Bennetts Reviews

4.42 Rating 1,938 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Bennetts
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
1
Egan
"First look at your email you sent me. My name is Mr Egan not dear Egan also I wanted to pay the total amount your web page would not allow had to pay by installments so it cost more."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
1
Dewing
"You've just sent a letter threatening action over policy cancellation last year I didn't cancel. YOU cancelled a previous policy due to your inability to get BOTH bikes on that policy into the MID.... That error last year took weeks to sort out so I'm expecting more letters from you! When I phoned earlier, Wayne admitted fault at your end, but said you couldn't send a confirmation email of this for ten days. Very disappointed a problem from a year ago has prompted more poor service."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great value and the head office people were very helpful and informative, I had a slight problem authenticating my no claims bonus and the person I spoke to sorted it for me."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Hi to obtain a quote from saga for my motor bike as my car is with saga freephone no. I was transfered to you and finally after many questions by you in was finally after 57 mins.on your phone accepted your insurance I have now found that I have to pay 11 pound yes eleven Pound that has been added to my home talk talk bill I am not happy !!!! Trevor Cook"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I don't know what's happened at Bennetts. I had to send proof of ncd 3 times and each time they acknowledged they had received it, then sent a letter saying they will cancel my insurance if I didn't provide it. Now they have accepted my proof of ncd they have not sent an up to date insurance certificate so I only have a temporary one. Never used to have to chase them up like this. This may well be the last time I use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All good so far as this is the second bike i insured with Bennetts."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Overall ok,Communication could have been better, price was very good,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I let my policy lapse due to a ridiculous hike in renewal price. Then I renewed with them again via a comparison site at a cheaper price. What's all that about? Then they wanted to charge me nearly £150 because I hadn't provided proof of no claims from when I was insured through ..... them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bennetts is an insurance company for bikers. They understand bikers and offer a complete service. Although I assume I'm like many I explore the market almost every renewal and occasionally go elsewhere so this is not my first visit to Bennetts. That said here I am back again, with them, along with my wife who now insures with Bennetts also. Next year we hope to run a single multi-bike policy with both of us as riders of all of the bikes which will simplify our policy. A quick phone call is all it atkes at renewal time and Bennetts, although not always the cheapest, come up to the mark.....ideal. The trackdays, with Bennetts are great :)) even though I have to travel quite a way from Cornwall."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The best deal out there, quick response."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very good .and will stay with bennetts for a long time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ce9758B , Having had problems with Carol Nash , I was hoping that going to Bennett was going to be a better option , then I get this letter to say that I had not mentioned an accident , but I did , it was late in conversation with one of your sales team , I had carol nash policy in front of me , and it said I have a two year now claims on it , so I past that info on . I spoke to your people on Friday morning and told them all this , and suggested they Listen to recording of sale , no one came back to me as promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bailey

Can you private message your contact details bike reg etc as the policy number is a number short? We can arrange for this to be looked in to.

Thanks,

Bennetts
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite, helpful agent who provided necessary information. Prices were very competitive - hope that’s not just for a new customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bennetts have always kept me informed of what is going on, they keep me updated with emails"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"money grabbers upping my policy without informing me so i left"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Only had cover for a short time due to selling my motorbike. Easy phone call, no quibble. Cost for cancellation and period on cover was very fair. £25 voucher and NCD proof sent too that I can use if I re-insure with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very straight forward to set up policy as a new customer Make sure you get proof of any no claims discount before hand"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy and straightforward to deal with. Clear, thorough but easy to understand terms. Yet to claim (and hoping not too) but that is the true test!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As with all insurance it is frustrating when best deal is not the one you are offerred first. Original renewal was an increase of £100 over last year. After calling to discuss finally set up at slightly cheaper than last. Good deal in the end but an unecessary pfaff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"ALWAYS THERE ALWAYS GOOD !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have come back to you after the RAC beat your last quote. This time you have beaten their's.These days,it's all about saving money! The package offered included helmet and leathers,so there was no contest. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"After receiving my renewal quote I contacted Bennets as I considered the the quote to be a little higher than I expected, however my discussion with a very helpful administrator solved the problem and found me a better deal ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bennetts is rated 4.42 based on 1,938 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This