are con men stay well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
i wouldn't have been with them for over 6 years if they did not deliver exeptional service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with this company. Had a named agent who came back to me with very helpful information. Highly recommended. Hopefully I never have to claim but I feel confident it would be well dealt with.
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
First dealt with 'Fresh' when I was living in a flood area , although our house was not affected no other insurance firm were interested , except for enormous payments ! Fresh were so helpful and understanding and listened , that when we moved to a different house I made sure my insurance was with Fresh again . Always helpful and one can actually speak to a person on their phone . Luckily we haven't made a claim , but if we do I will be happy to let you know the outcome . Although I have great faith in them , easy people to deal with .
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Fresh Insurance is rated 4.22 based on 77 reviews