AXA Insurance Reviews

2.88 Rating 645 Reviews
48% of reviewers recommend AXA Insurance
891 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
38 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
59 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
42 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
131 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
84 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
109 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
120 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
164 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how AXA Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"easy to use website, speedy service and excellent communications."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you AXA Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Easy to use and quick response for car quotes for monthly or annually payments"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great company and customer service, always happy to help and is amazing how easy you can change everything online without having to call them every time."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the rates"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to complete forms"
Posted 1 month ago
"I had a car insurance with them and is very good company"
Posted 1 month ago
"Just had to make a claim and axa made it so easy all sorted in 7 days , well done axa"
Posted 2 months ago
"The did my car insurance at a good price"
Posted 3 months ago
"Having read some awful reviews I felt compelled to write a positive one. I have travel Insurance with AXA through my Lloyds bank account and to date have never needed to claim,however whilst on holiday in Majorca my son fractured his knee. AXA we’re fantastic they took care of everything rebooking my flight home plus taxis to and from and also another hotel. They also had to sort EasyJet’s mess when then cancelled our return flight and didn’t have any plans in Place or staff to deal with the problem, once again AXA stepped in and fixed it enabling me and my son to travel home - I personally thought they were amazing particularly as I was travelling alone with my son. When the flight was cancelled they called me all through the night with suggestions of alternatives as I was desperate to get home. Miguel in particular was outstanding 👍👍"
Posted 7 months ago
"Had a fridge catch fire. Could not phone axa, gave after 40 minutes of your phone is in a queue, but online form works, they phoned me almost immediately and claim sorted same day. 10 out of 10 for online service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Great quote. Well designed website. Excellent service all round."
Posted 10 months ago
"After phoning with a problem they did everything to help sort. Thanks."
Posted 11 months ago
"gr8 prices and easy to get round site all information good"
Posted 1 year ago
"great cover for excellent price"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very please item I ordered came very quick and in perfect condition"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was unfortunate in the past few weeks and had my car stolen. I’ve never had anything like this done to me before and axa car insurance have been excellent with the claim! They will be getting my business again ***** 5 start rating"
Posted 1 year ago
"I just have bought renewal insurance for my car one more time. This was probably the 6th year in a row. Every time I have admired the staff AXA employed. Absolutely brilliant and professional people. I wanted to write top review every year I bought insurance but kept forgetting, my apologies for that. This year again your employees exceed my expectations. I buy my insurance in Belfast AXA office. Many thanks again."
Posted 1 year ago
"I recently had my home burgled and consequently put a claim into AXA, from my first contact with them they were superb and helpful. They were quick to organise a company to secure my property and the rest of the claim continued in the same way. Like most people I took out my building and contents insurance assuming I would not be needing it, how wrong I was. A dreadful event was made less painful by there helpful staff. Superb customer care, would and have recommended them to all."
Posted 1 year ago
"My wife and myself recently suffered a family bereavement whilst on a cruise and submitted a claim for curtailment of holiday and expenses incurred to return home. We cannot praise AXA highly enough and compliment them on their staff. We were dealt with courteously, compassionately and with empathy at such a traumatic time for the family. David Rees."
Posted 2 years ago
"I got my car insurance renewal through, £70 more than last year, up to £450. Immediately I got annoyed and searched for hours online for cheaper deals. No such luck, cheapest on all the comparisons was £100 more than the renewal price! The average was around £1200 so obviously I let auto renew take over! Been with the company for 3 years now and they have continued to be the cheapest! No complaints here."
Posted 2 years ago
AXA Insurance is rated 2.88 based on 645 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support