BG Insurance Reviews

4.19 Rating 664 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
708 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
35 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
84 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
82 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
36 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
57 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
58 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
156 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BG Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"good and responsive on the phone"
Posted 1 year ago
Are you BG Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"biggest shower of cowboys in existence, do not touch this company with a barge pole"
Posted 1 year ago
"The level of service the price was good last year really helpful"
Posted 1 year ago
"Failure to provide me with my proof of no claim"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good at listening"
Posted 1 year ago
"Never again. Rude customer service - difficult and abrupt."
(Van Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Ripped off"
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Took out online policy with BG grainger. After i'd paid my initial deposit to cover my van, received an email to say can you call us to 'validate' insurance. I phoned and straight away was given the sales team who after checking the validation for my van then said the insurance was £180 more. I said to the sales guy 'i knew you were going to add more to my quote' to which he said its not me its the company! Avoid this company at all costs."
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish. By far the cheapest way to get household insurance."
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Never had any problems always very polite and helpful been with them for a number years now. and will renew again when it comes around"
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"I am happy with BG Insurance for 6 or 8 year. I have made a one claim for my property and they help me to deal with this."
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
"Always handle my insurance with ease"
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"The worst customer service ever and to top it all this company does not even have complains department. I was insured with for a year and went with a cheaper and more reliable insurance company who actually cares about their customers. its been two weeks and i have still not received my proof of NCD from them. And they say that cant get in touch with the insurance company they insured me with. I paid up front for the policy. I would never reccommend this company to anyone. A BIG NO !!!"
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Have just insured my motorhome with bg. I donto see why people slag off the paperwork they require it's not brain surgrey. Simple and easy to email to them. A good insurance policy at an affordable price with fast and helpfull custom service staff. Thank you bg will be back to insure my other vehicles when they are due. Roger Hurcombe. Gloucestershire."
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Worst insurance company ever. Cancelled policy without even informing me. Avoid like the plague. If you want insurance go to a reputable company than these rip off merchants"
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"The worst company to insure with keep yourself away from this people"
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Terrible customer service. Received threatening phone call about cancelling our insurance because we hadn't sent them some information that hadn't been requested in the first place. Tried to add an additional driver and after paying the exorbitant fee had exactly the same thing happen again. They're also completely incapable of communicating by email. Won't be using them again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Unable to contact by phone, repeatedly sent information they insisted on by fax, e-mail and by post and they still kept asking for information. They never replied to any e-mails except the automated response. Don't use them. If you have a claim you will never be able to contact them."
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"They are financial rapists, I insured a car back in May 2017, paid for insurance, I then went to collect car,which unfortunately was not acceptable, due to state of car, I did not remove from dealership i contacted the insurance company to advise and to hold on to the deposit as I was looking for another car, unfortunately I have still not found the perfect car, I requested a refund and still chasing to date, I would not recommend this company to anyone, shop around and go elsewhere, I am in the process of taking legal action against this company, as I am still waiting for my refund I thought they were a reputable company, which clearly is not the case."
Posted 1 year ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Was able to answer every question with detail and resolve the matter"
Posted 1 year ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 664 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support