AXA Insurance Reviews

2.85 Rating 664 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend AXA Insurance
741 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
44 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
110 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
64 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
43 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
56 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
66 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
74 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
123 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
58 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how AXA Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Thanks axa for not calling back got my insuranace €290 cheaper without half the hassle"
Posted 1 day ago
Are you AXA Insurance? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Very good went on confused.com and got a great deal on my car insurance"
Posted 4 days ago
"Not happy at all with my axa home insurance. Refused to pay chimney damage"
Posted 1 week ago
"Folliwing accident not my fault very quick service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Emergency with boiler 3 days ago an they still haven’t been in touch with the heating supplier to authorise the payment for a valve to be replaced!! 5 desperate phone calls in 1 day and they still haven’t managed to arrange a time to have my boiler fixed. No hot water or heating and it’s absolutely freezing!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"worst customer service ever!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No contact from them regarding a claim that had been put in from December 2018. When phoned up was greeted by a rude woman. Who had an attitude and was very harsh when she asked for my registration number as she never heard it. She then was giggling with other staff whilst on the phone with me. She then was speaking to me like i was a child when asking me why i had called. I asked if i could speak to another member of staff she said no one was available. I had to hang up. Really disappointed and disgusted with her behaviour."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They have now rang our business 30+ times. We've asked to be taken off their list but nothing has been done. Even if we were wanting a new insurer, there is no way we'd go with them."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I do not have another 41 mins to hang on the phone listening to how great you are, just to be hung up on as soon as it started ringing. If anyone reading this is contemplating suicide and just needs an extra nudge, just ring AXA claims line. Good luck"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"in half an hour they insure the car"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"By far the worst insurance company I have dealt with in over forty years of driving. It has taken over 2.5 years to deal with a no fault claim and I am still awaiting a refund for paying extra for my last two renewals due to their incompetence at dealing with my claim. Redefining standards they have surely achieved, but not in a good way. If you want to be kept on hold in excess of an hour, listen to numerous automated options then given bad or conflicting advice, not kept up date, have to fight for everything use AXA."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I called claims department to get an update of a non fault accident against one of their insured drivers everytime i call im waiting atleast 45-60 mins before an answer. Today i was speaking to nikita davis and got nothing but attitude of her and wouldnt answer one of the questions i was asking her i asked her to transfer me to complaints department and she just hung up on me! Cant be bothered to call back cause of waiting times!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had car insurance which cost £260 that I had to cancel 2 months in. They charged me £57 administration fee even their own website says "A cancellation fee of £35 may be charged, and a refund due if you've paid your premium in full in advance." where did the £57 come from!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Charging a customer too much for no reason. Company wants to make extra money any which way they can."
Posted 1 month ago
"Had an accident which wasn’t my fault.. Axa handled the claim so badly it’s appalling. Their customer service is shocking and nobody wants to actually help. Had to constantly ring up to get updates on my car etc and felt like I did it all myself. Will never take out any type of policy again with Axa-avoid at all costs!"
Posted 1 month ago
"A friend has had to cancel holiday as cancer has returned after 6 years. Axa will not refund as it is secondary cancer. Disgusting treatment!"
Posted 1 month ago
"My insurance was sorted for me so quick, has I needed my car for my fully disabled daughter. Who had now gone through a 8hour hip operation, so THANK YOU. from me and my daughter..you took a lot of stress ov me"
Posted 1 month ago
"AXA UAE, I bought the most expensive policy for my car thinking it is a good well-known company, I had an accident after 4 months, when it came to the claim department they never gave me the right answer, I explained over 10 times even with written statement what exactly happened,they said they're going to investigate the accident cause and hire someone to look in to it, for more than 4 weeks and they're trying over and over again to put the guilt on me to not repair my vehicle, the worst experience, and worst insurance company ever !!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"If, I was able to rate it less than one star I will the worst insurance ever."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good price for my vehicle insurance but they refused to provide letter confirming my no-claims as a named driver. They claim that they only provide such letter for main driver. Apparently this is their policy. Would keep away if you are trying to earn some no-claims as a named driver."
Posted 1 month ago
AXA Insurance is rated 2.85 based on 664 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support