First Alternative Reviews

3.79 Rating 67 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend First Alternative

How would you rate First Alternative ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good company if they can beat my next renewal i will stay"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Amazingly for an insurer I can only provide positive comments! Each time I have called they have dealt with me so efficiently and even when i had a claim it was so simple and fast; no issues at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"great customer service , easy to buy online"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had an easy and hassle free experience with them.HAve recommended them to friends and family"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Wouldn’t recommend, when you have to make a claim after 18 years of paying insurance they won’t pay you what your car is worth! What have I paid insurance for? Ask them to repair the car instead and their reply is well it will cost double of what we are offering to pay out! Exactly my case.... bad accident near fatal and can’t even get what my car is worth, to replace it like for like.....RIP OFF. I wouldn’t trust them with my life yet alone my car insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I spoke to them on several occasions regarding my no claims bonus and a gentleman rang my previous insurance company to verify my no claims bonus and advised me that all was okay.......then several weeks later on the 12th January I received a text saying that they had cancelled my policy on the 8th January....I could have been using the car without insurance between the 8th and the 12th. It then took me long telephone conversations with them and after being left without insurance over the weekend the problem was finally resolved."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"They love taking your money .But if you have to claim then they push you from pillar to post and" treat you like $hitte .. THE WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH...stay away from this Esure Company ... more like "we Esure know how to mess you about"...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"ok service and good vfm"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"Verry bad services I'm not recommended for any people I'm recently change my adress very near my home same city same post code and they charge me 200£ extra this is not fair"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What a joke! Communication absolutely shocking. After 10 e- mails and 5 phone calls, and 3 months I am still waiting for a straight forward claim with the policy holder admitting full responsibility. I am the injured 3rd party. STAY AWAY!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful, excellent value for money. would recommend them to anyone who was looking for insurance God save the Queen"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Good insurance at a competitive price what more do you need from your car Insurance."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"first alternative is the best insurance i have ever used before. there customers service communication and interaction is the best,welldone to there team with a good job."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"First alternative are a very good alternative if you are struggling to get insured for an older car and if you are a younger driver. They can be a bit pricey but overall its reasonable. Very good to deal with on the phone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Quick to set up with great deals."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Thanks"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Brilliant service I would recommend first alternative to anyone"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 months ago
"Very good and easily payments spread"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"they were very helpful with my enquiries even when I could not get a copy of my No claims bonuses they managed to get it for me from my old insurance company"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"I find it is extremely difficult to get in touch with first alternative by phone, they rarely answer.. But When they did, they were extremely helpful with my situation"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
First Alternative is rated 3.79 based on 67 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This