BG Insurance Reviews

4.17 Rating 682 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
764 Review Views (past 24 hours)
1PM - 3PM
53 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
62 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
42 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
104 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
119 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
102 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
77 Review Views
1PM
1PM
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how BG Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish. Staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you BG Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish any problems I had very helpful staff and very competitive. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant service, very good value for comprehensive cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Cheapest quote year after year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good prompt polite service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant breakdown service. Very expensive to change insurance to a different car."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Very good and competitively priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good company, easy to set up, but if direct debit is missed, even if it's one day, they will charge £30.... Also bought a new car mid year, charged £60 "admin" fee ...."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I’m happy with G B can’t fault them"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"i have had a more friendly customer service ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"id rather not thank you"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"quick at taking money of you very slow at retuning it and you honestly wonder why people do not have insurance, WOULD NOT WISH THIS COMPANY ON MY WORST ENEMY."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Since being insured with BG Insurance I have not been involved in any incidents which is a magnificent service, and at very reasonable cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Always helpful on the phone. They offer a full range of services and benefits with there insurance. Very good quotes and will try and match cheaper quotes defiantly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The operators are always very helpful, patient and polite, they answer all questions asked of them. We have always find the insurance cover is everything we ask for and the price is very competitive. We have used them for 3 years and would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful costumer service, reasonable price, i would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A customer who never claimed paid annually, couldn't better their offer which had increased by over 30 quid on a car that over the year would have depreciated!!! When asking to match another quote they couldn't even come near it! 50 quid more expensive and only 25 quid cheaper then what the original renewal price was! Not great for keeping loyal customers!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Didn't send out relevant forms until 12 days after I reported accident, and then only after I asked why they hadn't been in contact. They then said they didn't receive the forms I sent back on three occasions, despite me sending them by post and email. As a result my car sat at the repairers for 8 weeks waiting for authorisation to do the work despite the work only taking 8 days once authorisation was finally granted. Was never able to talk direct to my claims handler and never received any replies to emails. Very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good and responsive on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"biggest shower of cowboys in existence, do not touch this company with a barge pole"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.17 based on 682 reviews