BG Insurance Reviews

BG Insurance have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

4.19 Rating 614 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
460 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
78 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
23 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
57 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
103 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
56 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
65 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
20 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
18 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate BG Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Answered all my questions on 1st time camper policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"As usual great staff when buying the insurance and definately beat the rest in price but dont get if there is a chance you may need to cancel before exiry date. Had to pay two lots of cancellation fees one from the insurance company and one from the broker. Expected about £80 back got £28 !!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Do not use this company . we found them dishonest and the amount of paperwork requied was just not worth the i am now locked into a company i do not trust .Unhappy cuttomer june peggs from suffolk"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent and very professional. They got me a great deal. TXT588"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent customer service and professional staff. They gave me an outstanding deal."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Helpful customer services on taking a new policy, they also beat comparison website's prices for identical underwriters policy. So far a first class service, better than my previous broker by miles!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"The best price, but the mass of emailed attachments was confusing and contradictory. Also, the customer service don't respond!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Great Inititial contact, Smooth process. Good value. Good follow up communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Brilliant customer service and cheap insurance. TXT209"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After looking around Barry Grainger provided the best deal and cheapest"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Having being a previous customer for several years (but went with a different insurer last year as it was a lot cheaper) I stupidly thought it would be straight forward renewing the same vehicle same drivers at the same address but no, after several emails from different people regarding driving licences no claims discount it took weeks, wasn`t worth the hassle for a few pound`s,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Good value cover. The only downside is the extremely lengthy phone questionnaire, which duplicates the questions already answered online. Otherwise excellent, very quick to answer the phone, always friendly and courteous. TXT97"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"very good professionals"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Good service competitive price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Been with this company 1 year moved house and never had a problem only thing is my renewed price went up £17 but I've had no issues at all quite like them been helpful everytime I've called. Think I'll still use them again cos they have actually given me the cheapest quote."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"DO NOT use this company they have completely messed us about and cancelled our insurance without even telling us so now we are going to have to go to court not to mention the expense and stress it has caused us. They are are a complete scam I would warn anyone not to waste your money with them as they might be cheap but it goes to show that you get what you pay for!!!! STAY AWAY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"DO NOT use this company, we did a quote online whilst away for a month and came back to a cancellation letter as needed some documents? Thank god our car wasn't stolen whilst we were away or we would have been stuffed! Should have walked away then but so desperate to get car sorted and jet lagged we just called them, we backed and forthed with all sorts of documents they wanted. We kept sending they kept not receiving?? Eventually all got sorted, our renewal was then due and we were going to go elsewhere because of the hassle previously but we were already with them and their quote ended up being the cheapest so what's the worst that could happen? We called to renew and were told we had to fill some thing in on line which my husband ended up doing 3 times!!! We had paid our insurance in full and as far as we were concerned we were all sorted and paid for until July 2016, that was until in Feb 2016 my husband who incidentally was driving our 6 year old home from his marshal arts class was stopped by the police for driving with no insurance?? They had cancelled it in December and not even told us, when my husband rang to ask what had happened and why he hadn't received a letter they said they were not a paper based company? Apparently they had emailed him yet we never received that email as it was sent to an old email address and they simply did not care, they have caused us so many problems it cost us £200 to get our car out of the pound, money on new insurance as well as my husband now having to go to court next week to prove we had no idea. They may be cheap but I would advise anyone to stay the hell away from them. We have 7 years no claims, my husband is a teacher and we have a 1 year and 6 year old why the hell would we not have insurance, we are good paying citizens and this has caused us so much stress. We could have accepted liability and had 6 points on our licence and a further £300 fine but that's not fair and why should we just because they couldn't be arsed sending us a letter, calling us or getting a read receipt from the email they sent out. Even the police said brokers are buggers for doing this, do not waste your money on these scum bags! Hopefully we will get justice next week and get back the money they have cost us but honestly I know a lot of people have put on here nice customer service and all that but we can't be the only people they have done this to!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Made a claim for window chip repair. Staff were helpful and process easy enough. TXT152"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Made a claim for window chip repair. Staff were helpful and process easy enough. TXT152"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"A bit of hassle initially over documentation requirements which were not communicated well. Wasn't too impressed at first with customer services. - a bit frustrating. However, things improved during later conversations."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 614 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This