BG Insurance Reviews

BG Insurance have a Customer Happiness Grade of A. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

4.19 Rating 614 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
462 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
124 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
36 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
61 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
64 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
18 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
21 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
59 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate BG Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I’m happy with G B can’t fault them"
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"i have had a more friendly customer service ."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"id rather not thank you"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
"quick at taking money of you very slow at retuning it and you honestly wonder why people do not have insurance, WOULD NOT WISH THIS COMPANY ON MY WORST ENEMY."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Since being insured with BG Insurance I have not been involved in any incidents which is a magnificent service, and at very reasonable cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Always helpful on the phone. They offer a full range of services and benefits with there insurance. Very good quotes and will try and match cheaper quotes defiantly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The operators are always very helpful, patient and polite, they answer all questions asked of them. We have always find the insurance cover is everything we ask for and the price is very competitive. We have used them for 3 years and would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Helpful costumer service, reasonable price, i would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"A customer who never claimed paid annually, couldn't better their offer which had increased by over 30 quid on a car that over the year would have depreciated!!! When asking to match another quote they couldn't even come near it! 50 quid more expensive and only 25 quid cheaper then what the original renewal price was! Not great for keeping loyal customers!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Didn't send out relevant forms until 12 days after I reported accident, and then only after I asked why they hadn't been in contact. They then said they didn't receive the forms I sent back on three occasions, despite me sending them by post and email. As a result my car sat at the repairers for 8 weeks waiting for authorisation to do the work despite the work only taking 8 days once authorisation was finally granted. Was never able to talk direct to my claims handler and never received any replies to emails. Very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"good and responsive on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"biggest shower of cowboys in existence, do not touch this company with a barge pole"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The level of service the price was good last year really helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Failure to provide me with my proof of no claim"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Good at listening"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Never again. Rude customer service - difficult and abrupt."
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 7 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Ripped off"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Took out online policy with BG grainger. After i'd paid my initial deposit to cover my van, received an email to say can you call us to 'validate' insurance. I phoned and straight away was given the sales team who after checking the validation for my van then said the insurance was £180 more. I said to the sales guy 'i knew you were going to add more to my quote' to which he said its not me its the company! Avoid this company at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Excellent service from start to finish. By far the cheapest way to get household insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Were we able to find you the best price on your insurance?
Would you recommend us to your friends and family?
"Never had any problems always very polite and helpful been with them for a number years now. and will renew again when it comes around"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 614 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This