First Alternative Reviews

3.78 Rating 59 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend First Alternative

How would you rate First Alternative ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Verry bad services I'm not recommended for any people I'm recently change my adress very near my home same city same post code and they charge me 200£ extra this is not fair"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Alan Coxhead
Verified Reviewer
"What a joke! Communication absolutely shocking. After 10 e- mails and 5 phone calls, and 3 months I am still waiting for a straight forward claim with the policy holder admitting full responsibility. I am the injured 3rd party. STAY AWAY!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very helpful, excellent value for money. would recommend them to anyone who was looking for insurance God save the Queen"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
"Good insurance at a competitive price what more do you need from your car Insurance."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"first alternative is the best insurance i have ever used before. there customers service communication and interaction is the best,welldone to there team with a good job."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"First alternative are a very good alternative if you are struggling to get insured for an older car and if you are a younger driver. They can be a bit pricey but overall its reasonable. Very good to deal with on the phone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick to set up with great deals."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Ionut Daniel
Verified Reviewer
"Thanks"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant service I would recommend first alternative to anyone"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Very good and easily payments spread"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"they were very helpful with my enquiries even when I could not get a copy of my No claims bonuses they managed to get it for me from my old insurance company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"I find it is extremely difficult to get in touch with first alternative by phone, they rarely answer.. But When they did, they were extremely helpful with my situation"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Best ever"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very polite, helpful and ever ready to help customer service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very good. Website easy to use and got thing sorted quickly"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"I cancelled my insurance policy 2 days prior to the old one expiring, i appreciated that the process had already begun and the money had been taken from my account, i was informed that for the money to be returned to my account it would take 3-5 working days - after 2 weeks and 3 days the money had not been returned so i called again on 07/12 speaking to Alan Balner who guaranteed again it would be returned within 3-5 working days - i am now on hold again (09/01) waiting to 'Rebecca' to speak with the finance dept. She has come back again informing me that my money (£413.62) will be back with me in 3-5 working days - She would also not provide me with her surname so unsure how many Rebeccas work there. I would 100% not advise anyone - even someone i disliked to have any dealings with First Alternative and i certainly will not have any future dealings with this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Awful customer service, very robotic responses. The wouldn't accept my PDF file to show my no claims proof, stating they can only accept PDF files...!? Cancelled policy when customer service proved to be so bad."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I just transferred my insurance from one vehicle to another it was so easy over the phone, the only drawback was they wanted more money as usual."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Very good on prices. Excellent communications. Prompt phone response. No hesitation in recommending to family and friends."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"First Alternative are excellent and I would recommend them to everyone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
First Alternative is rated 3.78 based on 59 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This