Diamond Reviews

3.69 Rating 140 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Diamond

How would you rate Diamond ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I would like to be more operational for the future"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 19 hours ago
"What a rubbish website total waste of time you fill the form in then it says Oops it's our fault and then asks you to call to them.never use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great outfit.."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Phoned up to cancel my car insurance due to selling the car.. got charged nearly 3 months direct debit payments to cancel it.. then they told me they were the cheapest!! Asked me if I would use them in the future, of course I said no. Won’t be using them again and wouldn’t recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy and quick - no hassle."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Easy and practical to take out multi car insurance"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"Avoid this insurance company. Awful service. I had a crash over a year ago. Which wasn’t my fault. Although I have a witness statement, Photographic evidence and a motor investigator they refuse to proceed with my claim. So I am left with a damaged car!!!! Worst experience ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I had to call Diamond to switch cars over. Had to wait on hold for a little while but understandable I spoke to a man who helped me understand my cover and switching over fees. I have a 1.5 T-Sport Yaris and Diamond was the cheapest for me and the cover I needed never had to call them with problems with my policy (touch wood) all round have had a good expericence!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 months ago
"They provided me with affordable insurance after a very easy process. I have no intention of leaving as long as pricing remains competitive."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Good insurance"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful good service for money."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 months ago
"Disgusting service.......liars........and I will not be re newing our policies.....wished I'd never changed"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Customer service very poor, it has now been coming up to 2 years since i went with them., i was passenger in car accident. I can never get hold of my case handler. Countless emails and voicemail left asking them for an update on my case. they requested my medical reports from my doctors in May 2017 and didn't receive them until Jan 18 when i called up to ask the process with regards to this and asked how long it was before then followed this up i was told that i should get in touch with them - What do i pay you for !!!. waste of time - avoid !!!! i would never recommend Diamond Law."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I was with Diamond for my car insurance for 5 years! They were great throughout, however they would not honour a cheaper quote I had found else where. They were asking for 3x the amount. They did not appreciate my 5 year loyalty or the fact that I had never made a claim. The most discount they could offer me was 50p off their original quote. I was really disappointed about this and chose to go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"I have been with Diamond for as long as I can remember for my car insurance and have had no problems - until they actually had to deal with an issue. I was involved in an incident where someone drove into the back of my vehicle and this driver accepted responsibility; thus, their insurance company would be paying for the repairs. Nevertheless, my car was delivered back to me with further damage to the tailgate and, after countless phone calls to the company, are refusing to repair the issue. I have been asked to go to my own dealership to get them to prove that this is a result of the accident (which clearly they cannot say as they did not see the car immediately after the incident). It is ridiculous service and one member of staff I have spoken to was very rude. I still have not had this problem fixed and it is not something you should have to deal with in your busy lifestyle when you have paid thousands of pounds to a company over the years. They do not call back when they promise to and they certainly don't fulfill expected requirements of an insurance company. I will not be renewing my policy with Diamond."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent customer service, from a friendly and professional guy, really couldn’t rate him high enough!! Recommended diamond to lots of people!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Stopped Card payment March last year 2017 , changed Valeries car insurance " June " 2017,, Bank Statement 01/02/2018 WWW Diamond.co.uk 03332202004 have taken £268.40 from my bank account ( credit card ), I have had the above is their phhone number but never used ,,. some one in the Delhi India Office robbed me of £268.40 do not use"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Verry satisfied!!! Cheap and great customer services!!! They help me out with my issues and they was verry friendly and they were willing to sort out my issues in my favor!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Kept on changing cost of policy post purchase and sent numerous amendments to bill - thoroughly confused at the end of it!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"Very expensive! And disgusting when it comes to sorting any issues out! Wouldn’t recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Diamond is rated 3.69 based on 140 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This