BG Insurance Reviews

4.19 Rating 604 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance

How would you rate BG Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Having being a previous customer for several years (but went with a different insurer last year as it was a lot cheaper) I stupidly thought it would be straight forward renewing the same vehicle same drivers at the same address but no, after several emails from different people regarding driving licences no claims discount it took weeks, wasn`t worth the hassle for a few pound`s,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Good value cover. The only downside is the extremely lengthy phone questionnaire, which duplicates the questions already answered online. Otherwise excellent, very quick to answer the phone, always friendly and courteous. TXT97"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"very good professionals"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Good service competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Been with this company 1 year moved house and never had a problem only thing is my renewed price went up £17 but I've had no issues at all quite like them been helpful everytime I've called. Think I'll still use them again cos they have actually given me the cheapest quote."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"DO NOT use this company they have completely messed us about and cancelled our insurance without even telling us so now we are going to have to go to court not to mention the expense and stress it has caused us. They are are a complete scam I would warn anyone not to waste your money with them as they might be cheap but it goes to show that you get what you pay for!!!! STAY AWAY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"DO NOT use this company, we did a quote online whilst away for a month and came back to a cancellation letter as needed some documents? Thank god our car wasn't stolen whilst we were away or we would have been stuffed! Should have walked away then but so desperate to get car sorted and jet lagged we just called them, we backed and forthed with all sorts of documents they wanted. We kept sending they kept not receiving?? Eventually all got sorted, our renewal was then due and we were going to go elsewhere because of the hassle previously but we were already with them and their quote ended up being the cheapest so what's the worst that could happen? We called to renew and were told we had to fill some thing in on line which my husband ended up doing 3 times!!! We had paid our insurance in full and as far as we were concerned we were all sorted and paid for until July 2016, that was until in Feb 2016 my husband who incidentally was driving our 6 year old home from his marshal arts class was stopped by the police for driving with no insurance?? They had cancelled it in December and not even told us, when my husband rang to ask what had happened and why he hadn't received a letter they said they were not a paper based company? Apparently they had emailed him yet we never received that email as it was sent to an old email address and they simply did not care, they have caused us so many problems it cost us £200 to get our car out of the pound, money on new insurance as well as my husband now having to go to court next week to prove we had no idea. They may be cheap but I would advise anyone to stay the hell away from them. We have 7 years no claims, my husband is a teacher and we have a 1 year and 6 year old why the hell would we not have insurance, we are good paying citizens and this has caused us so much stress. We could have accepted liability and had 6 points on our licence and a further £300 fine but that's not fair and why should we just because they couldn't be arsed sending us a letter, calling us or getting a read receipt from the email they sent out. Even the police said brokers are buggers for doing this, do not waste your money on these scum bags! Hopefully we will get justice next week and get back the money they have cost us but honestly I know a lot of people have put on here nice customer service and all that but we can't be the only people they have done this to!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Made a claim for window chip repair. Staff were helpful and process easy enough. TXT152"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Made a claim for window chip repair. Staff were helpful and process easy enough. TXT152"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"A bit of hassle initially over documentation requirements which were not communicated well. Wasn't too impressed at first with customer services. - a bit frustrating. However, things improved during later conversations."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Cheryl Lendon
Verified Buyer
"Very good insurance price and good communication. Only small issue wad dvla licence code on dvls website was taking some time to generate but not insurers fault. Code txt 958"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Relatively easy to arrange insurance. Only small issue was dvla licence check codes not always generating on dvla website so a little tedious to obtain this code for insurers."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Relatively easy to arrange insurance. Only small issue was dvla licence check codes not always generating on dvla website so a little tedious to obtain this code for insurers."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
"Keep insurance cheap and always try to keep prices low if u increase miles at the start of your policy. They require 2 years minimum driving experience though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Milan Tomas
Verified Buyer
"very helpfull and friendly professional staff"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic communication throughout. Really pleased. TXT965"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and communication throughout the whole process. Very happy."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Great cheap insurance with brilliant customer services TXT966"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Very good reliable service got me back on the road because because it was affordable thank you recommend these to anyone who asks Txt948"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Efficient service and good price. Pleased with product so far. Recommended. Txt946"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 604 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This