BG Insurance Reviews

4.19 Rating 664 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend BG Insurance
686 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
61 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
82 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
36 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
57 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
58 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
156 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
35 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how BG Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I’ve changed to Barry Grainger Insurance today after been with another insurance company for many years, the staff at B G Ins are so friendly , especially Jack L , he spoke in a friendly manner and put me at ease , thanks Jack for helping me today, I’ll be telling my colleagues and friends about your friendly service. It was lovely not to be hanging on for ages before I spoke to an advisor, very professional ."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you BG Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"working as a driving instructor, the cover fulfilled what i want,the explanation i get from BG insurance is satisfactory, i like it"
Posted 2 months ago
"After many years of not having faith in myself to complete important things online...I did with BGINSURANCE. Previously I prefer to have things set in writing or over the telephone even so I can follow instruction etc from a person. This first time and with BGINSURANCE was so straightforward it made me doubt myself even more. When I did ring up just to check I had a policy...to reassure myself I got straight through no hanging on for ages etc. Friendly happy customer service with efficient and straightforward response to my query. The only thing I had difficulty doing was sending in my signed documents via email. As I only have my phone I don't have printer access either. The customer service gave me the solution after hearing me out. They sent forms out that came in next days post...I signed them and sent back...All done. I'm still doubting myself as this was so simple. Thanks"
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful, friendly, efficient service received as well as most competitive price for my driving tuition insurance compared on a like for like basis with other insurance brokers."
Posted 2 months ago
"I own a driving school Competitive rates, and no hassle and pushy sales. Operators always cheerful and will to help great service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good price and service for my military vehicle insurance"
Posted 2 months ago
"A very good service, very polite and dealt with some problems in a professional manor."
Posted 2 months ago
"Not the best insurance I've had. Took 8 working days to get my insurance details through. Never told me how to produce documents (no claims or driving license number) until I received an email stating my policy would be cancelled in 7 days if they didn't receive them. I assume this is a generic response but surely I should have been informed about this at the time of receiving my documents? Then to top it all off, they attached the wrong driving license number to my file then rang me saying your driving license and policy name don't match! Can't say I'm surprise as it was a totally different person - this took atleast 2 attempts to rectify! Hopefully I'll never claim as I hold no faith and fingers crossed, come renewal I can insure with another company!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service from a knowledgeable advisor and more importantly a very competitive quote for my driving school insurance, second year in a row."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service, but price could be better... :)"
Posted 2 months ago
"very good service and great price on car insurance"
Posted 2 months ago
"I've been extremely happy with the service I've received for the last five years with them giving competitive quotes and always done in a professional manner."
Posted 2 months ago
"The service I have received from BG is to my satisfaction. The price compared to other providers in accordance with my requirement could not be matched elsewhere. Delivery is always well timed, and is good because it gives me ample time to get a second opinion or quotes from different sources. So far I am happy because my policy is always taylored to meet my needs."
Posted 2 months ago
"no fuss,hassel free insurance"
Posted 2 months ago
"BG Insurance is the best provider very easy to work with them!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Sales team very helpful and polite. Able to answer all questions. Quote given was very competitive, went on compare websites but stayed with BG."
Posted 2 months ago
"Every year the renewal comes in plenty of time and always seems competetive."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful and efficient service. Virtually halved my renewal premium"
Posted 2 months ago
"I was very with the person I spoke to and I was very satisfied with it all thanks"
Posted 2 months ago
BG Insurance is rated 4.19 based on 664 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support