AXA Insurance Reviews

2.97 Rating 585 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend AXA Insurance

How would you rate AXA Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Dale Alexander
Verified Reviewer
"Don't make the mistake I did. Choose an alternative insurance provider. I was involved in a accident that wasn't my fault and my car is in the garage being repaired. We have a family holiday booked and had planned to drive from Scotland to and from Newcastle airport to catch our flights. Our issue is that when we return from holiday on Wednesday evening they think it's acceptable to ask our family including our son who has special needs to spend the entire night in the airport without the facilities we require for our son until the car hire desk opens the following day. They will not give us any further help. Axa this accident wasn't our fault!! If they had let us use the hire car and park it in the airport parking like we intended to do with our own car before our accident then there would be no issue. Axa has left me with 2 options hire the car size we require for the time we need it for at a cost of £650 Or book our family into a nearby hotel at a cost of approx £300 In a non fault accident you don't expect to have to pay a minimum of £300 out your own pocket for something that wasn't your fault and if you had your own car you wouldn't be paying. To make matters worse when I had my accident I was left with no transport to get home and waited 48 hours for a hire car. I wrote a complaint email to them and got zero help. This company have no respect or willingness to help their customers at a time when they need it the most."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"they will use any excuse for not pay, complete liers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Trying to contact with axa insurance it’s nearly 50 minutest. Oh my dear why is so long never experienced..very poor service and also keep increasing insurance premiums each years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just lost 16YEARS no claims due to 2 minor accidents..one of which WAS NOT my fault but AXA DIDNT bother to fight my corner, challenge the third party, collect or even look at info id sent at their request, or do anything that i paid my premium for them to do! By the way.......THIS WAS PROTECTED NO CLAIMS BONUS THAT I PAID AN EXTRA £90 TO PROTECT. Now left with 4yrs no claims after 20+ yrs of driving AVOID, AVOID, AVOID....TOTAL WASTE OF TIME & MONEY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Axa took far too much out of a friend's account without notification resulting in him being unable to return some money to me whech prevented me paying one of my bills on time. Axa charges for address change ridiculous plus you still sent notifications to old address so he did not get them. Very unhelpful and left him with no funding to pay for tax & mot ! No logic or common sense!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Multiple admin errors compounded by appalling customer service. I spent hours on hold at a time trying to speak to someone and they just don't answer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Disappointed
Verified Reviewer
"Left with no kitchen for 17 months with 3 kids. Having to email Axa and their many partners in crime who are hopeless to deal with. We still have no cooker after 65 weeks and they left us with no drinking water for 22 weeks. Terrible company to have to deal with so I’d advise against."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"After sending proof of my no claimes discount , I got an email saying due to not sending proof they are putting my car insurance up , £73 rip off !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID. They have no loyalties towards customers, & will not fight for you! Rather bend over & allow you to get f***ed Ridiculous service!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Waited on the phone for 30mins and no one has answered! Kept hold of card details for insurance that isn’t my policy without my consent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Somebody crashed into me and got no help from customer services or claims line been sitting with no car for 5 days up to now and i,ve got fully comp proper appalling"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Do not use. Horrendous customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"axa not sorting anything put"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"After phoning with a problem they did everything to help sort. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"AXA's Claims staff are shockingly bad at their jobs or the department is just ridiculously understaffed - it took more than 9 months for them to deal with one claim and over 6 months to deal with another. Refuse to provide a courtesy car for repairs even though I was entitled to it under my policy, lied about witnesses not sending statements and sending allegations to Third Party insurers. The department is supposed to be open from 8-5 Monday to Friday but you still get an out of office message when trying to call after 8am and you have to wait at least 40 minutes just for someone to answer the phone. Worst customer service experience ever!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"i was trying to report accident they are not taking the phone i think it should be 24 hrs service..seriously this company is amazing"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Russell J Chedzoy
Unverified Reviewer
"had renewal of my car insurance ,went on comparison site site and found it £200 cheaper ,,,,,,, SHAME ON YOU AXA russell j chedzoy you customer for 3 years"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Christine Williams
Unverified Reviewer
"I bought extra insurance from Axa in order to hire a car from malaga airport. When i arrived in Malaga, i was told this insurance was no good and i had to buy their insurance at a cost of £260. Thus the axa insurance was " useless " . No pay, no car was their answer. I contacted Axa and ryanair and the answer I have received is "sorry, nothing we can do" so why are they selling these policies if they are useless. I am an oap, the Ryanair flight was delayed due to snow, I was stranded with no car, and i am very cross that this is allowed to happen and no one cares."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Malcolm
"gr8 prices and easy to get round site all information good"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AXA Insurance is rated 2.97 based on 585 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This