Chaucer Direct Reviews

4.31 Rating 45 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Chaucer Direct

How would you rate Chaucer Direct ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very good until you get into trouble. I have been a good customer for yesterday, they were lovely and friendly taking my money until i got into an accident that wasn't my fault. They had an enlist list of excuses. Absolutely shocking service. Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Since 2012 I have tried to take out insurance via Comparethemarket.com but have been politely politely. It was only in July 2016 that I was informed by CUE that I have an "Fault "that is a direct result of Chaucer Insurance wrongly passing incorrect information to CUE. In 2012 I was riding a bycicle and had a collision with an motor vehicle. The driver admitted liability and a claim for injuries was also settled with Chaucer Insurance. However, in july 2016 I was advised by my current insurance company that CUE ( Claims Underwriting Exchange) have recorded a fault that occured in 2012. I was not a driver at the time and therefore could not understand what was happenning until I discovered that Chaucer Insurance have recorded a "Fault" claim against me ( something to do with a seatbelt). My policy doubled unexpectedly and hence I traced this to Chaucer Insurance who I am reliably advised recorded wrong information via CUE. I have been trying to contact their Compliance Officer to no avail. Tried their customer Support too and simply got fed up and now regard this company as unreliable. they do not return urgent emails and certainly I think the public should be aware of a scam whereby your information on CUE is manipulated to increase monthly payments. We all know the CUE was not intended to be misused in this way. However, Chaucer Insurance have proven to me that they are an unproffessional organisation. Their customer suport is awful and I would advise any potential Insurance customer; stay away from Chaucer Insurance."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"canceled my inssurance without asking me first due to lack of cominucation and poor customer service ,pathetic,unprofossionel not recommend it at any one simply the worst ever"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very efficient service and documentation with me very quickly"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very easy to deal with. Ex Ellen the quote and good value."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic provider will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"competent and friendly service. Found staff well informed and helpful with speedy response. Very impressed. I may be persuaded to renew my insurance on the basis of this experience, assuming the price is right!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Not very helpful or willing to help when I moved house then wanted to double my premium!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very easy to deal with, an online facility with no admin charges would make it all the better."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"was not happy with the way i was dealt with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

I'm glad to hear you're happy with the service.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"I am happy with this Chaucer direct insurance company, because its eased applying and very nice people talked to you."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Inga,

I'm pleased that you are happy with the service and found our staff friendly and helpful.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"Everything was quick and simple. Luckily I have not made a claim so I don't know how that side is."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Glad you are happy with the service :)

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"Had a non fault accident within seconds Chaucer increased my policy premium rather than actually helping me solve the problems. Even though I am fully comp I was left to deal with all other parties myself. This has now resulted in me not getting my car fixed and left with a car that won't pass another mot. I won't be using Chaucer again."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
"excellent service 5 star"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Maxine,

I am glad to hear that you are happy with the customer service you received. Many thanks for your feedback.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good service and follow up after taking out the policy. Also a a nice follow up call a couple of weeks later making sure I was happy with their service."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael,

I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ivan,

Thanks for the feedback and I'm pleased you're happy with the service.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"I would recommend this company to other people"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you are happy with the service you received.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"They were very good price I am waiting to see what renewal cost will be I have a feeling it may be high ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for choosing us to insure your vehicle and hopefully we will provide you with a competitive renewal price.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
"I was very pleased with service I received I am awaiting renewal documents and hope the great service continues."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the great service we provided and thank you for renewing your insurance with us.

All the best,
Steve
Posted 3 years ago
Chaucer Direct is rated 4.31 based on 45 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This